We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabo Cuddling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cabo Cuddling”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is where we spent our honeymoon, and I would go again. I have never seen a more beautifully landscaped property with gorgeous views of the water. In fact our room was ocean front and we heard the surf at night-wonderful!
The positives were the infinity pool, the gorgeous scenery, the chocolate turn down service, the bottles of champagne and tequila in our room, the wifi, and the romantic dinner. The negatives? Not many options concerning food (restaurants) and the couples massage was not one of the best.

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    170
    54
    28
    20
See reviews for
99
530
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just returned from Zoetry and we loved it! A little background, we travel at least 3 times a year all over. Actually we were at the other zoetry in the Dominican last summer. Let me say no hotel was as wonderful as this Zoetry. We had not one complaint and you must try the French Toast (its not on the menu but so yummy!). The grounds, food, rooms and staff all 5 star! There is only one thing that I could recommend to the hotel, and that is to have a light beer option.

Thanks for the wonderful vacation. This will be the first resort we visit for a second time :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfriends26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Our vacation at Zoetry was PERFECT!!
The entire Hotel Staff at the Zoetry Hotel make sure you have an Incredible visit from the moment you arrive. The delicious Organic food at each of the restaurants is just to die for and the privacy and peaceful environment offered and the Zoetry will make your getaway just perfection... We will be returning in a few months... loved it!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,TN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a week here in June 2012 to celebrate our 15yr wedding anniversary. Loved it!! Beautiful surroundings, it was quiet and not crowded at all. If I remember correctly there are only about 44 rooms there so that helps keep it peaceful.This is the perfect place for someone who is "watching" what they are eating because the menu was full of fresh fruit, veggies, fish and even fresh fruit juices in the morning. I was able to work out while I was there, the gym wasn't large but is was just right to get some cardio in and strength training. After your workout there was a picture of special tea provided for you. Check in was easy and all of the bartendars and waiters made it a point to get to know your names. The rooms were nice and spacious. I like the fact that we were allowed to go next door to the Dreams Resort if we felt the need for more of a party scene, but it was so relaxing at Zoetry we didn't feel a need to do that! The only excursion we booked there was the Lands End Tour-after the tour we were given plenty of time to shop and see sights, so it was money well spent. There were only about 5 kids there under the age of 10 who were well behaved, but if you have teenagers this probaly wouldn't be the place for them. I could go on and on but I will stop here. So if you are looking for peace, quiet, a awesome staff and good food and drinks(try the mango margrita!) this is your place!

Room Tip: First floor room was cool because we were able to walk right out to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BinkTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Zoetry August 2-7, 2012. I have never posted a review but felt the need too. I can't express what an amazing resort this is. Everything is 5 star. We travel 3 times a year throughout the Caribbean and Mexico and we have also lived in Mexico. We live in Florida and have also worked in the hospitality industry, on boats teaching Scuba Diving. You will never experience the level of service and quality of food at another resort. The Staff is what makes the place. Tomas, Hector, Alberto, G, Jaime, Julianna just to name a few of many. We were always greeted by name and most everyone took the time out to talk to us. The food is of an exceptional quality, everything freshly prepared. Top quality drinks including a superb Malbec. One evening the Chef prepared a speciality platter for us and some new friends we met. Each day at the pool we were immediately brought a bottle of water without asking. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. I can't thank the staff enough for making this our best vacation in years. My husband could not make it to dinner one night, maybe too much Pacifico and I felt totally at ease dining solo thanks to the atomosphere. Spa is outstanding, Karen and Gloria are fabulous Massus's. Just a suggestion for fellow travellers, even though this is an all inclusive it is important, I feel to leave gratuities for the staff, it is very much appreciated. We will definately return to Zoetry! Gracias Por Todo.

Room Tip: 2403 is in the newer block, very quite and has it's own pool for the complex. Slight obstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bear3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I just spent 6 days at Zoetry for our honeymoon and we could not be happier with this hotel. The setting is beautiful, the food terrific, the ambience relaxing, the pools and jacuzzis always the perfect temperature ... but most importantly, the service was phenomenal. Upon arrival/check-in, we were greeted by a staff member who put cold-wraps infused with eucalyptus on our necks (it was 90+ degrees) and handed us delicious homemade herbal iced tea. We always felt as if we were going to eat with friends when it was time to go out for a meal because the staff was just that friendly. Modesto, the manager of Tapanco (one of the restaurant options at the hotel), was especially a great host. One night, he offered to make us a special Mexican meal that was not on the menu (enchiladas and churros for dessert - delicious!). The fact that I can also specifically recall the names of Jaime, Tomas, Jesus, Gaudencio, Erik, Zacarias, and Karim is a testament to the world-class service from top to bottom at this hotel. They treated us like family and have certainly won our loyalty when we return to Cabo in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank victornegrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from Zoetry, WOW is all I can say.... this is not your typical all inclusive resort! We stayed 7 nights for our Honeymoon 8/5-8/12. I am going to break our experiences down into a few categories:

Hotel/ Room: Accommodations are exceptional- we stayed in room 2105 (located in a newer building of the hotel)- we reserved a Master Suite, but when we arrived we were upgraded to a Master Luxury Suite complete with an infinity jacuzzi on our patio! The newer building recently opened a few months ago and everything was brand new. Our room had a jacuzzi bath tub, large shower, separate toilet area, large closet, living room area, small mini bar with microwave and coffee maker, Samsung Flat Screen, DVD Player, safe, blow dryer, lots of storage and a very comfy king size bed. Oh and I forgot to mention it also had a whole wall of sliding pocket glass doors that opened completely so you can enjoy the ocean air! The AC also worked great- we had it set at 65 (husband likes it cold) and it was 65 all the time in our room! The only downfall to staying in the newer building is that you have to walk to the main hotel which was about a 5 min walk. It was hot while we were there so we called the front desk and had them send a golf cart to pick us up and drop us off whenever we wanted so it wasn't a problem. There are 2 walking paths from this side of the hotel- one that goes straight to the front of the hotel and another one that leads to the pools. There is also a pool in front of this building but no bar or food service so we didn't use it.

Pools
Pools are fantastic! There are 2 main pools- one infinity pool on top level the and the lower beach pool, both have swim up bars and food service all day. The lower pool is adults only and stays open well after sunset. We spent most of our time at the lower pool because it was quieter and we liked watching the waves. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas and towels at both pools!

Food
AMAZING! You can pretty much get anything and everything you ever wanted at anytime. We ordered room service when we arrived and it was delivered hot and ready in 15-20 minutes. The only thing we wanted that was extra was Lobster, but that was understandable. They use fresh ingredients, and it is all prepared for you on demand. NO BUFFETS!!!! The Chef made us a special dinner that we requested (Chicken Mole) and it was fantastic! All you have to do is ask :-) The fresh organic juices in the morning are incredible! Gourmet salads, soups, desserts, and main entrees! Liquor is top shelf, beer choices are Corona or Pacifico- occasionally we asked for Negra Modelo and they provided it for us at no extra charge. I'm a little bit of a wine snob, so I was concerned about the wine at an all inclusive- they offer 2 white wines and 2 red wines- all were fantastic, my favorite was their Italian White wine and their Malbec. They also offer wine for purchase, but their house wines were so good we didn't need to purchase any bottles!

Spa was amazing, we both had 70 minute massages- we purchased 50 minute massages and they added the free 20 minute massage. We also used our hotel credits here and saved an extra 40.00 each! The jacuzzi in the Spa is so relaxing- the facilities are small but well kept.

Service is outstanding- when you say "Thank you" they respond with " It's my pleasure"- LOVE this! The staff is very happy and you can tell they enjoy their jobs. Mostly everyone speaks English so communicating is not a problem. The only time we came across non English speaking employees was with the housekeeping staff.

24 hour Laundry Service- I will never stay at a hotel on a long vacation unless it offers this service from now on!~ Came home with a suitcase full of clean clothes!!!! Other couples at the resort were also raving about this amenity! All included! My husband commented, if only it were this easy at home! You simply mark down the items you want washed, place them in the laundry basket and call the front desk to come get them- you will get returned beautifully pressed pants/ dresses, and perfectly folded t shirts all wrapped up like a present!

The resort also smells great- I commented several times to my husband "How do they get it to smell so good here?" He thought that they might put perfume or scented oil in the fountains???

We went to Dreams one night for dinner- we ate at the Oceana restaurant and left in the middle of dinner (the food was terrible). We walked 10 minutes back to Zoetry and ordered dinner on the beach. The Dreams does NOT compare at all, seriously don't waste your time- just stay at Zoetry.

We only saw a few kids the entire time we were there (from Condos) but they were well behaved and never bothered us.

We will absolutely return to the Zoetry, the service, food and atmosphere do not compare! If you are looking to relax and read a book on a pristine beach or enjoy a quiet day doing whatever you like- GO to Zoetry. If you are looking for a party atmosphere go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer building! Ask for a free upgrade, Ask for anything you want- they will get it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ByrdTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
5.3 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.2 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing