We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prime rib sus vide”

Don Sanchez Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Don Sanchez Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Over the last year, Don Sanchez Restaurant has “re-defined” itself both in design as well our approach to your fine food and wine experience. Our food, service and quality are consistent with the same standards found in North America as we strive to constantly improve and innovate.Proudly, the majority of our high-quality produce is grown and harvested from local organic farms. Our seafood comes from local fisherman ensuring the best, freshest quality. Fresh oysters and clams are delivered 3 times a week and our fish daily. All of our produce and seafood are environmentally sustainable and checked regularly for consistency.One of our standards is to only serve “grass-fed” beef from Sonora or American choice beef, which is aged to perfection, and consistent with the same processing standards found in the U.S.A. All salt used in Don Sanchez Restaurant is natural un-iodized Sea salt from Guerrero Negro in the Northern Baja Peninsula.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“prime rib sus vide”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

in my last visit to don sanchez the server explain to me the special of the day was prime rib sus vide and i can say that was the best steak i ever had served with rustic baked potatoes and organic veggies it was to die for

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcocota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    187
    38
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don Sanchez Restaurante is a MUST go to!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

While on a recent vacation to San Jose del Cabo, Mexico it was recommended that we go to Don Sanchez Restaurante! What a wonderful wonderful surprise this beautiful restaurant was. From the moment we walked though the front door into the wine tasting/ cellar we knew that we would not be disappointed in our experience at this fine dining restaurant. Phenomenal service, friendly faces and of course the delicious meal that we had...from the Margarita, Wine, appetizers & entrees, dessert & the fabulous "on fire" Mexican coffee...we were not disappointed. Just the presentation of our entree's was a sight to be seen, absolutely beautiful! The sax player made the experience even better. I was so impressed that Tadd the owner came to us to see how we enjoyed our meal. If you don't try Don Sanchez, you will be missing out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at Don Sanchez on Thursday evening before enjoying the Thursday Night Art Walk in downtown San Jose del Cabo just a couple blocks away. Our party of 8 was seated on the upstairs open balcony overlooking the outdoor patio seating area which we really enjoyed. Everyone thought the food and drinks were excellent. The service was also excellent. Chef Tad came to our table and visited after we had eaten.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve5235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Suprise off the Square”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our concierge recommended this as one of her favorites. We were wonderfully suprised at the beautiful restaurant hidding of the center of town. The food and service were amazing. Fantastic oysters, eggplant cannelloni, shrimp... A must-visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Delicious cocktails, appetizers and entrees! The service was phenomenal. From the time you enter, you are treated to friendly faces, conversations and attention to detail. We had a saxophone player who serenaded us during our meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bman2md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Sanchez Restaurante also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Sanchez Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing