We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, if you go at the right time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing, if you go at the right time”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

It has taken me a while to write this review, but the memories are still fresh in our head.
This resort is absolutely beautiful and felt very safe and clean. We were in a ground level room in one of the newer buildings. The short walk was worth it. We could not have been more impressed with the room and the views. We had a gorgeous mini pool right outside our door that was used most of the weekend.
This was the first trip my husband and I have taken alone since having our child 2 years ago. A LOT of research was put in to finding the perfect place. Quiet, relaxing and peaceful was what we wanted. Unfortunately we realized as soon as we changed in to our swimsuit and headed to the pool we came on the wrong weekend. There was a wedding party of probably 40 people that were constantly over taking the pools, bars and restaurants. We know this is not their fault and they were there to have a good time but in our short 3 day stay we constantly were told we could not use one of the two restaurants or pools. This was unfair to us. We should have been warned of this or given extra attention for being asked to accomadate their group. A simple spa treatment or even just a nice upgraded bottle of champagne would have been just enough to make us not feel as outsiders.
With that said, at some point we would love to stay at Zoetry again but I am not sure we would want to take the risk of landing on a "bad" weekend again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    174
    55
    28
    20
See reviews for
100
538
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a quiet, quaint and accommodating place to stay, give this luxurious place a chance. Service is impeccable, rooms spacious and comfortable, restaurants with great service and wonderful food. Pools everywhere with unsurpassed views of the Sea of Cortez. Amazingly perfect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DBAinGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for a week at this Zoetry resort. Considering it is one of the nicer resorts in Cabo, we got the impression that usually older clients stay at the resort (than us in our mid-20s, just married). Nonetheless, the resort was extremely relaxing and there were several other couples in their late-20s staying during the same time. Since this was our honeymoon, however, that did not make much of a difference for us. The food at the resort was absolutely amazing for the first several days. Towards the end it got a bit bland eating the same type of cuisine every day, but I could still go back. Being a "health" resort, all the calories are shown on the menus and there are plenty of healthy and great tasting options to choose from. You do have the option of calling in advance to one of the other nearby AmeriStar resorts nearby to eat dinner, but we quickly learned how much better the Zoetry was in terms of quality after visiting the Secrets next door. Finally, the resort is located a little closer to Cabo San Lucas than the airport (north of San Jose del Cabo). Two of the younger couples staying at our resort said they paid quite a bit to taxi back and forth to Cabo San Lucas, so I would recommend renting a car if possible like we did if you plan on making visits to the nearby towns. There is also a WalMart, Costco, and Sams on the way to Cabo San Lucas. Overall, I would highly recommend this Zoetry for anyone traveling to Cabo that wants an all-inclusive stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetry_Casa_del_Mar, General Manager at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Stephen H,

Niltze/Greetings!

Thank you so much for your kind words We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time among us. Definitely our wellness programm is unique in Los Cabos and preferred by many people looking for a different dinning experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next visit.

Namasté,

Alain Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Over the top service, amazing and healthy food, fun swim up bars...what's not to like. It is a very quiet resort - so if you are looking for romantic rest and relaxation this is your place. If you are looking for night life or excitement - not so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank APassion4TravelSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetry_Casa_del_Mar, General Manager at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear tabasco,

Niltze/Greetings!

We appreciatte your objective comments regarding Zoëtry Casa del Mar. Thank you so much for your preference and we hope to welcome you in a near future.

Namasté,

Alain Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELMONT, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been to Los Cabos twice before during cruise ship stops. Those brief visits inspired us to return for a week long stay. We are very glad we did. The stay at Zoetry Casa del Mar was great. The staff is outstanding and strive to meet your every need. A few of the members were especially helpful in making our stay special....Maida at the front desk, was very welcoming and anxious to make sure everything is perfect for your stay. On our second day, we told her we would like to change rooms to get a better view of the sea and mountains. We were moved and in our new room in less than 1 hour. Claudia the Sales Manager, couldn't do enough to ensure an excellent vacation. She took time to arrange a tour of the sister AMResorts property, Secrets Marquis, with the Sales Manager, Enrique Alvarez. While we lounged at either Pool 2 or the Beach Club, our every need for food or beverages was met smilingly by Guadencio or Angelica. Speaking of food, Raul, the Food and Beverage Manager, was outstanding. While talking to him I mentioned how we liked churros and the next morning when we went to breakfast, we were served a big plate of hot, fresh churros. Another time I mentioned that my wife's favorite pastry is palmeras (sp.) (we call them either elephant ears or butterflies), at lunch that day, we were served a large plate of freshly made palmeras. I get the feeling that you can order anything you want, any way you want it, even if it is not on the menu, and if the chef has the ingredients you will get what you want.
The gym is very small and outdated, so we only used it once. We got our exercise by either walking around the property through the beautiful landscaping of the condo area or on the beach.
If you are looking for excitement and nightlife, this is not the place for you. But if a quiet, relaxing atmosphere is what you are looking for, this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHETTCOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetry_Casa_del_Mar, General Manager at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear RHETTCOZ,

Niltze/Greetings!

Thank you for your feedback. Comments like yours inspire us to continue improving and looking for memorable experiences for our guests. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and you had a lovely stay.

We look forward to see you again someday. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help plan your next visit.

Namasté,

Alain Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

this is a lovely little hotel and the all-inclusive option worked perfectly for us. The food was delicious, the views and proximity of the ocean to all rooms and dining was peaceful and so relaxing. The staff were all excellent and helpful. We loved the quiet and the beauty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetry_Casa_del_Mar, General Manager at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Robyn C,

Niltze/Greetings!

Thank you for your post. We completely agree with you. You have pointed out the perfect highlights of our beautiful Desert-Oasis by the Sea of Cortez. Thank you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Namasté,

Alain Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and stayed 10 days on the "Art of Romance Honeymoon" package. We are fun-loving/outgoing but were primarily looking for a quiet, carefree place to relax post-wedding. Overall, Zoetry Casa del Mar was exactly what we were looking for.

We spent the vast majority of our time at the resort relaxing by one of the two pool bars. The staff were very attentive and friendly and we rarely had to wait long for drinks/food. Especially at the beach club, they come by for another order if they notice that you are close to finishing a drink. Other guests generally kept to themselves, but were also friendly and open to conversation at the bar.

Room service was prompt and accommodating (24 hr room service is part of the inclusive package!) with a menu listed in the room, but also handling any special requests we made. The resort technically has 3 different restaurants, but the menus overlap considerably. Quality of the food is good enough, and there was enough variety that we weren't bored during our relatively long stay. The Mexican Coffee is a must if you enjoy a table-side show as they mix flaming kahlua and tequila with coffee and whipped cream. Dinner on the beach was our favorite, although the "private" beach dinner in the honeymoon package just puts you at a table 20 feet away from the others. Otherwise, the atmosphere is great with tables right in the sand circling a fire pit and lit with candles and waves crashing.

Pablo did a great job with activities while we were there, organizing aquaerobics, ping pong tournaments, etc. Nothing too strenuous, but at least a few things each day to keep you entertained if you get bored with relaxing in the sun.

I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone else looking for a fun and relaxing all-inclusive honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetry_Casa_del_Mar, General Manager at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Erick L,

Niltze/Greetings!

Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay. Definitely, as a relaxation oriented hotel we also know there is space for "relaxing activities" such as the ones provided by our entertainment staff. As you well described, dinner on the beach is a "gem" in our property. Comments like yours help us to understand even more the reason we love working in this slice of paradise.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you soon.

Namasté,

Alain Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,686 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,159 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
4.2 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#2 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing