We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Night Out”

Don Sanchez Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Don Sanchez Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Contemporary, Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Over the last year, Don Sanchez Restaurant has “re-defined” itself both in design as well our approach to your fine food and wine experience. Our food, service and quality are consistent with the same standards found in North America as we strive to constantly improve and innovate.Proudly, the majority of our high-quality produce is grown and harvested from local organic farms. Our seafood comes from local fisherman ensuring the best, freshest quality. Fresh oysters and clams are delivered 3 times a week and our fish daily. All of our produce and seafood are environmentally sustainable and checked regularly for consistency.One of our standards is to only serve “grass-fed” beef from Sonora or American choice beef, which is aged to perfection, and consistent with the same processing standards found in the U.S.A. All salt used in Don Sanchez Restaurant is natural un-iodized Sea salt from Guerrero Negro in the Northern Baja Peninsula.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had heard Don Sanhcez wasa great place for a special dinner andwe weren't dissapointed. It is a beautiful setting with very friendly attentive staff. We shared the seared scallops and grilled ceasar (yummy) appetizers. I had the lobster and my husband had the fettucinni with gorgonzola sauce and jumbo prawns for the entree. We shared the Heavenly Gloria for dessert, for our good friend Gloria. The servings were generous and food delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    180
    37
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went to Don Sanchez last year when we visited Cabo. We went back this time again. The restaurant is remodeled. The atmosphere is great. The food was also excellent. This is definitely one of the restaurant to go when visiting San Jose del Cabo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabo_Goer_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great People & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I continue to go to Los Cabo because of the people and the food...This has become one of my favorite places to go in Los Cabo. Thank you Tad for the great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AngRenfroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
217 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We decided to try Dan Sanchez based on all the great trip advisor reviews and were not let down. Be aware, there people outside of the restaurant who try to get you to go upstairs instead to Retro Burger. Bypass them and head into Don Sanchez. The wait staff were great, most of the food was delicious and wine list was really complete with lots of options across the globe. I didn't like my main dish - one of the house specialties (and didn't really eat any of it) so they took it off the bill. Even with this, we would return (I would just order something else). My husbands steak was perfect as was our salads and little sneak item the chef did for us. Every one was really nice and took great care of us and the environment is ideal for a nice dinner out on the patio. They had a person there with sax who also was fantastic. We really enjoyed our time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler8Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to eat in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first place to eat on our honeymoon. I must say we were shocked! Atmosphere was truly astonishing! It was like a little Tuscan village. Then came the food. The seafood bisque was the best I ever tasted! Two big things up from me and my wife. A must see!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brsd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Sanchez Restaurante also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Sanchez Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing