We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Tour”

Baja Outback - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat...
Ranked #10 of 59 Tours in San Jose del Cabo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Baja's uniquely diverse environment offers an abundance of options for those who enjoy exploring locations well off the beaten path. Baja Outback provides the ultimate access to unique activities and locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide and driver was very helpful and very friendly. We highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Los Cabos.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gabehef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarDestination, Gerente at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thanks for your comments, we hope to see you very soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

31 - 35 of 325 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2016

A friend and I did the day tour to Todos Santos. It was both the cheapest and the best tour we did our whole trip! The guides Christian and Hugo were fun and friendly and even gave us a little bit extra with a trip to a beautiful hidden beach on the way back. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Amygel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarDestination, Customer Service at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate very much that you take the time to write and share your experience in this tour, we are very happy that you enjoyed. We hope you come back soon! Christian & Hugo send greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

This Tour was awesome! The Glass Bottom Boat was super cool the Mexican Fish like Tortilla's, Guacamole & Tequila! Arch was amazing great pictures! Tequila Tasting was fabulous I had the best tasting Tequila I have ever had! The Glass Blowing Demenstrarion was super cool! Finally the Mexican Restaurant was fabulous some of the best I have ever had! 5 Stars Tour all the way!

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Flav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarDestination, Customer Service at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to hear that you spent a great time, enjoyed our tour and taking your time to share your experience, please come back soon and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

After reading a brochure about Baja Outback Hiking, I was excited to book this excursion with a group of friends. It did not go as expected. The brochure highlighted that the tour consist of 7 hours including: visiting the mission site of Santiago, hiking, and lunch. None of these were provided. After making a formal complaint, the tour guide claimed that he offered all of these and my group declined. We were never offered these activities and was only provided a 1.5 hour swim at the waterfall and a snack of tortilla and cheese. The tour guide also brought along his girlfriend but claimed he did not. We have a video clip of the girlfriend swimming and submitted that with the complaint. We did get a partial refund but it took 1.5 days to resolve. I highly discourage using this company and will never do business with them ever again. Poor service and very unprofessional.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Pa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarDestination, Guest Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Hello , we are sorry for the for the lack of communication. When we receive disputes we do take them seriously, and correct the issues in a timely fashion. We appreciate all comments good or poor that is how we grow improve our service .
We do apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Excellent trip. The boat tour was fun. Loved seeing the Arch up close. Beautiful water and the guide was great. Explained in Spanish and in English. He even took time to take pictures of each group with our cameras. Lunch was FABULOUS. We had 3 choices and my daughter is vegetarian. There wasn't a vegetarian choice, so we asked Marcos if they can arrange something. He teased us and told us they could offer lettuce... LOL. She had a very good veggie enchilada dish. She loved it. We had garlic mahi that was fabulous. Shopping was great and Marcos was a great guide. The glass blowing factory was very interesting.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank DDB1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarDestination, Gerente at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the tour. Marcos sends greetings and we hope to see you back very soon. Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Outback - Day Tours also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Outback - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing