We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surfing experience”

Baja Outback - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and...
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Los Cabos Stand-Up Paddleboard Lesson
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Todos Santos Tour from Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 51 Tours in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Baja's uniquely diverse environment offers an abundance of options for those who enjoy exploring locations well off the beaten path. Baja Outback provides the ultimate access to unique activities and locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Jorge Solchaga took us on a surfing lesson, he was a fantastic instructor and very enjoyable to spend the morning with. We had a great time, beautiful location! Cerritos is a great beach to learn to surf, shallow and sandy shore. Excellent value for the instruction, transportation, use of equipment and lunch. Would highly recommend this tour, even for the beginner. Thanks Jorge!

Thank thartpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! We are very pleased that Jorge did such a wonderful job and that you enjoyed Cerritos beach as much as we do. It is an excellent spot for beginner sufers. We will pass your comments on to Jorge and look forward to being able to show more of Cabo and Baja Sur in the near future! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Baja Outback - Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked the 6 hour Magic of Todos Santos tour with Baja Outback. We had a great time.Our guide Mauro was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. This trip was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Thank colentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review and thank you for calling us the highlight of your trip. Todos Santos is an amazing place to visit as it is one of the few designated Mexican Magical Town's or Pueblos Magicos. Mauro is one of our veteran tour guides and we couldn't be prouder to have him on our team. Please let us know when you will be back so we can show you more of Cabo and Baja Sur! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We loved this trip. The guides were great - really interesting and well informed. The kayaking was long enough to be good exercise and the snorkeling was great. Definitely worth it.

Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! This is always a great tour as you get to exercise, be in the ocean and visit Cabo's most important natural landmark. We look forward to being able to show more of Cabo and Baja Sur in the near future! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We did two tours with Baja Outback and loved both. Took the kayaking trip the first time and I had never kayaked before. So much fun, and Jorge our guide was funny and engaging. He knows everything to know about cabo and you can feel how much he loves it. We then went on the trip around San Jose and cabo San Lucas. Again, very knowledgable and super fun! Highly recommend!!!!

Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarLosCabos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased you had such an amazing time in both Adventures and that our staff was up to standards. We are very proud of them and will pass your comments on to them. Please consider us for your next trip down to Baja. We invite you to like us on our FB page where you will find all sorts of updates and news from Baja Sur. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This tour gives you the taste of the touristic and not-so-touristic part of Los Cabos. Our guide, Jorge Solchaga (I personally recommend him!) picked us up right on time in our hotel. He was a very fun and approachable guy, one of the best tour guides I have encountered. He made the tour very exciting with his willingness and patience to explain us everything we did not understand. Overall, the tour was great, we got to see both sides of Los Cabos and it was amazing. The Glass Bottom Boat was very fun as well as the Tequila tasting!
I highly recommend this tour and tour guide!!!

Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerramarLosCabos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased you had such an amazing time in A Taste of Los Cabos City Tour and that our staff was up to standards. We are very proud of them and will pass your comments on to them. Please consider us for your next trip down to Baja. We invite you to like us on our FB page where you will find all sorts of updates and news from Baja Sur. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Outback - Day Tours also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Outback - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing