We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location price service”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“location price service”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights in the Gemelo artist suite. The staff was very helpful and friendly, sharing tips on restaurants, sightseeing, and direction every time we asked. When our snorkeling trip was cancelled with one company because of weather, they went out of their way to find us a trip on another day with a different company. The room had no frills but was very comfortable and cool. The pool was fantastic. It is right in the center of everything and so easy to get to the beach, san lucas, restaurants, and the estuary. Great shops around and MUCH less frantic than san lucas. the best meal of the entire trip was Mi Cocina and I am still bugging the staff about sharing recipes with me. Get the 1/2 chicken with thyme or the seafood risotto and don't miss the key lime pie. One warning- the bathroom in our room had a kind of fishbowl frosted glass around the toilet and the door separating the room from the washroom wasn't floor to ceiling. In other words- you can hear things. If you're the kind of couple that is comfortable with that, no worries. the price is pretty unbeatable.

Room Tip: the artist suites are the least expensive and offer all the basic amenities with comfort and style b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessruhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Director General at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    79
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
285
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 lovely days at Casa Natalia. We cannot say enough good things about this special hotel and the wonderful staff. Everyone was welcoming and extremely responsive to
every question and request we had - and we had many! We have traveled in
Europe, Asia and other parts of Mexico and the staff is definitely on our top lists of “the best”. I would like to especially mention Eduardo, Cesar, Arturo, Karen, and Antonio. In addition, the relations you have with other service providers such as Three Palms for transportation were excellent.

We look forward to visiting San Jose del Cabo and your charming hotel in the
future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiaoAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Director General at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This centrally located boutique hotel is brilliantly designed to utilize space artfully, tastefully, and efficiently. Our third floor apartment included a spacious bedroom/sitting room combination, a well-designed bathroom, and a comfortable outdoor private terrace. Our living area was noise-free and remarkably peaceful.

The hotel's shared spaces include several cozy sitting/lounging areas such as a restful hammock enclave, a refreshing pool, several sitting/reading spaces, and an outdoor restaurant with separate areas for a deck and a bar.

The heart of the hotel's design includes representations of the four essential elements of wind, earth, fire, and water. These images are thoughtfully and artistically presented throughout the space.

We were especially pleased by the exceptional service! The front desk is professionally and warmly managed by Eduardo, Karen, Cesar and Mayeli . . . Drinks are carefully prepared by Arturo, the very personable bartender, who artfully implements his craft . . . Chef Genadis prepares innovative and delicious cuisine, and the customer-aware servers (Jose, Antonio, Tony, and Alberto) time the needs of guests with precision . . . Gabina and Ceci ensure that living spaces are extremely well maintained.

This was our first trip to Baja California. It was our interest to experience the culture of the territory rather than to visit a resort setting. Casa Natalia fulfilled our hopes completely, and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMA1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Gerente at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a nice hotel tucked in the downtown surrounded by shops (must see Tony next door), restaurants Art Walk and live music in the mission plaza. Very safe -- we loved living in a small Mexican town. The included breakfast was great and so was the dinner albeit a bit pricey. We got a room on the top floor and it was the best. We made good use of the hammock. We stayed for 4 nights although I wish we had stayed 2 nights here and 2 nights at the beach. This is not close to the beach -- you will need a car to go anywhere. On street parking near the hotel is a snap. Eduardo at the front was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanita_Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

A little hard to find without help because of one way streets and no signs but once found it is right off the pedestrian plaza. Only 19 rooms so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Only complaint was charging $4 for bottled water when tap water was not considered safe. For those who always considered Mexico to be a good bargain Cabo was a surprise. Prices are comparable to the West Coast and/or Hawaii.
However we enjoyed our room. Spacious with a large firm bed, couch and chair. Bathroom had separate areas for toilet and shower, no bathtub. Pool was fine- a nice escape from the sweltering summer humidity/heat. Hotel bar features a half-price happy hour 4 to 6. Hotel café good. Parking is limited to the public spaces near the hotel but no hotel parking lot. Beaches 5 to 10 minute drive. A little too far to walk. Bakery and a couple of restaurants nearby however many probably are driving range to get to. Nice place to stay if you don't mind being in 5 to 10 minutes from the beach.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hondotank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

On my recent visit to San Jose I had the pleasure dining at Casa Natalia after the Art Walk. A very nice experience. The food was very tasty and the idea of sitting in a hidden garden was a nice touch. The restaurant is in a boutique hotel in "town square of San Jose. A nice place for Couple or friends catching up.

Room Tip: Did not stay at hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brainybronxbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you for your lovely words and we would love to welcoming you again in a future visit to our Mi Cocina & Casa Natalia.
come and discover our new addition, our Baja Oyster Bar

saludos

nathalie buchler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Casa Natalia is exactly what it advertises itself to be: a serene, boutique property near the central plaza of San Jose del Cabo. First and foremost, every member of the staff of the hotel was both friendly and helpful in every way possible. They truly make sure that your experience there is just perfect.

The property itself is compact but really beautiful. Our room was quite spacious and well designed. We especially liked the wall above our bed that had a square of four small windows with wooden doors. These windows had a simple, concrete latticework outside that let in the light in a very pleasant way while blocking out the street outside. All of Casa Natalia is designed this way, to create an oasis in the center of the town. The bathroom/closet area feels open and spacious and has an open shower well. The outside patio area attached to the room had a table and chairs and a hammock.

The small pool area enclosed on one side by a very high screening wall painted in a beautiful blue color has fan palms and a water channel high above sending a cascade of falling water into the pool. This area offered us a cool and calm spot to relax on hot afternoons. Just above the pool area interspersed among more fan palms is the seating for Mi Cocina, the hotel's restaurant, and by far the best restaurant in the area.

Casa Natalia has a deal with the beach club near the marina, across from Hotel El Ganzo. This beach near the port of San Jose (a very, very small and shabby port area except for El Ganzo) is really the only swimmable beach in the area. The currents and the waves in this part of the Sea of Cortes are just too strong in the vast majority of places for pleasant and safe swimming. We visited some of the other swimmable beaches down the highway towards San Lucas such as the absolutely worth-a-visit Chileno beach, which has palapas (massive and permanent palm-frond umbrellas) set up for the public and restrooms. But even the roped off area in the water at Chileno Beach has undertows that can be dangerous for inexperienced swimmers. The beach club, in contrast, has breakwaters on two sides with another further out to sea making its waters much calmer than any other beach in the area, though by no means placid.

Now the beach club is full service and has a beachy outdoor shaded bar/restaurant area, palapas, towels, lounge chairs, and bathrooms. To arrive at the beach club you will have to have give advanced notice to the staff of the hotel to contact the taxi service that provides a discounted shuttle service to El Ganzo Hotel at 10:30 am. A panga (pontoon boat) will then bring you across the small harbor entrance to the beach club. The Casa Natalia shuttle service picks you up at 4 pm. That may sound like a lot of time, but, in truth, it is not enough time at such a pleasant place. To use the beach club Casa Natalia guests must spend a minimum of 375 pesos (~$30) per person. This is easy enough; the food and drinks are not inexpensive. The food is tremendously tasty, and the experience is absolutely worth it. (We went a couple of times.)

There are really no disadvantages to staying at Casa Natalia. The place is lovely in every way, making it a perfect spot to relax and a great place from which to explore the town of San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CountDrexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#18 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
438 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 18 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing