We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived the beginning of May and spent 6 nights. We did private transfers and that really is wonderful. First the check in process was easy and pleasant. While checking in they bring over a nice cold drink and towel. Our room was oceanfront ground level and had a beautiful view. This resort is really very peaceful and relaxing. There are 2 restaurants to choose from on the resort and the menu doesn't change but there are many options on the menu. There wasn't one meal I ate that I did not truly enjoy. Their steaks are a bit chewy compared to home. Service was good almost all the time; occasionally spotty - but nothing terrible. Loved the fresh juices in the morning, room service for desert and the daily champagne! The Sea of Cortez is cold - reminds me of the Atlantic - but beautiful to view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
There are newer reviews for Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 909 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great staff; prime location, all organic foods.
gorgeous grounds, very clean, very adult.
select to a couples weekend.
Like every property in Los Cabos there are time shared apartments for tjose who look for them.
We booked the room ourselves, all inclusive, amazing service; better laundry than Hong Kong!!
same day service with no extra charge.
Kuddos to Norma Virgen at reception ,as well as Karim, and Mayra.
Guys from service, Roberto,Ricardo,Angelica, Kennedy... all great.
very respectful and accomodative at all times.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and infinity whirpool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After 1 year of waiting, my wife and I, decided to finally go on our honeymoon...oh and we are expecting!! We went with an independent travel agent. Our criteria were:
- Great food, NO noise (meaning no frat parties!!!), all inclusive, good wine list/drinks (for me since she doesn't drink; and a great Spa.
She guided us to Zoetry. We went for 10 days. So where do I start?
-Food: organic, fresh...just simply AMAZING. We tried everything on the menus (3 restaurants), and on top of that...the Chef decided to cook us typical mexican diner twice (to die for!!! ).
-Wine: for wine lovers...where do you think you can find a Mouton Rothschild of a great vintage in Mexico? (well the price was a bit high for me, so I decided for lower priced wines but really REALLY amazing wines...ok I have to say that I collect wines myself having 750 bottles of great Chateaux....so yes they have GREAT wines.
- Drinks: any virgin drinks you want...they have it. FRESH Squeezed juices!!
- Quiet: yes!!!! if you want pool parties...go next door at Dreams, and then come back for quietness.
-Spa: here I am biased...We own a Spa...so..... Just PERFECT service!
-Service: here, it is too bad that I can only rate 5 stars....they deserve 6 stars! Always ready to help with a big smile.
so...yes we LOVED it and will be back!

Room Tip: go for 2nd floor, Ocean View.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Henri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Zoetry. We had such a wonderful time and I can't wait to go back again! We were located on the first floor overlooking the pool and the sea. Wow! I would have preferred second floor though, as it would have been nice to sleep with the door open and feel safer. The staff was amazing, as was the food and everything else! All liquor was top shelf and the mix drinks were delightful! It truly was one of the highlights of my life! Be sure to ride the horses on the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mstewartschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had high expectations based on the reviews. However, it is ot what it claims to be. Very bad food and service. It is a time share. The moment you refuse to participate.....,,,the service even gets worse. Examples.....on two occasions had to order room service 3 times before receiving,the laundry service forgot our clothes, the ride fom airport to resort for $80 was a complete waste and the worse ride ever (tip,,,,a taxi costs $35)'.......only 2 restaurants with virtually the same menu. Several times our food arrived before water!
Our opinion....don't waste your time. One positive, nice location. You can't go in ocean/sea and it costs $60 round trip to go to town.
If you want Mexico and peace, try the jw marriott or ritz in cancun. No comparison at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rickbrendaanddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend, his daughter and I stayed at the Zoetry for 4 nights. We loved it! The condo we were in was located on the third floor with a patio and balcony. The condo was very nice and comfortable. We had the best of both worlds at the resort. We prefer to cook some of our meals when traveling and there was a very clean kitchen with plenty of cooking tools.

There were several aspects of this resort that made our trip great. Besides the amazing room, the main pool added a great touch to our vacation. We enjoy relaxing by the pool before dinner and that's exactly what we did at this resort. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed ordering drinks and appetizers from the pool bar. The beach is only a few steps away from the main pool and we were able to do some whale watching from the pool area.

The resort is also a great place for families. We were close enough to horseback riding, swimmable beaches, and shopping. If you prefer to stay in a place that is away from the downtown Cabo scene, then I highly suggest Zoetry. We rented a jeep and didn't mind driving into Cabo when needed.

Room Tip: If you prefer a view, ask for a third floor room. If you're looking for good pool side service...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our first time in Cabo, so we did a LOT of research before booking our hotel. We definitely wanted an all-inclusive resort. We could not have picked a better place. The location is beautiful, the staff is amazing (and everyone remembers your name), the food was delicious and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were upgraded (at no charge) to a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony, which had an incredible view of the ocean.

There are 2 large pools, both with swim up bars. The lower/beach pool is adults-only, though we spent most of our time at the upper pool and only saw children a few times. The drinks were great, and the staff always checked on you to see if you needed anything. We spent most of our time at the pool relaxing, and it was exactly what we wanted (and needed!)

If you call at least 24-hrs before your arrival, the hotel will set up a car service to pick you up at the Airport. It's only $5 more than a cab would cost, I say DO IT. The car was waiting for us when we arrived, so we didn't have to deal with the people who chase you after you clear Customs trying to give you a ride. We check out tomorrow (bummer) and had the hotel set up another car to take us back.

The food is great. Lots of healthy options, all organic. The mexican food is the best. We've had their quesadillas every day! There is one restaurant that requires more "formal" dress that we are going to try tonight. Do yourself a favor, do the dinner at the beach pool area at least once....starts at 6:30pm and is included with your stay. DELICIOUS! Perfect portions, too.

The rooms were clean and had lots of space. We liked having a programmable safe, too. I don't know what they spray on the bedspread, but it smelled great. And we found the beds to be extremely comfortable. There were diffent pillows you could use, so you can choose what firmness you like. We slept great the whole time.

I could go on and on, but do yourself a favor and stay at Zoetry. The experience from the time we walked in the door was top-notch. I am sure we'll be back again!

PS: A big shout uut to all the awesome employees, especially Jorge (bartender), Cesar (he showed us around & took us to our room), Alberto (worked with Jorge at the swim up bar), Marcos (he always waited on us at breakfast) plus the entire front desk staff and the girl who helped us set up the extracurricular activities (sorry, I forget her name!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,757 reviews
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,922 reviews
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $222 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing