We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best marguerita in the world”

Jazmin's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jazmin's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best marguerita in the world”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My girlfriends and I happen in a couple of years ago. It's a must go when ever we're back in San Jose. Food is excellent, service the best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    180
    52
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return to Cabo”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ate at this restaurant for lunch 2 years ago as part of the Gray Line City Tour that was booked through Cabo San Lucas Tours. We liked it so much that we returned on this trip on our own to see if the food was as good as we remembered (and it was). The fresh Sea Bass is outstanding and the large Margaritas were some of the best we had in Cabo. Chips and salsa served with the lunch were excellent too. Not fancy or expense, but just good food.

The fun part was the same Gray Line tour came in while we were eating and Lenny, the same tour guide was leading this tour. Got to visit with him and told him we were there because of his tour!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROC_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious, authentic”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were directed to Jazmin's by a local who said it was good and authentic. It didn't disappoint. The margaritas were a little pricey but large and strong. The food was affordable but not cheap. All of it was delicious including the tortilla soup. Vegetarian options as well, which was really nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank YouGoGirl_115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic local flavours!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Small little hideaway. Open all day, great food, attentive service. Perfect for lazy afternoon lunches with Beatles in the background!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ViPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caseyville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meal We had while in the area.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had very good service and the food was the best we had while staying in the area. We were on a tour and the group decided to stop and have lunch and our tour guide Uriel suggested this for authentic food for the area. There is not alot to do in the area on a Sunday so I would suggest any day but Sunday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazmin's Restaurant also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Jazmin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing