We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day stay at the Zoetry Casa Del Mar....it was a wonderful experience. We were so impressed by their staff...anything we asked for was done. Please ask for Jorge at the beach bar...he was absolutely incredible...he and his staff took care of our party of 8...they just know how to make great things happen. Anything we wanted they accomodated us!!! Food was good and healthy, wonderful portions. I would absolutely return to this resort. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you choose THE PRESIDENTIAL SUITES you will have a walk to the restaraunts and bars...we were tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    142
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
77
482
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Thanks to reviews on Trip Advisor we chose Casa del Mar as our first all-inclusive experience. Reviewers were right. We loved the size of the hotel and grounds. The rooms are lovely and immaculate with every first class amenities. The food was so beautifully presented and delicious. The staff was so friendly but not over the top. WE could walk a long beach and come back to a great beach bar and helpful staff, like Luis and Brenda. We are definitely returning.

Room Tip: 108. Great view and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momo736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my first time at an All-Inclusive resort. I have been to Cabo twice before, but stayed at Palmilla type resorts.

I have to say that I was very impressed...and ready not to be. The food was amazing. People are right that there is a limited menu, but that is typical at small...high end resorts. You can usually have them make you something different, but the menu remains the same.

Our room...amazing! We had a suite in that had an infinity jacuzzi on the deck which we spent time in everyday. It was a large room, large and immaculate bathroom with a shower that included an ocean view.

The staff...while some can be a little slow with the service some we fell in love with. Including most of the beach area staff. Pablo being our FAVORITE!! He was so attentive, spoke English well, funny and checked on us constantly.

Gym...we worked out everyday and found the gym to be fine for our needs.

All in all, I loved having the freedom to eat and rink what I wanted without any worry about the price. I will be back...and maybe even with the kids:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAtravel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Zoetry Casa Del Mar was simply amazing. The resort itself if beautifully manicured, upscale and perfectly appointed. The food was outstanding. Our room and views were awesome. The best thing I can report on is the service. Above and beyond anything I expected. This resort is on my very short list of places to return. You will not be disappointed with this choice. I didn't want to leave!!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, choosing a room with a outside balcony sitting area was quite worth the extra e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently returned from Zoetry Casa Del Mar and had the most incredible time! I returned to New York well rested and rejuvenated. The staff is incredible at this resort! We were welcomed in warmly with cold beverages as they prepared our suite and served us lunch while we waited for our room. I practiced yoga under the palapa on the beach with a non obstructed view of the ocean while watching the whales in and out of the water. This is a smaller resort which I loved. Many times we were the only people by the beach or pool. It's like we had our own private resort. The sister resort is in walking distance along the beach but there are many more people and children. We walked around the resort and sat down for a quick bite but immediately missed the quality of food and atmosphere at Zoetry. If you're looking to do activities you can find them at their sister resort Dreams however there are no outdoor activities at Zoetry. The entire staff is outstanding however the food and beverage team is over the top. They treated us very very well and I thank them for their kindness. Overall this was an incredible vacation and I will definitely plan on returning. I wish that we could have stayed even longer. I plan on looking into their other properties as well and recommending this resort to friends.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaLewis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

One of the best resorts I have been to and will definitely come back! The service was amazing and the resort was so clean. The food was good. Our view from our room was amazing! My husband was thrilled with everything

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbieanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Los Cabos for our honeymoon. We knew we wanted an all-inclusive and relaxing time. Zoetry was perfect for us. It was very relaxing and the service was perfect. The resort was beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone. We were there Sept 2011.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecrweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#6 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos
Marquis Los Cabos
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
10.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing