We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
661
200
65
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
200
65
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon infinity hot tub ocean front main restaurant minute massage pool bar master suite relaxing vacation oceanfront room food and drinks main pool guacamole crashing waves bottled water rented a car time share turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 983 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This was our second time at Casa Del Mar and we loved every bit of it. Everyone who works here is so welcoming and kind. Immediately started to feel relaxed the moment Freddy greeted us as we exited our car service with a welcome back and a smile. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms immaculate and the pool inviting. The calmness of the hotel is one of its charms. One night, we had a special dinner out on the beach. With candles and torches in the sand, we had a delicious meal, with Angel and Enrique (Kennedy) taking care of every detail and giving us such a memorable and magical evening. We will absolutely be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We arrived at the hotel and were graciously greeted by Freddy, he picked us up at the hotel entrance gate and directed us to the checking desk. Upon check-in he provided us complementary tequila shots and we felt so welcomed. Check-in was fast considering that after getting our room keys, we were directed to the concierge for some overall (very useful) information of the hotel and area. When we entered the room we were at awe!!! So beautiful, peaceful and spacious. I definitely recommend getting an ocean view room; the waves + skyline at night are the perfect mood for romantic unwinding night. My husband had a welcome amenity arranged for me since we were celebrating our honeymoon- at it was just so beautiful. The hotel had no issues or additional cost associated with this very special request. Staff was overall very friendly and service oriented. The pool/bar is amazing- honestly an amazing space to spend afternoons and have lunch. BREAKFAST IS AMAZING and so native; dishes that locals actually eat are served and for me personally that is do enjoyable; they also have a great fruit selection station and delicious omelet station as well. My husband and I didn't really spend much time at the property during the morning/noon times because we went out on different tours and explored the city which I do recommend as there are so many restaurants (at the Marina) and enjoyable public beaches and tours to take advantage of. At the Marina we took the taxi boat called New York 1- which showed us around several landmarks including (los cabos) and also dropped us off at a secluded beach for about an hour and later picked us up- all for about $10-15 USD per person. RENTING A VEHICLE IS NECESSARY - there are plenty of post that suggest riding the bus (camion as locals call it) is an easy and safe way to get around (which it totally is because we did for the first two days) however it can add up depending on the size of your party and it also takes long to get to places. Renting car is fast and inexpensive and there is parking everywhere. If you go to the marina in car, make sure to park at the shopping mall- its under roof, secure and rates per hour are better than anywhere else in the area. Overall we had a great experience, food was amazing everywhere we went and service always top notch.
LOCATION: in my opinion the best its half way between airport and the city or downtown area.

SUGGESTIONS FOR THE HOTEL: Have the pool/bar staff recommend and advertise the happy hour hours and specials. We were there for 5 days and came to find out of the happy hour on our last afternoon.

The only two downsides to this property were: 1) pool/bar closes at 5-6PM :( it would be nice if it could stay open longer and maybe have happy hour specials in the afternoon.
2) the beach is not accessible from the property because of the high and strong tides: HOWEVER this is true for the entire city, even public beaches can get super strong and dangerous at different times of the day.

Room Tip: ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Quality Coordinator at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hola, dear Mrs. Ariana,

Firstly thank you very much for staying with us on this recent trip to Cabo and for leaving us with this wonderful review; it was our pleasure to pamper you for a few days.
We are beyond excited to learn that you had the best vacation and it delights us to have provided you with these beautiful memories of your special celebration on this paradise.
It thrills us to learn how much you enjoyed the delicious food from our restaurants, our executive chef and the team strive to provide just a high-quality food and a great variety of dishes, and as you kindly mentioned our pool bar is the best spot to spend relaxing and having refreshing drinks.

We truly appreciate your suggestions, they are very valued and important to us in order to improve the service, currently, we are having more communication about the happy hour, all our guest have to enjoy it!

I will be sure to relay your high praise for Freddy, he is the best example of kindness and customer service at Casa del Mar, he loves his job and we feel proud of him!

On behalf of all of us at the resort, we would like to extend our appreciation for your kind words!

We cannot wait to welcome you back for another spectacular stay sometime soon.

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We recently stayed for a week at the time-share section of Casa del Mar (Las Residencias). It was a family vacation with our 3 young daughters, Just as expected, the 2 bedroom villa was spacious and well appointed. We particularly enjoyed the private jacuzzi in the unit. Having access to a tennis court and a small pool, away from the main facilities of the hotel was also a big plus. Even though you should not get in the sea right in front of the property, there is a small swimmable beach at about a 30 min walk; we went there almost every day and had a great time with the kids. You are almost required to attend the time-share sales presentation but the salesperson was polite and we weren't bothered for the rest of the stay. Overall, we had a great time at Las Residencias

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rra337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Quality Coordinator at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hola, dear guest,

Thank you very much for your visit!
We are delighted you had a great vacation at Las Residencias with your family and we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your kind words.
Casa del Mar Las Residencias is characterized for its spacious villas and the fabulous jacuzzis more than perfect for spending a relaxing time, also we are glad you enjoyed the facilities such like the tennis yard.

Thank you once again for choosing us as the special place to spend this amazing trip!

We looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to this paradise!

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

The massage at Casa del Mar is one of the best.

The masseuses are obviously very well trained and very professional.

80 minute massage should be a priority.

The facility is clean, inviting and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank acappy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Quality Assurance Coordinator at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hola,

We appreciate your great feedback, we are very thrilled to have treated you recently and had created a memory in you!

Thank you once again for your visit to Casa del Mar, I will gladly extend the recognition to the members of the team.

We look forward to serving you in a near future!

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

I knew when I pulled up to the front gate and then checked into the lobby which is in their outdoor courtyard, I had found just what I was looking for.
This is the best Boutique Hotel I've ever been to. Quiet and Serene ... my room was right on the beach ... It's just a short drive into the marina area of Cabo San Lucas. The service is above and beyond, everyone is genuinely friendly The rooms and beds are magnificent I slept every night with just the screen door closed listening to the ocean and waking up to it in the morning I would highly recommend this hotel and when I return same time next year I'm going to ask for the same room 1203 ...

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Quality Assurance Coordinator at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hola Mr. Jeff!

First, thank you so much for choosing us as the special place to spent your vacation, we strive to be the best and to make sure our guests enjoy coming back time and time again so we certainly look hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you need any assistance in planning your next stay with us.

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews