We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over priced, over valued, skip it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“over priced, over valued, skip it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Scum in the pool, this used to be a great value, pristine location, now they ruined it. These ratings are completely over inflated. We have been coming here for years and are so disappointed at what they have done here. Food is below par, spa is over priced, soooo disapointed:(

Room Tip: over rated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank amber r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    142
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
77
482
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I honestly dont have any complaints when it came to my stay at Zoetry. Everyone was so great, customer service was on point. Norma the front desk lady made sure we got everything we wanted, Cesar in the lobby was amazing! Marco at the restaurant was just a joy to be around always with a smile on his face. Its a beautiful and quiet place....literally! Theres no noise, the first day we got there we thought we were the only ones at the hotel. By the pool theres always someone offering you bottled water or asking if youd like any drinks or food. I felt like royalty staying there with the service I got. The only thing I wasnt so happy about was the fact that you couldnt swim in the ocean... But I will def come back to Zoetry!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited this property for our 10th anniversary from June 9-14 and it was amazing. Bought a package from luxurylink.com and it was well worth it. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation, great food, and great service; look no further! We were upgraded to a Luxury One Bedroom Suite (full kitchen, dining area, patio jacuzzi, etc). Spent most of our time at the beach bar/pool. What an amazing view and the staff were great to deal with. Food at all the dining locations was great, very fresh, organic and unique. It was a nice break from the buffet style of typical all inclusive. All the menus had enough options to satisfy. Eggs Benedict for breakfast, Fish Tacos or Chicken Fajitas for lunch, and dinner on the beach is pretty awesome! We went into Cabo one night for dinner as well as San Jose for the Art Walk and dinner. Taxi rides are about $60 roundtrip each way. Men make sure you bring long pants as one of the dinner locations on property requires as well as the dinner locations at Dreams. Thanks again to the great staff who provided excellent service on this peaceful vacation. Would not hesitate to return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyogi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Zoetry Casa del Mar for the second time the last week of May 2013. The first time was early June of 2010 (Zoetry took over the Casa del Mar in November 2009). Both experiences were exceptional! This resort is for relaxing, enjoying great food and drinks, and being pampered along the way. It is a couple’s oriented resort. There was some families there with little children who were staying at the nearby condos, luckily the children were well behaved and did not present an issue.

We were assigned a suite in the Acuario building. This building was actually being built when we were here in 2010. Acuario is off to the west of the main resort so there was a bit of a walk involved to the pools and restaurants. However it was well worth it. The room was much more modern than the room we stayed in last time (Villa del Mar). The bed, furniture, TV, iPod docking station radio, larger Jacuzzi, bathroom area was awesome! The walks to the main resort were actually refreshing and the grounds are immaculate and beautiful, manicured to perfection. The ambiance of the entire resort is quite phenomenal! Should mention that the telephone service inside the rooms is free. We did experience issues dialing out. We called the main desk and Korrin (sp?) was extremely polite and helpful and patched us in to our kids back home. This occurred multiple times during the stay. Each time Korrin would take care of it, the man has great customer service phone skills!

The food menu had not changed much in the last three years; however the quality and taste remained excellent. A couple of times we ordered items that were not on the menu and they were able to accommodate. For example, we were relaxing down by the adult pool and ordered some wings and fries. Not only were they able to fix this up for us, the wings had really good flavor and the fries were fried to perfection. The nachos, quesadillas, fish or steak tacos were excellent for lunch and snacks for the pool area. Cook to order food! Evening meals include sea bass, T-Bone steaks, filets, and shrimp, etc...; all very good.

The service staff is very friendly! Jorge, Brenda, Zacarias, "G", Cirlo, Cesar, Alberto, Fortino, Marcos and Hector come to mind. Very friendly people! Brenda makes the best 'Blue Hawaiian' blended in crushed ice drink. She mixes it to perfection!
My one recommendation would be for the service staff to walk the pool area a bit more often. There seemed to be long gaps during the days we stayed there where no one would walk the pool area and check on the vacationers. It would be wise for the staff to take a lesson from Eric at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita (we stayed there June 2011). Eric constantly walked the pool area, offering his help and asking if there was anything we and other guests needed. Quality of service is key for customers/vacationers planning to return in the future.

Overall, Casa del Mar is a very nice resort with a relaxing atmosphere. And yes...my wife and I plan to be there a third time...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L8nitejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmccauley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

By far the best all inclusive resort that we have ever visited. First time to Cabo. Nothing in Mexico compares to Cabo. Returning in October and for many years to come. Thank you Zoetry for creating a perfect wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Ocean view is definitely worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Visited from 5-8 June 2013, to try out Cabo for a change (we usually go to Puerto Vallarta, Mazatlan or Cancun) and we were VERY impressed. This is a great resort, with an excellent staff. My compliments to the management -- although I never saw a manager, everything ran perfectly! This reflects their professional training and a dedication to guest satifsfaction. We ordered room service for breakfast each day and it came right-on-time and was served with good presentation (as were all our meals). Although this was our first visit, it will not be our last -- we are already planning to return in early July!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the "main" building, although all the rooms/suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful resort June 9-13. Certainly not long enough! We wanted a low-key, quiet place for our 10 year anniversary and Zoetry did not disappoint. The concierge can set you up with tours and activities if you wish, but we just wanted to relax and enjoy the beauty.

Rooms - We stayed in a beach front. They first put us on the first floor, but we didn't have a great view. They moved us to the 3rd floor and it was fabulous! If you stay in the main part of the hotel you get the "postcard" view from their website, but you don't hear the crashing waves like you do in the beach front. Plus - there is nothing between you and the beach. Would highly recommend!

Pools - They had 3, but we always went down to the beachfront. I mean - how can you pass up staring at the long stretches of sand and water!

Food - We were really pleased with everything we had. All inclusive or not, the meals were excellent! Very organic. They give you nutritional info and had lots of veg/gluten free choices.

Staff - We couldn't be happier with the staff. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly, attentive, and met all of our needs - most times without being asked. It's like this place reads your mind! Wish I could name everyone, but we thank them all!

I would recommend that you tip. While I know it is all-inclusive, the staff works hard for you and I'm sure they appreciate it.

Would highly recommend Zoetry Casa del Mar. Can't wait to book our next trip there!

Room Tip: Choose beach FRONT. 1302 is awesome - all you see is the top of a palm tree, beach and surf. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#6 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos
Marquis Los Cabos
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
10.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing