We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, choose for pool suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place, choose for pool suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for nine days this September. Even we had a 'rough start' - arrived just after midnight, but no nightwatcher to open the door (tip: if you arriving late, let them know). We had a lovely stay. Our room was very spacy and clean. Our room was at the pool, which was surrounded by an amazing garden. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is just five minutes from the -quite- city center. For beachlovers I would'nt recommend this place, since it's not very close to the beach. But, renting a car solves this problem and you can park 'm free and safe behind the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KiRae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
ThankYou for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. As you suggested please let us know whenever one has a late arrival and we will accomodate. The downtown Art district is really starting out in a great way this year with new streets in the historic center and designated walking no traffic areas. We have enjoyed the best seson and it is thanks to guests like you that keep us trying to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.
Great travels to you from all the staff at the El Encanto Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    118
    28
    13
    16
See reviews for
61
163
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight and were assigned the room "Besame Mucho" this detail of naming the rooms as famous songs was a very cute touch after seeing the simple charm of the hotel in the middle of the downtown area.
The view of the gardens and candle ligths set you in a romatic relaxing mode...the service makes you feel at home....just love it, you can;t go wrong if you want to get the true feeling of the town.

Room Tip: Those facing the garden are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cab0L0ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We always enjoy hearing from our guests and it puts a special meaning when guests get the time to enjoy the romantic side of our small hotel. all the staff says Thankyou for your kind words and please take the time to visit again.
From all of us at the El Encanto Inn, Safe and pleasant travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona, Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Last year we toured El Encanto hotel and made a note for future reference. This year we needed a room for one night between time shares, having just spent the worst week ever at a high dollar property on Medano Beach. What a surprising difference in attitude and services. The front-desk clerk showed us the room first to make sure we would be pleased, then she allowed us to check in early because one of us was ill. The temperature and humidity were almost unbearable, but because of the clerk's kindness and overall positive attitude a bad situation was turned into the most memorable stay so far of the entire the Baja peninsula. The grounds are beautiful, the room was decorated with the most charming Mexican art items, the new Panasonic A/C worked beautifully, the shower was huge and had good water pressure, they had bathrobes for each guest, the bathroom was beautifully decorated, the toilet handle didn't need jiggling and the seat was screwed on tightly, the free wi-fi worked consistently, there is a small refrigerator and coffee pot in the room so we had a place to keep our beverages cold and to heat the water for hot tea. Since the room rate was so low - around $65 - I could afford a massage in the equally excellent on-site Spa. The spa is a scaled-down version of the nicer spas in Cabo, very clean and professional but best of all, it was cool even with the open windows that made for a fresh air massage. It was charming and relaxing and affordable. The pool area was very relaxing and quiet, and there were no loud parties or music nearby to spoil the mood. We were not double charged, and nothing was missing from our room, so it seems the problems of four or five years ago have been addressed. We are in love with this place, and will remain it's biggest cheerleaders in America.

Room Tip: The walls are very thick here so all of the rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UtahShunpiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff U, Public Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our guests have given us the best summer in 3 years. We are pleased you were able to take
advantage of our anniversary specials that we ran this year. Baja has had some of the best rains in 4 years, and all the country side is green. The birds in the estuary are abundant and the desert is alive. We thankyou for your considerate review and all our staff says thankyou for your visit and letting us help you to enjoy this wonderful part of the planet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hola - we just returned from a 4 night stay at El Encanto Inn - what a beautiful treat in the heart of san jose del cabo but just far enough out of town to feel secluded.. The gardens - Oh the gardens are so perfectly manicured and beautiful! The staff - also the most gracious - giving people ever. Dominica was a gem - you will be really lucky to experience such a gracious human being - and Eduardo is a superb host - very helpful with an amazing personality. We had such a fantastic stay there we will definitely returning:) If your looking for the most amazing service in the most well taken care of establishment (away from hotel zone and uber touristy spots) you'd be missing out a true hidden treasure. Will follow up with some photos soon. Muchas Gracias El Encanto. Asta la Vista. xo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff U, Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Our staff is very grateful for your kind remarks, we have enjoyed a wonderful spring and summer and it is thanks to Guests like you. This year has delivered some of the best rains in several years and our gardens and the wild desert are incredible. All of southern Baja is in bloom, what a beautiful time of year!
Thank you again for you thoughtfull comments, everyone here sends thier Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a private place, where we can join the town environment but also being close to the ocean, we decided to stay here for all the recommendations we read and we are so happy we did the attention of all te personal at the hotel are amazing.
We just loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff U, Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
This has been a great year thanks to all our Guests and much appreciated comments. All of our staff from Front Desk, Administration,Housekeeping and Maintenance are informed of the comments and really appreciate your thoughts.
Being located in the Central Historic District and walking distance to the best Restaurants and Galleries provides our guests with an easy way to enjoy all the great outdoor and indoor activities in the SanJose del Cabo area.
Safe travels and all our best to You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hersham
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you like small, friendly, relaxed hotels, you won't find a better option in San Jose Del Cabo. The rooms are really spacious, comfy and elegant. They don't serve food at the hotel but you have a free breakfast at Jasmin's restaurant over the road, which is serves authentic and tasty Mexican food...try the divorced eggs! We had air con problems on the 1st night (& during August it's pretty hot!) so they upgraded us to the enormous honeymoon suite for the next 3 nights, which was wonderful. The small, colourful grounds are gorgeous. The location is excellent, in the centre of the art district full of creative people, shops and restaurants. The spa next door is excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegeorgiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul A, Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
All the staff would like to thank You for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed the Art district and restaurants. SanJose del Cabo is one of the most beautiful and enjoyable places on the planet and we are grateful to play a small part to making your trip enjoyable.
Great Travels to You!
Thanks from all of us at El Encanto Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location of this hotel is wonderful. It is in the art walk district with numerous quality restaurants near by. Everything is within walking distance. It is also VERY quiet! So nice. The spa on premise is also very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with good AC for those summer visitors. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. At true hidden gem and a real value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul A, Gerente at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, I really appreciate your valuable feedback, certainly our location is wonderful, our Mexican Style Hacienda Hotel is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district in San José del Cabo, our great location is perfect for all our guests who loves to walk around and discover what does the town and its people have to offer, there are a lot of things to do just steps away, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and beaches!, our advice to our guests is discover the town!.

Our Spa, is an authentic paradise, our massage treatments meet and exceed your expectations!, our rooms and gardens are beautiful, we really love to take care of our rooms and public areas as well, this way we ensure that we deliver great service and great accommodation, offering an authentic Mexican experience!, in the other hand the pool area, which is heated during cooler weather, is one of the favorite’s areas of our guests, there you can swim or spend the day alone or with your friends, family or children, reading a book or enjoining your ipad or laptop with our free wireless internet access!.

Finally but not less important our terrific staff, they really makes the difference, delivering great service with the traditional Mexican hospitality to all our guests!, they are lovely!.

Once again thank you very much for your comments, we look forward in seeing you again!, please let me know when you come back, I would like to welcome you personally.

Best regards,

John Paul Avellaneda
Manager
Encanto Inn, Hotel, Spa & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana Inn
Hotel Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#30 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Jose Maria Morelos 133 | Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#20 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district of San Jose del Cabo, on Thursdays you can enjoy the Art Walk, just a few steps from the mission of San Jose, surrounded by craft shops, galleries, restaurants and bars. Located to less than 500 meters from the transpeninsular highway and just 5 minutes from the beach by car. On Saturdays you can enjoy the organic market located to 5 minutes by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Encanto
El Encanto Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing