We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Spent 9 nights & 10 days here. It was perfect in every way. The service & the food is incredible. It's secluded, peaceful, romantic and absolutely beautiful!

We met so many nice people who were also on their honeymoon or celebrating an anniversary.

Stay here! You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JKayeFiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    142
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
78
485
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

After doing extensive research on Cabo resorts my husband and I decided that this was our best bet when looking at quality and cost.I had considered the Dreams,but saw that it had the potential of being a much louder resort as they are known for their receptions.It is right next door to the Zoetry and part of the same family so we had access to it and my research did me right because if you're looking for a relaxing vacation the Zoetry will far exceeds the Dreams in so many ways.The food and service are 5 STAR. We are quite well-traveled and have stayed in many hotels and resorts around the world and this is the best one we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. You could read and rest without being disturbed by loud music and "party animals" like at your typically larger style resort. It felt like we were in a movie (or being on The Bachelorette...hahaha), from the service to the food (5 star from breakfast through to dinner), to the drinks (perfectly mixed) and the polite staff (always accommodating you in any way they can). The reason I put 4 and not 5 for the "Rooms" was because I could not put 4.9 out of 5 and therefore, has to be taken very lightly; you could see that they are always working on the grounds and keeping the hotel immaculate.The only tiny thing I can remark on in this category is that the hotel is 18 years old,and therefore,the bathroom in our our complex (not sure if it's the same in all rooms) could have used a little updating.The sink was cracked and the knobs were a bit loose.I know this doesn't even justify taking away from the hotel, and I think that by the time we go back it will be fixed as everything else was beyond perfect. Go, you won't want to leave! WE can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean front room; the sound of the waves is unlike any other beach destination. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JustinandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the resort, we liked this resort because it was quiet and peaceful with lots of place to read or just relax and never over crowded. The best food we had at an all-inclusive resort, very fresh and lite. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you have a chance to go into San Lucas to see the Arches, it worth the trip. FYI...San Lucas is busier, the cruise ships come into port there, so there lots of people trying to sell you stuff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank livingthedream2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Zoetry is a lovely, small, all inclusive hotel with the feeling of an old hacienda to the main area. The rooms vary, but even the small ones are well appointed and they all have lovely patios with chairs and a table overlooking the pools and the beach. There are no elevators so consider this when requesting a room. Also whether or not to be in the main building or away. We were in the main building which was lovely and convenient for the restaurants, pools, spa, and fitness center. While the menu did not change, there was a good variety for lunch and dinner along with the calorie count for each dish and the food is organic. Breakfast had some lovely creations -- we loved the salmon omelet with caper sauce along with asparagus and mushrooms. You could also make special requests without a problem. Dinner on the beach with a fire pit and the roar of the waves was special. The hotel is peaceful EXCEPT when your neighbors step onto their patios and do anything but admire the view! This was a problem a few times for some of us because with "all inclusive" it means that some people drink a great deal. Not as bad as the big hotels because of the price -- keeps a lot of young people away -- but still an issue. The staff is very nice and helpful. The pool attendants are not that attentive, but once they see you need something they do come over. The a/c didn't work and someone came immediately to fix it. Having said that it is interesting that in such a high end hotel, the rooms are not checked regularly for burned out light bulbs, dirty filters in a/c, and other things that are broken. Rooms are serviced several times a day and there is free laundry, unlimited free international calls, and a nicely stocked minibar. And 24 hour room service with a limited menu. Cabs are expensive - $22 into San Jose (15 min) so a rental is a good idea although several of the tours one might want to take provide transportation. Very nice hotel, but you need to know its pluses and minuses before you go especially considering the price.

Room Tip: no elevators so something to consider. Also if any neighbors go onto their patios it can be noisy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamelavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I traveled to this resort at the end of September 2012 for our wedding ceremony/honeymoon and I am so happy we did. We originally had a junior ocean front suite; however, we ended up upgrading after the first night to a luxury one bedroom suite complete with a private balcony, heated jacuzzi, marble floors, gorgeous furnishings, a kitchen, and a laundry room. A nice feature to this resort is laundry is done for guests free of charge. The service at this resort is IMPECCABLE. Seriously, the staff is extremely gracious and did their best to make our stay the most memorable vacation yet! Literally, whatever our request the staff were able to accommodate. We requested different food (things that were not on the menu) pretty much every night and were very pleased because the food was GOOD! Not to mention the drinks in which they kept flowing. One of our favorite spots was the beach front pool swim up bar. Very relaxing and quiet. We didn't really try the restaurants but one night and got something that was not on the menu so I can't really comment on them. The only drawback to this vacation was the fact the beach was not swimmable. However, we did go into town one day to take advantage of the beaches we could swim in. I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed this beautiful resort, but I couldn't possibly do it justice. You've just got to go and visit yourself! You will not be disappointed! We are planning to go back again in the next year or so. Special "Thank you" to Maida!! She really was able to make our wedding vacation a memorable and happy one! :-) Happy Travels!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelEpiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just back from spending a week at Zoetry. The resort is phenomenally beautiful, but very very quiet. We had an ocean front master bedroom suite, with a rooftop patio ocean front, a small living room area, plus spacias bedroom with kind bed, spa tub, separate shower. Marble floors, beautiful furnishings, and the bed, the mattress was amazing! 4th floor though, and no elevator! Service was provided 3 times a day, morning coffee was provided about 10 minutes after a call to room service.

There was yoga, etc, in the am, afternoon tea and tequila, but otherwise, no entertainment was provided. I had the best massage ever, ask for Rafaella.

All requests were accomodated immediately, however, sometimes the translation from English to Spanish was an issue. While we had an all inclusive package, we did end up leaving the resort twice for dinner, as the menus at the two restuarants didn't change at all. Food was very good, but everything was from the menu, which never changed, the same menu each day. Breakfast was monotonous, we are used to a buffet with lots of options with high quality, but breakfast was eggs, eggs, or eggs, diet french toast (no egg soaked batter for the bread obviously).. Coffee and cappucino were excellent. Service could be slow, especially at the beach restaurant for dinner, the chef's had a limited kitchen area, and food preparation was obviously one plate at a time. While the focus was on wellness, my husband and I both felt we should have had more selection of resort type food. One other pet peeve was the price of taxi's, it was $50 USD round trip to go to downtown Cabo San Lucas, for a 20 kilometer trip. In Mexico, this seemed outrageous. In summary, if you want a peaceful environment with monotonous food with good flavor, visit this Zoety.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front master suite, it is very spacious, and has different sitting areas, in event you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

GOOD:
Great size rooms.
Nice snacks and drinks in the mini bar, complimentary.
Extremely good chef!! We are vegan and he actually had a special meal every single day for us. We really appreciated that!!

BAD:
You need to rent a car, otherwise, the beaches around here are not good for swimming. Taxis in Cabo are extra expensive!
No close locations to swim.

UGLY:
The pools need to be cleaned more often. One of the pools had a yellowish color and the water looked greasy. Maybe somebody spilled something there... but it looked disgusting.

BOTTOM LINE:
If you have a car, is worth it if you find a good price. Food is great, but you would miss your all-inclusive lunch if you go our everyday to a swim-able beach.

Room Tip: I would suggest thinking twice about Cabo. It is really not my favorite beach resort in Mexico. Actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#5 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos
Marquis Los Cabos
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#1 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
10.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing