We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...truly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...truly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Zoetry Casa Del Mar was simply amazing. The resort itself if beautifully manicured, upscale and perfectly appointed. The food was outstanding. Our room and views were awesome. The best thing I can report on is the service. Above and beyond anything I expected. This resort is on my very short list of places to return. You will not be disappointed with this choice. I didn't want to leave!!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, choosing a room with a outside balcony sitting area was quite worth the extra e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    142
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
77
483
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently returned from Zoetry Casa Del Mar and had the most incredible time! I returned to New York well rested and rejuvenated. The staff is incredible at this resort! We were welcomed in warmly with cold beverages as they prepared our suite and served us lunch while we waited for our room. I practiced yoga under the palapa on the beach with a non obstructed view of the ocean while watching the whales in and out of the water. This is a smaller resort which I loved. Many times we were the only people by the beach or pool. It's like we had our own private resort. The sister resort is in walking distance along the beach but there are many more people and children. We walked around the resort and sat down for a quick bite but immediately missed the quality of food and atmosphere at Zoetry. If you're looking to do activities you can find them at their sister resort Dreams however there are no outdoor activities at Zoetry. The entire staff is outstanding however the food and beverage team is over the top. They treated us very very well and I thank them for their kindness. Overall this was an incredible vacation and I will definitely plan on returning. I wish that we could have stayed even longer. I plan on looking into their other properties as well and recommending this resort to friends.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaLewis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

One of the best resorts I have been to and will definitely come back! The service was amazing and the resort was so clean. The food was good. Our view from our room was amazing! My husband was thrilled with everything

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbieanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Los Cabos for our honeymoon. We knew we wanted an all-inclusive and relaxing time. Zoetry was perfect for us. It was very relaxing and the service was perfect. The resort was beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone. We were there Sept 2011.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecrweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through WestJet and we wanted an all-inclusive where we didn't have to think about anything and could just relax for a week. We booked the one bedroom suite because sometimes, if one of us can't sleep, we'll get up and go into the living room to read so as not to disturb the other. But our suite doesn't have two separate rooms; there's a big hole in the wall that separates them, so it's really still like one large room. The living room is a few steps down, so that's how they're separated.
Nice balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. Beautiful view. Unfortunately, the room next to us is an adjoining one (if the door between rooms was unlocked) so we can hear everything the people next to us are saying and doing. This morning, we were treated to very loud barfing and now we're all taking part in a phone call to his family. Not the kind of togetherness I really wanted.
The food is generally good to very good, but rarely excellent. The chicken fajitas are good at lunch. Morning coffee is pretty awful, but that relies on taste, so it might be fine to others. To me, it's not strong and gets cold quickly. It tastes like it's not a fresh cup every time.
The staff has been great - cleaning ladies, waiters, front desk. Only the pool staff have been not so friendly. We've been asked if we want the hour and a half sales pitch to become a member of the President's Club here - not a time share, but something else. In return for listening, we would get a few freebies, like city or sunset tours, or discounts on car rentals. It's a polite sales pitch which I guess we'll listen to and then go on a tour (rated at $79 per person). Okay, we're not proud!...
Included in our package is a 20 minute massage each. I had mine yesterday and it was wonderful. Definitely a great sales job for buying the one hour massage (US$139, but we have coupons for $40 off, so pretty good price as 5-star hotels go).
The place is clean, pool is great with a Jacuzzi next to it and umbrellas that are right in the pool so you can be in the water and out of the sun. I think it's worth coming here - there will always be little things that get noticed since we've stayed in lots of hotels, but I'd recommend this one for sure.

Room Tip: We are in 202. Top floor and great view. Just beware of adjoining doors! Can be a bit noisy dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cantstandbadhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at the Zoetry in January 2013. Members of the staff were very nice and very helpful, the food was wonderful. I can say nothing negative about our stay there. Prior to arriving, I spoke to a very nice young man on the Zoetry staff, Pablo Rosales, and told him that I would like to teach the guests some line dancing if they were agreeable to the idea. Pablo seemed very happy to arrange this and did a wonderful job and I believe those who participated in the dancing had a wonderful time and I made some new friends. If you are looking for tranquility, friendliness and just an all around relaxing time, this is the place to go and we will go back. We felt like a member of the Zoetry family.

Again, thanks to all the staff and the Zoetry for a very nice vacation.

Sandi & Ron Derr

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandiderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Third time in Cabo second time at Zoetry. We purchased the Las Residencias beach and golf club last year and returned to use our weeks this year and are absolutely thrilled. The service and ammenities are truly five star and the three golf courses are first class. Whales from the balcony every morning, moonlit beach dinners and fantastic surroundings to enjoy the off course time. I bought for the Golf but my wife who was unsure is now sure!

Happy as a one putt,

JLG

Room Tip: Buy one the Residences are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbaja1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#5 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#1 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos
Marquis Los Cabos
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing