We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cook with organics products.”

Don Sanchez Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Don Sanchez Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Contemporary, Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Over the last year, Don Sanchez Restaurant has “re-defined” itself both in design as well our approach to your fine food and wine experience. Our food, service and quality are consistent with the same standards found in North America as we strive to constantly improve and innovate.Proudly, the majority of our high-quality produce is grown and harvested from local organic farms. Our seafood comes from local fisherman ensuring the best, freshest quality. Fresh oysters and clams are delivered 3 times a week and our fish daily. All of our produce and seafood are environmentally sustainable and checked regularly for consistency.One of our standards is to only serve “grass-fed” beef from Sonora or American choice beef, which is aged to perfection, and consistent with the same processing standards found in the U.S.A. All salt used in Don Sanchez Restaurant is natural un-iodized Sea salt from Guerrero Negro in the Northern Baja Peninsula.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cook with organics products.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Has a simply structure in outside, but inside is comfortable restaurant and tastefully decorated. Recommended ig you go to Los Cabs, Mexico

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isievens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    178
    37
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place would be a great find anywhere. We celebrated our 30th anniversary as well as my wife's birthday here. Chef Tad was very personable as well as very skilled. We could not have been in better hands. The setting was elegant, the music was perfect and the cuisine wonderful. They had a great wine list as well as a great menu selection that would satisfy any taste.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This Place Truly Is Excellent !!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We wandered around San Jose del Cabo looking for a very early dinner. We were starving. They were so NICE and happy to accommodate us. It is not only clean but creative ... beautiful decor and excellent food. They say they are "Mexican". We say gourmet. We had the very interesting salad at the top of the menu (forgot the name): fresh organic greens, pine nuts, caramelized onions, a little quinoa and so perfect. Main course was ahi tuna (incredible) and yellowfin tuna with pesto sauce and yummy organic baby tomatoes. One of the best dinners we have anywhere. We highly recommend this place and we will return prior to our departure at the end of this week!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bainbridgetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“our favorite..wish we could give it more stars”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

i stopped in alone during the art walk evening... to wait for friends who were still exploring. it was around 8. i ordered a sauv blanc, the blue and beet salad and was hooked..i knew i had to return with my husband. the service was impeccable. i was downstairs with the saxophonist. i took the chicken mole to go as i was savoring each sip and sample. two nights later we returned for an early dinner during happy hour. we had a leisurely several hour dinner with wine, salads. my husband had the rib eye special perfectly seasoned and prepared (all steaks are aged)..i had a chile Wellington and my beet/blue salad. the waiter overheard it was our birthday celebration and the chef added an extra decadent treat. we spoke with the waiter Pedro about the wonderful organic and fresh options....we could not have enjoyed a lovelier evening....we were glad to walk back to our hotel. we have a fresh garden at home. i love to cook. but we truly enjoy an evening out where the preparation, service and blend of flavors exceed what i can do for our gatherings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The owner has added a new section to this restaurant. It is downstairs and has a warm, relaxing atmosphere. The saxophone player was wonderful and we enjoyed very much while we ate. We were there last week and it was the perfect ending to a week vacation. The food was delicious and this restaurant is definitely one of our restaurants to visit every time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildWilly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Sanchez Restaurante also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Sanchez Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing