We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$163
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$610
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
401
95
21
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
95
21
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmi cocinaboutique hotelbeach clubrecommend casaprivate patiooyster barsan josetown squarelovely boutiqueart galleriessmall poolfrench rivierasmall hotelthe thursday night art walkbreakfast was includedstayed longerrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 536 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Such a nice change to find a small boutique Mexican style hotel, so different from the mega chains. Room quality is not outstanding but is very nice and attractive. Food in the restaurant very good. Location and friendliness of staff hard to beat. A very different experience from Cabo San Lucas, we are so glad we stayed here before hitting the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clint5841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were met with Hibiscus iced tea at check in. We were made to feel at home the whole time. Breakfast on terrace wasjust great. We ate dinner both nights are Mi Cucina. Staff and food were equally excellant. Then just a short walk to our room. What more coluld you ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fks999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Our stay was exemplary with respect to ambiance, atmosphere, impeccable service. With only fourteen rooms, private terraces we were hardly aware of other guests. The feeling was that the focus of each of the staff was solely on us. Friendly, informative they made our stay lovely. The setting is a gorgeous and secluded place, yet located right on the central square with art galleries, jewelry stores, restaurants all in very easy walking distance. One of very best stays anywhere we have been! The restaurant, although highly rated seemed merely good; perhaps this is because the owner chefs were away for this low season....Service, however, was second to none. But never mind, this small luxury boutique hotel is just that and there are plenty of other restaurants to choose from.
A very quiet and romantic place to stay.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
Thank gtrman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Situated on the central square in San Jose Del Cabo, Casa Natalia is removed from the hectic and touristy nature of neighboring Cabo San Lucas. You can't help but relax in its tranquil atmosphere, catered to by an outstanding staff.

Art galleries, restaurants, shops are all located on the hotel's doorstep, less than a mile away is the beach, estuary and botanical garden. The hotel provides a free-once a day shuttle to a beach front hotel on the corridor, and can arrange transport and a variety of activities for you. The best decision we made was taking Casa Natalia up on their offer to arrange a private driver to meet us at the airport.

The restaurant was good, but not amazing. The daily hot breakfast delivered to our room was a wonderful treat!

The only thing keeping me from giving Casa Natalia 5 stars is maintenance. While the property is clearly well-tended, there were more than a handful of issues in our room. From a broken sink drain, to burned out lightbulbs on our terrace, to ceiling fans that didn't operate properly - mostly small annoyances, but not ones I expected to find at a luxury resort. The biggest issue for me was the air conditioning. We were visiting in the low season (July), when daily temps are in the 90s, but our room never cooled below 82 degrees. That made sleeping rather uncomfortable. And unfortunately despite the staff checking the a/c unit a few times, there was no remedy.

On the whole I highly recommend Casa Natalia to those looking for a relaxing retreat, excellent service and a great location in the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler779901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We returned to Casa Natalia at the end of May 2010 and had a wonderful week. The hotel's team was virtually unchanged and it was so easy for us to slip back into the Casa Natalia groove of rest and relaxation. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The hotel's situation just off the main square of San José del Cabo makes accessing the numerous restaurants and bars in the town very easy with favourites being H and the Baja Brewing Company. Casa Natalia's restaurant Mi Cocina is where we had our best dinners including the fabulous tasting menu.

The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, however with the option of visiting the beach club of an hotel on the coast you can get the best of both worlds.

The only way to describe Casa Natalia is “Perfectissimo!”.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JolyonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews