We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow and re-wow !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I went to the beautiful boutique-resort Zoetry. All the employees are very nice, customer oriented and always happy to serve us. We receive a great service for dinner, at the room (rose petal on our bath...) champagne, fruit in the room. The variety of the meal is gorgious. We went in the past to many Sandals (Antigua, Jamaica, Ste-Lucia) , galley bay in Antigua, Gran Velas Riviera Maya, Grand Wailea in Mauii. I can say that the Zoetry Casa del mar is our Top 3 ! If you want a relaxing vacation. it,s the place. Thank you Namasté for your gift to the upgrade that we refuse finally. It was very appreciated... Lucie and Sylvain Québec Canada.

Room Tip: Room 201-203-205-207
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 921 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff did a good with their hands tied. They are trained to say Luis is not available. There should be American phones available free to each room as it is available In the office. Vonatel would go a long way to improve telephone service. The Internet service was terrible and very sporadic. TV is Mexican and should be English and Canadian since that is the clientele that uses this place.

Several times we asked for the elevator to be cleaned because it smelled like something died in it. I had an injured foot and my friend had a back injury which required the use of an elevator. It was three days before it was bleached and the smell of bleach was overwhelming and still did not get rid of the stench forcing us to slowly make the stairs up and down.

We rented a car and were not quoted a correct price. We were quoted prior to tax which amounted to a full days use of a car. This is very misleading.

At the prices we have paid plus maintenance we should have all inclusive privileges, not added to our reservation. There is a reason the hotel and restaurant is not used very much as there are more competitive resorts available at a much better price, service, and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I think it is important to put Casa del Mar in context. This is a smaller resort focused on simplicity, good food, good drink and relaxation. If you are looking for nightlife, children's activities or general craziness, the sister resort Dreams is very nearby and can accommodate you.

What Casa del Mar provided us was a relaxing getaway. We wanted a place with a great view, with great food and lots of places to just hang out and relax. This place was all of that and more. The dining options are in the restaurant in the main building, the pool-side cafe, or on the beach. The menu is varied enough that we didn't rally get bored with it. Of course, room service is included and makes it easy to have a lazy morning, or a relaxing dinner.

Of course, Cabo San Lucas is a $25 taxi ride away, so we did pop into town a few nights to take advantage of what the city has to offer. And as mentioned above, Dreams is a short walk down the beach, providing additional food and drink options.

We took advantage of the spa. Found it funny that the same two ladies provide most all of the spa services. What was amazing was that they were good at all of them. We had massages, did the reflexology (foot massage) and manicure and pedicures and all were excellent and enjoyable.

Age range was surprisingly mixed. In a way, we expected it would be an older crowd due to the low-key nature, but there was a pretty even blend of ages, spanning young honeymooners, to older retirees.

Overall, we couldn't have been more pleased. Our 8 days there flew by. Probably the best sign was how much we didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: All face the water, but the rooms in the main building have the most direct view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eldub1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a 5 night vacation at Zoetry. We chose this resort for a relaxing vaction and we were not disappointed. The resort is beautiful and and the rooms are quite comfortable, I really enjoyed the mini desserts and fresh rose petals in our bathroom each evening. We spent most of our days by the beach pool and the service was great, a few stand outs were Jose, Guardencio (G), Angelica, and Pablo. All of these individuals worked very hard to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay, you can certainly tell customer service is always top of mind. My husband and I enjoyed the food options at all of the restaurants and by the pool, we also took advantage of dining on the beach twice during our stay. The food portions are smaller than what we are used to in the US (which is fine by me) and we never had a meal we didnt like. The resort was quiet for most of the week, you could always find a chair by the pool without having to wake up early to rush down to claim your seat. There was a wedding on Friday and that caused a bit of disruption (limited dining options) but for the most part it did not impact our evening. The ocean is pretty rough so the beach is not swimable however that was not deal breaker for us. We researched several resorts before finally settling on Zoetry, it was everything I hoped it would be and I plan on returning in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

It has taken me a while to write this review, but the memories are still fresh in our head.
This resort is absolutely beautiful and felt very safe and clean. We were in a ground level room in one of the newer buildings. The short walk was worth it. We could not have been more impressed with the room and the views. We had a gorgeous mini pool right outside our door that was used most of the weekend.
This was the first trip my husband and I have taken alone since having our child 2 years ago. A LOT of research was put in to finding the perfect place. Quiet, relaxing and peaceful was what we wanted. Unfortunately we realized as soon as we changed in to our swimsuit and headed to the pool we came on the wrong weekend. There was a wedding party of probably 40 people that were constantly over taking the pools, bars and restaurants. We know this is not their fault and they were there to have a good time but in our short 3 day stay we constantly were told we could not use one of the two restaurants or pools. This was unfair to us. We should have been warned of this or given extra attention for being asked to accomadate their group. A simple spa treatment or even just a nice upgraded bottle of champagne would have been just enough to make us not feel as outsiders.
With that said, at some point we would love to stay at Zoetry again but I am not sure we would want to take the risk of landing on a "bad" weekend again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a quiet, quaint and accommodating place to stay, give this luxurious place a chance. Service is impeccable, rooms spacious and comfortable, restaurants with great service and wonderful food. Pools everywhere with unsurpassed views of the Sea of Cortez. Amazingly perfect.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DBAinGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for a week at this Zoetry resort. Considering it is one of the nicer resorts in Cabo, we got the impression that usually older clients stay at the resort (than us in our mid-20s, just married). Nonetheless, the resort was extremely relaxing and there were several other couples in their late-20s staying during the same time. Since this was our honeymoon, however, that did not make much of a difference for us. The food at the resort was absolutely amazing for the first several days. Towards the end it got a bit bland eating the same type of cuisine every day, but I could still go back. Being a "health" resort, all the calories are shown on the menus and there are plenty of healthy and great tasting options to choose from. You do have the option of calling in advance to one of the other nearby AmeriStar resorts nearby to eat dinner, but we quickly learned how much better the Zoetry was in terms of quality after visiting the Secrets next door. Finally, the resort is located a little closer to Cabo San Lucas than the airport (north of San Jose del Cabo). Two of the younger couples staying at our resort said they paid quite a bit to taxi back and forth to Cabo San Lucas, so I would recommend renting a car if possible like we did if you plan on making visits to the nearby towns. There is also a WalMart, Costco, and Sams on the way to Cabo San Lucas. Overall, I would highly recommend this Zoetry for anyone traveling to Cabo that wants an all-inclusive stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetry_Casa_del_Mar, General Manager at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Stephen H,

Niltze/Greetings!

Thank you so much for your kind words We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time among us. Definitely our wellness programm is unique in Los Cabos and preferred by many people looking for a different dinning experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next visit.

Namasté,

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,798 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,406 reviews
9.7 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#18 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $223 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing