We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time Great price Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Posada Real Los Cabos
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time Great price Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 8 days with the all inclusive package. First of all, Tripadvisor works well. I read all the good and bad reviews. There is some truth to both. But overall, this property is an affordable gem. Yes it is a smaller older hotel with some rooms that have not been remodeled. The first room we got wasn't remodeled and in bad shape. I went to the desk and complained. They let us pick from 3 remodeled rooms. We picked a good clean room with a better view. The service was well above average. They waited on you at the beach. A special thanks to Simon. Also, the service in the dining room and bar were outstanding. A big Gracias to Gabriel Mendoza & his crew for all their hard work. (mucho trabajo!) Negemy at the desk always had a smile. She let us keep drinking after checkout but before our taxi arrived. Nice touch! Please be aware if you want a large variety of international foods, this is not the place for you. Most meals are traditional Mexican dishes. We found the food safe and quite tasty. Also be aware the beach is not safe for swimming. But it is beautiful, large, clean with white sand. There is an estuary up the beach for nature lovers. There are plenty of big fancy hotels and timeshares along the beach. You can play in the surf during low tide but be careful of under tow. Make sure to get up early and watch the spectacular sunrises on the beach. Worth waking up for! Everyone was very open and friendly. The weather is fantastic. 355 days of sunshine a year. We met many people who return here year after year. We will definately return to the Posada Real Los Cabos....

Room Tip: The building to the right with lower numbers seem to be the remodelled rooms. Plus you get morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chuck-Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    486
    229
    78
    63
See reviews for
310
512
59
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a smaller hotel at a great price! Food was not great but always could find something to eat. Beach was fantastic. Very friendly staff and clean. Should keep the beach bar open later so you can sit outside and have cocktails past 6pm.

Room Tip: The $50 per night upgrade was not worth it unless 4 people are paying for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mexicomyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We didn't do the a inclusive because I was worries about food. We Had breakfast an free drinks. We wished we would have got the all inclusive because we ate at the restaurant and food was always amazing. Little pricey if you weren't all inclusive.
The staff were all amaZing, but really enjoyed the pool staffed as they were the most Layed back. Jeremiah, who worked at the pool was amazing! Very kind and making you feel welcomed. He was the one person I really thanked and stayed bye to. He's great!
The only thing I didn't enjoy was the noise in the rooms. They are not very sound proof.
Overall, you will see me back here in the future. Keep up with the good staff they make the stay amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elkvillage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The most outstanding feature: breakfast/drink plan. Wonderful buffet at all meals; omelets to order, etc. Rooms are comfortable, all have balconies. No refrigerator or ice maker. Courtyard is gorgeous. Partial ocean view from courtyard facing rooms. Service is personable and generally pretty good, but gets spotty at night. Great Wi-Fi.

I have been going there for years on annual fishing trips (they will freeze your fish). Discount on rent-a-car with Enterprise office right in the complex.

Food available until around 11:30 pm. Swim up bar, pool, hot tub not hot sometimes; great outdoor lunch counter near pool with reasonably priced and varied menu. You CAN take food to rooms (one reviewer said NOT); I suspect you can't raid the buffet. They DO have room service, after-all :)

Located near the historical district; bus stop at hotel entrance. Close to the road to the beautiful Cabo Marina which has been re-modeled and has fine swimming beach. The beach at the hotel is usually red-flagged; Crashing waves sound great!

Forget the tourist environment; many locals (people from Mexico City, etc.), families, stay there. No pressure at all, you're on a first name basis with the entire staff.

I already have a return trip to stay there at the time of this review.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on the North side have the courtyard/ocean views. Second floor has easier access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edgar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We visited Posada Real for 1 week October 6-14, 2013, the Hotel is clean and we had a wonderful time. Its smaller than the the surrounding Hotels giving it destinctive character. The food is good at the Buffet, there is no ala carte but all the staff are very accomidating and friendly.
If I visit Los Cabos I would enjoy a two week vacation and book again with Posada Real.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The 2 stars are for the few staff people who weren't rude to me. The rest of them acted like I was in an uppity high end hotel, which is definitely not the case.

PROS:
The price which was $86/night
Cheap all inclusive
Beach view

CONS:
The rooms are about average, but it was a little weird that all the faucets were painted white. The shower head was dirty.
There is no shuttle to go to Cabo San Lucas, you'll need to get a taxi.
Location isn't the best.
You cannot take your food to your room.
Food was OK.
The woman at the reception area and the bar have attitudes.

Overall they just didn't seem as accommodating as the other places I've stayed in Cabo. I would say, that it should be expected for $86/night but you can get better everything at other hotels for $75/night. Definitely not recommending this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raihan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Raihan;

We are sorry to know that we didn't fulfilled your expectations about our services.

We will talk with the woman in the Front Desk you mentioned, about to have a better attitude .

We will talk also with our Housekeeping in order to improve the cleanless in our guest rooms.

The majority of the hotels if it is not all, does not offer a shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas or Airport, because a Transportation Law in our state. The guest has to take a taxi or rent a car.

We appreciate your comments and please accept our sincere apologizes for the inconveniences.

Sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Posada Real has everything you need at an economical price. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's clean and the staff members are excellent.

Some of the positives:
-The best Wifi I've ever had at an all inclusive resort. Free and wide coverage.
-Central location. Near bus stop for Cabo San Lucas bus.
-Didn't blast awful music in the pool area.
-Beach vendors kept (mostly) at bay.

Not so positive:
-Breakfast and lunch offerings were fine. The dinner cuisine was a bit blah.
-Noisy kids ran around the hallway quite late at night. Maybe put this down to bad parenting rather than bad hotel.

I'll definitely go back. It's a great place to relax for a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miutravels61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your staying with us.

Thank you so much for your feedback in the dinner service. I will talk with our Executive Chef in order to revise our menus and improve our dinner service.

Hope to see you soon in Posada Real Los Cabos

Sincerely

The Management
1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 116 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,210 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Real Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Real Los Cabos

Property: Posada Real Los Cabos
Address: Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Real Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, a few yards from several of the many golf courses in Los Cabos area, close by the new marina "Puerto Los Cabos". With its low - rise structure, charming contemporary Mexican style and cactus gardens, the Posada Real blends perfectly with the rugged beauty of the Baja Peninsula The Posada Real Los Cabos Resort is a totally different property, because you can choose between two options of lodging: Our "All Inclusive" option, where you will receive breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and a selection of domestic drinks from 11:00am to 23:00 hours; and our unique "Drinks Inclusive" option, where you will receive, FREE of charge, a selection of domestic drinks, from 11:00am to 23:00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posada Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western Posada Real Los Cabos
San Jose Del Cabo Best Western
Posada Real Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing