We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Palmilla (Palmilla Beach)

Playa Palmilla (Palmilla Beach)
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
San Jose del Cabo Deluxe Evening Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful white sand beach with calm, sheltered waters perfect for diving and snorkeling.
Vail,CO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

easy in and easy out. Great for paddle boarding and swimming. Very casual; bring your lunch and hang under a palapa. Gets crowded weekends in the afternoons with families...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bskinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    79
    19
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camino
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great place to swim.....it is a little hard to get to but the water is wonderful and safe to swim. Lots of locals swim.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first beach we went to based on recommendations here on TA and from our concierge - it's considered to be the most kid-friendly swimmable beach. We found Chileno to be much calmer. The big plus point of this beach is the proximity to the the One and Only - you can go over to the bar and get a drink.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fishing mecca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Took a ponga boat with Captain Jorge Leggs. He put us on big Dorado immediately. We wore ourselves out and had a wonderful meal of Mahi Mahi that night thanks to him. The beach also offers great surfing. It's beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cubmanruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

It's a very nice and clean beach. Pack your own food/refreshments as there are no vendors...at least not when I went. But very pretty. We even say the bat rays that jumped out of the water. I think you can snorkel there, but I went in the late afternoon so I didn't even try. The rock formation are very nice and fun the kiddos. Accessible by bus, but I would recommend you rent a car while in Cabo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hpy2dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Palmilla (Palmilla Beach) also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Playa Palmilla (Palmilla Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing