We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a private place, where we can join the town environment but also being close to the ocean, we decided to stay here for all the recommendations we read and we are so happy we did the attention of all te personal at the hotel are amazing.
We just loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff U, Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
This has been a great year thanks to all our Guests and much appreciated comments. All of our staff from Front Desk, Administration,Housekeeping and Maintenance are informed of the comments and really appreciate your thoughts.
Being located in the Central Historic District and walking distance to the best Restaurants and Galleries provides our guests with an easy way to enjoy all the great outdoor and indoor activities in the SanJose del Cabo area.
Safe travels and all our best to You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    107
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
54
136
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hersham
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you like small, friendly, relaxed hotels, you won't find a better option in San Jose Del Cabo. The rooms are really spacious, comfy and elegant. They don't serve food at the hotel but you have a free breakfast at Jasmin's restaurant over the road, which is serves authentic and tasty Mexican food...try the divorced eggs! We had air con problems on the 1st night (& during August it's pretty hot!) so they upgraded us to the enormous honeymoon suite for the next 3 nights, which was wonderful. The small, colourful grounds are gorgeous. The location is excellent, in the centre of the art district full of creative people, shops and restaurants. The spa next door is excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegeorgiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul A, Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
All the staff would like to thank You for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed the Art district and restaurants. SanJose del Cabo is one of the most beautiful and enjoyable places on the planet and we are grateful to play a small part to making your trip enjoyable.
Great Travels to You!
Thanks from all of us at El Encanto Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location of this hotel is wonderful. It is in the art walk district with numerous quality restaurants near by. Everything is within walking distance. It is also VERY quiet! So nice. The spa on premise is also very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with good AC for those summer visitors. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. At true hidden gem and a real value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul A, Gerente at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, I really appreciate your valuable feedback, certainly our location is wonderful, our Mexican Style Hacienda Hotel is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district in San José del Cabo, our great location is perfect for all our guests who loves to walk around and discover what does the town and its people have to offer, there are a lot of things to do just steps away, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and beaches!, our advice to our guests is discover the town!.

Our Spa, is an authentic paradise, our massage treatments meet and exceed your expectations!, our rooms and gardens are beautiful, we really love to take care of our rooms and public areas as well, this way we ensure that we deliver great service and great accommodation, offering an authentic Mexican experience!, in the other hand the pool area, which is heated during cooler weather, is one of the favorite’s areas of our guests, there you can swim or spend the day alone or with your friends, family or children, reading a book or enjoining your ipad or laptop with our free wireless internet access!.

Finally but not less important our terrific staff, they really makes the difference, delivering great service with the traditional Mexican hospitality to all our guests!, they are lovely!.

Once again thank you very much for your comments, we look forward in seeing you again!, please let me know when you come back, I would like to welcome you personally.

Best regards,

John Paul Avellaneda
Manager
Encanto Inn, Hotel, Spa & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is an excellent choice for accommodation in San Jose del Cabo. Well-tended gardens, pool and rooms, along with proximity to the town centre and local transportation make this a good location for visitors seeking locally operated, right-sized and beautiful accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of Garden Site with kitchens have excellent patios, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigCloits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, I really appreciate your positive feedback, certainly our rooms and gardens are beautiful, we really love to take care of our rooms and public areas as well, this way we ensure that we deliver great service and great accommodation, offering an authentic Mexican experience!, in the other hand the pool area, which is heated during cooler weather, is one of the favorite’s areas of our guests, there you can swim or spend the day alone or with your friends, family or children, reading a book or enjoining your ipad or laptop with our free wireless internet access!.

Our Mexican Style Hacienda Hotel is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district in San José del Cabo, our great location is perfect for all our guests who loves to walk around and discover what does the town and its people have to offer, there are a lot of things to do just steps away, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and beaches!, our advice to our guests is discover the town!.

We look forward in seeing you again!, please let me know when you come back, I would like to welcome you personally,

Best regards,

John Paul Avellaneda
Manager
Encanto Inn, Hotel, Spa & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denvuh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was our first time visiting Cabo San Jose. We stayed at El Encanto for several nights. It was the perfect oasis. The property is beautiful and the staff are nice and helpful. El Encanto is located in walking distance of several restaurants and downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSoxFanDenvuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your very good comments; I really feel proud to read that you feel the Encanto Inn is a “Quiet oasis”, this is the kind of feeling we look for in our guests, we want that our guests feel that our hotel is “their home away from home”.

Certainly our property, rooms and gardens are beautiful, we really love to take care of our rooms and public areas as well, this way we ensure that we deliver great service and great accommodation, offering an authentic Mexican experience!.

Our hotel is a small boutique hotel with an intimate ambiance located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district in San José del Cabo, our great location is perfect for all our guests who loves to walk around and discover what does the town and its people have to offer, there are a lot of things to do just steps away, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and beaches!.

Finally but not less important, our terrific staff, they really makes the difference, delivering great service with the traditional Mexican hospitality to all our guests!.

One more time thank you very much for your compliments,

Best regards,

John Paul Avellaneda
Manager
Encanto Inn, Hotel, Spa & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port McNeill, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Inn was truly a wonderful place to stay. It had everything I liked: proximity to the center of town, beautiful gardens and quaint surroundings, a heated pool, a large a/c clean room with full glass pane wood frame windows to allow view of the gardens, a locked gate for night time, a quiet Mexican style environment, a spa right next door and absolutely wonderful staff and manager. The staff helped us get a reasonable priced taxi to get to the airport (20 min away), shared the pizza they ordered and were very attentive to our needs. The price per room was easily shared between two people after receiving a local discount. Getting to the public beaches is very easy: take the .80 cent bus to the Mega store (10 min away), pick up some snacks and walk down to the public beach where one can find some palapas for shade. I love to try the different Mexican restaurants all around and the staff were willing to adjust the price of the room so it would not include the breakfast. If you want to relax in style and be close to the shopping area, stay at the El Encanto Inn. You will be very happy. I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Pool side suites are great. Our room had a king size bed and a sofa/couch. One room has 2 single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyne131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for your very good comments, I really appreciate your very positive feedback!. Certainly our hotel is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district in San José del Cabo, our great location is perfect for all our guests who loves to walk around and discover what does the town and its people have to offer, there are a lot of things to do just steps away, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and beaches!.

Our rooms and gardens are beautiful, we really love to take care of our rooms and public areas as well, this way we ensure that we deliver great service and great accommodation, offering an authentic Mexican experience!, in the other hand the pool area, which is heated during cooler weather, is one of the favorite’s areas of our guests, there you can swim or spend the day alone or with your friends, family or children, reading a book or enjoining your ipad or laptop with our free wireless internet access!.

Finally but not less important our Spa, is an authentic paradise, our massage treatments meet and exceed your expectations!, and our terrific staff, they really makes the difference, delivering great service with the traditional Mexican hospitality to all our guests!, they are lovely!, by the way, it was a pleasure to shared the pizza and roasted chicken with you!.

We look forward in seeing you again!, please let me know when you come back, I would like to welcome you personally and offer a special frequent client discount!, remember that the Encanto Inn is, “your home away from home”.

Once again, thank you very much for your compliments and for recommending the Encanto Inn,

Best regards,

John Paul Avellaneda
Manager
Encanto Inn, Hotel, Spa & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachuca, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am a traveler in mexico mexican business, corporate travel planner and concierge of senior representatives of companies with international prestige. This property is just 25 minutes from the international airport of San Jose del Cabo, "El Encanto Inn", excellent service from all employees, Eduardo, Karina, Carmen, Katie. Its General Manager, a professional Hospitality and tourism, expert knowledge of different cultures in the world, passionate traveler, Mr. John Paul was born in Venezuela, graduated and traveled to Europe to specialize, has traveled the world for the perfection and harmony of a destination, I get this magical property, has worked with professional effort and shown to national and international excellence in care and service.

recommended, superb!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felipecordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that you found our property a beautiful place. Our people, as mentioned in many comments in this forum, make the difference, they are really nice and attentive.

Thanks again for your feedback, and hoping to have you as a guest in the future.

Best regards

John Paul Avellaneda
Manager
The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
3.5 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#31 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto
BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto
#28 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Morelos 133 | Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district of San Jose del Cabo, on Thursdays you can enjoy the Art Walk, just a few steps from the mission of San Jose, surrounded by craft shops, galleries, restaurants and bars. Located to less than 500 meters from the transpeninsular highway and just 5 minutes from the beach by car. On Saturdays you can enjoy the organic market located to 5 minutes by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Encanto
El Encanto Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing