We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
57
20
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
20
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east cape go fishing attached restaurant san jose small pool cook your catch gordo banks big hotel charming hotel short walk to the beach tortilla soup clean rooms place to stay fishing trip el ganzo airport shuttle on site restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Everything a La Marina was amazing from the start, clean rooms, great atmosphere, so cute and quaint, the food at George’s restaurant was so good and all the staff was so friendly, Gil and Ana were wonderful and so helpful, I would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Laura M, General Manager at La Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019


Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your stay in our property, for us it will always be a pleasure to serve you and be part of your unforgettable experience, we strive every day to take care of all the details during your stay and feel at home.

We appreciate your visit and we hope to see you again soon at La Marina Inn and George's Restaurant

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

I came down to try out the property before a large wedding & was blown away! I was immediately greeted by Gil for check in & he continued to be an incredible help & resource throughout my stay. He assisted in translation, site seating & transportation. The property was pristine, clean & quiet. George's Restaurant is the perfect cherry on top of this hidden gem. The staff is smiley, kind & my drink was never empty. Thank you to everyone that made my time at La Marina Inn so perfect.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelseyfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Laura M, General Manager at La Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019


Hi Mrs Kelsey:

Thank you very much for your comments we love knowing that you had an unforgettable experience at our hotel, La Marina Inn and George's Restaurant.

it´s a pleasure for us to serve you, we constantly have wedding groups and we would like to see you again next year.

See you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We moved from an all inclusive resort to La Marina Inn for one night to get closer to the culture and out of the big hotel feel. Great decision on our part. La Marina Inn was quaint, clean, and the staff was incredible. They helped with restaurant suggestions, confirming our airport shuttle, (we don’t speak Spanish) and they were all very warm and inviting. Thank you to the staff we encountered, you were great!

George’s, the restaurant at La Marina was delicious. We had appetizers, margaritas and breakfast there during our short stay. The chiliquiles were my favorite. Fresh squeezed lime juice for the margaritas was a nice touch- especially coming from the “all inclusive” resort margaritas which were filled with sweet and sour mix. Ick! The hotel is central to a lot of things, getting around was easy. I recommend getting Uber’s to and from town. This we learned a little too late.

Overall, we LOVED this hotel. I highly recommend it.
Thank you, La Marina Inn!
We will be back!

Pictures below are the carne nachos and the fabulous margaritas!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lboogie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Laura M, General Manager at La Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019


Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us at La Marina Inn it was a pleasure for us to have been part of your unforgettable experience, constantly the staff of La Marina Inn works to please all our guests and we will always be here to serve and assist you in everything you need.

We hope to see you soon at your Hotel La Marina Inn and George Restaurant

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and looked around this hotel. It was very quaint and lunch was delicious! The staff was awesome! Ana the manager showed me a room and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet, fun alternative to crazy downtown Cabo Marina. This is near the Los Cabos marina and close to some fun bars!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tinydancer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Laura M, General Manager at La Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for visiting us at George Restaurant, we love to always have fresh products for all our guests in order to enjoy your visit in our facilities, it was a pleasure for me to have served you and we hope you had an unforgettable experience.

I hope to see you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this place. Very peaceful and clean facility. Local beach 100 yards Marina for charter fishing 100yards Small pool and George's restaurant was part of the motel. It was like a private resort. They keep a large staff on all the time always someone to take care of your needs. The food was delicious and reasonable. Average price per meal for two 25$ American 500 pesos. Happy hour noon to 6. They cooked our catch also. The grilled octopus and seviche amazing. The only thing beds were a little firm and no mini fridge. But there was plenty of ice for your cooler. We will return

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kenbear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Laura M, General Manager at La Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019



Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments it is a pleasure for all the team of La Marina Inn to assist you all the time, day by day we work for you to enjoy our delicious margaritas and dishes at George's Restaurant, we liked to making a good experiences to all our guest.

We hope to come back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews