We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Jazmin's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

While looking for an open restaurant New Year's day we decided to try Jazmin which is a few steps away from the center of Jan Jose del Cabo's historic district. From outside this looks like a small intimate place but it rambles on forever with one room connecting to another! We ate in the courtyard and had a very nice lunch and margarita over the rocks. The menu offers a good selection of both Mexican vegetarian and meat dishes. The service was good, our waiter was very friendly and spoke good enough English to carry on a conversation. There is art and old photographs hanging on the walls but not like a gallery. We asked about one that my wife liked of a Spanish looking dancer and were told that it was was for sale as was all the art but without displayed prices. This place has a casual atmosphere and probably looks a lot better at night. All prices were in Pesos and seemed expensive until you converted to dollars at 13:1.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    166
    48
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went here after the Art Walk Thursday night. Service was ok, but was the most mediocre of all the Mexican restaurants and meals we had the week we were in Cabo. Perhaps we ordered the wrong things, but it is a pale comparison to the many others, despite the man in front who asserted it was the best Mexican restaurant in San Jose. At least we got coupons for two free small margaritas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extremely Nice Lunch with Great Food and Drink”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great service, great food, large margaritas, and very reasonably priced...décor was amazing and the location is superb just a block off the plaza in old downtown San Jose del Cabo. Very much worth a visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dejol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch at Jazmin's”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We visited Jazmin's on a recommendation from a local art gallery. So good and I so enjoyed visiting with the wait staff and the tequila man. He was very helpful and let me taste some new (to me) tequilas. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Moved..”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jazmin´s has upped and moved..across the street. Same great place but much larger . It still retains that authentic Mexican Restaurant look and the margaritas are the best in town!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bajacondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazmin's Restaurant also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Jazmin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing