We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great service”

El Herradero Mexican Grill and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great Mexican food as reasonable price. Both my wife and I had the dish cooked in a stone pot. Easy access from the San Jose Beach Hotels by bus.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank snorkeling13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    229
    69
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Friendly and perfectly good food.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Despite the touristy coupons handed out on the street to get you in there, I trusted the other reviews that it was good food, and it was. The mocajetas of seafood and steak were great, fajitas ok but the tortilla soup below average. Staff was wonderfully friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiskyTangoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cheap food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

For years, I have driven by this place on vacation but hesitated to enter because it did not look like it catered to tourists. This time I stopped and the food was delicious. Hear about the Molcajeta and I had shrimp and beef. It was wonderful. The flavors were melded perfectly and the cheese which I am not a fan of, really made for a velvety texture. Drinks were good and price was about $15, including a cocktail and a beer. I will go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank happpytraveler0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly, reasonable price-”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly staff the helped with our selections. We had cerviche which was too big for 2 of us to finish but very tasty. Entrees were great I has a whole stuffed fish and my son had stuffed chillies again they were great and a large portion. I think the entrees were in the upper teens in dollars which was reasonable. Overall you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aeronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ended up at this restaurant after being recommended by a local shop owner. It was a very warm evening and the air conditioned dining room was a welcome site. Our waiter was terrific. He gave us great recommendations for food and the Molcajete was very tasty. The service and food was some of the best we had this trip. Overall this is a great restaurant and we will return the next time we are in San Jose del Cabo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ned P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Herradero Mexican Grill and Bar also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Herradero Mexican Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing