We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel”
Review of Hotel Colli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Colli
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Attractive and pleasant common areas. Room was simple but comfortable - had ceiling fan and air conditioner, tile floors. Also small balcony with sliding door. Nice bathroom! Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard.

Nice to have the parking garage.

The next door bakery mentioned in previous posts is no longer in business.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rorinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
23
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were looking for something right downtown and cheap. Not luxury, but saved our money for going out instead.

Perfect for our needs but surprisingly super clean, and safe. Limited English, bur friendly staff.

Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a room on the East side, over the reception on the street. Great views, and not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Steps from the best French Bakery in San Jose and a few more to all downtown SJ, this hotel is perfectly situation. Free gated parking. Nice clean rooms. Cute courtyards and open balconies to have morning coffee or an evening drink. Front desk knows limited English so be prepared. Really liked and and would stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, ask for a room on the top floor. Not quite a "view" but nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The renovated Hotel Colli offers rooms with double beds for less than $60 (US). The rooms are clean, modern and quiet. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, half a block from the town square and a five-minute walk to a beautiful 2-km lagoon path that leads to the ocean. The hotel has a well-designed website with photos and prices. Best to reserve directly with them. The best (if expensive) breakfast in town can be had at the authentic French pâtisserie next door. My wife and I live in La Paz, three hours from San José. We always stay at the Colli. Why wouldn't we? It's by far the best in town. Secure underground parking. Note: English-speaking staff may be limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JorgeSegundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I were happy to find this small, lovely hotel right near the main plaza and next door to a delicious French bakery/restaurant. Super clean. Shower was the best of the trip...better than more expensive hotels! Room was large. Did not miss a swimming pool but a
mini fridg would be nice. The covered garage (no charge) was very handy. Very gracious hosts. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8tworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is situated right in the center of town and has a covered parking lot. The hotel is so close to everything that we didn't even have to drive for a day. There is a French bakery and restaurant next door which makes it great to grab a coffee and croissant in the morning (see my review of the Riveria French restaurant) and many other eating places within blocks.

The air circulation in the room was good. It has enough natural lights and yet lots of privacy - simply the way the well-planned layout. No safe box or refrigerator but it didn't bother us. It was quite throughout the nights we stayed except on Saturday morning, there is an activity going on at the main square which we could hear in our room. Since it was already 9am it didn't matter to us.

The hotel has beautiful courtyard, and provides water cooler for drinking water on each floor. Staff are friendly although they don't speak much English. There are brochures at the lobby, car rental place next door, and nobody is trying to sell you timeshare!

Overall, I think this is a great hotel with one little exception, and it could be just our room. For some reason, the previous guest left shopping bags, wrapping paper, price tags on top of the closet shelf. It was visible if you look up but I guess the cleaner didn't spot it so it was left there. Other than that, I am totally satisfied with the hotel.

Would I recommend it? Yes!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

In 30 years of travelling, this was probably the best deal I've ever encountered for a clean/comfortable room. The room was super clean, the beds were firm, nice large shower, free wireless internet, free off-street parking located in a convenient location, and pleasant staff. I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cascademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#37 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#32 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
#34 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colli

Property: Hotel Colli
Address: Hidalgo 1 y Maria Doblado, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Colli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colli Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing