We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor,Ontario Canada)
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Natalia. It's location was the very best as it was close to boutiques, restaurants and art galleries. The setting was absolutely beautiful. It's amazing what can be done on a narrow lot in Mexico! Our room was pretty basic but with a very comfortable bed and pillows.
The hotel workers were very friendly and courteous. My suggestions to kick it up a notch would be to have better lighting in the room. I found it to be too dark to put on makeup either in the bathroom or in the bedroom. I had to go out to our terrace to get better lighting. We missed having a phone in our room. The food was very good as was the entertainment on Wednesday night. I would consider going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitabella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Director General at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 7, 2016
Thank you and it is always wonderful to get lovely comments like yours!
We wanted to invite you to visit our new website and we would love to welcoming you again soon!

saludos
nathalie tenoux & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    79
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
286
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful anniversary vacation celebration in San Jose del Cabo. We found a hidden boutique hotel gem located on the end of the main street in town and an easy walk to restaurants, art galleries, the Thursday night artwalk, etc. We found this hotel last year when we were staying at the Grand Mayan (timeshare banditos), where it seems once they get your money, they do not care about their guests/owners.

We couldn’t have been more pleased with the friendly and attentive service, provided by the well-trained front desk staff and the husband and wife owners, who are from Europe, were frequently onsite and making sure everything was running smoothly. We enjoyed several outstanding meals prepared by Chef Joaquin and our room was upscale with nice upgrades and at a very affordable price.

We were so happy with our experience there that we have already booked a two-week stay for next year. We have stayed at two other inns in San Jose, neither of which compares with this very chic and classy European style hotel. You simply can’t go wrong with Casa Natalia and we can’t wait to get back for more fine food and fun!

Marc and Elisabeth Matson
From Sonoma County Wine Country in Northern California

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
Even this message has been a long time ago,
I thought this was a great way to say hello and say that we have missed you...
hope to see you both again very soon at Casa Natalia, and try our new Baja Oyster Bar.

saludos from all !
happy Holiday season

nathalie, Loic & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here after a vacation in Todos Santos. The Rooms and service were excellent. A great downtown location but a bit far from the beach. It comes with the typical downtown noises as well. Room rates were reasonable and include a very good full breakfast served at the restaurant or in your room. However, we found out upon checkout there was a 15% service charge tacked on to our bill. We could not get the shower water temperature above tepid. The quality of food in the Hotel restaurant where we had dinner was very good although expensive, and not any better than what we had in the Todos restaurants. And when we got the bill we found that the bottle of water we ordered w/th dinner cost about $7.50 US.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 869G_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
Thank you for your very honest comments and we do appreciate them and always try to make our guests happy!
we hope to get the chance to welcoming you again in a near future!

nathalie tenoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just got back from a February 18-22, 2013 stay at Casa Natalia. What a great hotel. Lovely and charming and unique; sophisticated, but far from snooty. The people who work there are welcoming and gracious, and make you feel like an honored guest. The property itself does a great job of making an interesting use of an odd lot. Be prepared to go up and down a lot of stairs, both on the grounds themselves and in getting to your room (if you are on the third floor like we were - no elevator).

Location: fantastic if your goal is not to lay out on the beach constantly but, instead, to see San Jose del Cabo itself and be close to good restaurants (tons nearby). Right on the charming square - we spent hours sitting on benches on the square watching both tourists and locals go by. Local teens would use the stage on the square to work on dance routines and children would play in the square - very fun to watch. Very close to the wonderful Riviera french bakery and many places to get drinks and food. Also, right at the edge of the Arts District, so easy access to the Thursday night Art Walk. The walk to the beach was an easy 20-25 minutes or so, and you can walk along the Estuary for part of that walk if you choose. The public beach north of the Holiday Inn was peaceful (very few people on it) and, to our delight, we saw whales breeching right in front of us.

Room: We had a Spa Suite, which was on the Third Floor, with a huge balcony and hot tub. It was nice to be up higher - there is a lot of noise from the adjacent streets and, at times, the hotel grounds. We probably would have been just as happy with the room category below, as I think (not sure) the rooms are the same and it is just the balcony that differs. The room was lovely and large and full of windows, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom was great (I want to remodel a bathroom at home to make it look like ours at Casa Natalia). We enjoyed getting breakfast delivered to our balcony every morning.

Food: The onsite restaurant - Mi Cocina - is fantastic. We ate dinner there twice on our four-night stay and happily could have eaten there again. A beautiful setting (especially at night) and great service and interesting food.

Room Tip: If you have walking/knee issues, you might want to ask for a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TulipFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
Nice and so complete feedback and comments give us the strength to go on and on!
hope to see you again soon.
I am impressed about your lovely words.
thank you

nathalie tenoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 5 amazing days at Casa Natalia. Following the recommendation of my sister, we discovered a hidden gem in the heart of historic San Jose del Cabo. From the warm and attentive staff (thank you Majeli and Eduardo!) to the personal attention from the hotel's lovely owners Natalie and Loic, it is a hotel that defines sophistication, charm and romance with attention to detail in every architectural aspect...color, form and interesting pieces of art. The hotel restaurant, Mi Cucina, has a delicious and diverse menu in an enchanted outdoor setting. One evening we enjoyed live music in the outdoor bar that serves delicious cocktails such as cucumber Martinis and jalapeño margaritas. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated with a comfortable bed and sitting room. Each morning we were served a delicious full breakfast on our own private patio! Steps away from the historic district of San Jose, one finds impressive art galleries, a beautiful cathedral, and shops where you can sip tequila and purchase local wares. Casa Natalia a very special place that we will return to again and again...it embodies the beauty and warmth of the mexican culture. Such a welcome change from large all -inclusive type hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
...time has gone by but we are still considered a little paradise! thank you for this beautiful words...

we wish you a merry christmas and hope to seeing you again soon at Casa Natalia and we all say hello...

nathalie, Loic , Mayeli (she is still with us!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I booked one of the rooms with a large terrace--what a pleasure! We ate breakfast out there each day. The staff kindly prepared us for beach outings (ice chest, towels, and umbrella); so, we could go exploring by car. We ate a fine dinner at the hotel and tried many of the very goods restaurants within easy walking distance. Casa Natalia doesn't have the polish of places like The One and Only, but it's a cheaper and a lot less stuffy. If you want something on the smaller side, comfortable, and casual, Casa Natalia is a great choice.

Room Tip: go for the terraced rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungrySnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful words! It is always a great pleasure for all of us when our guests are happy and appreciate what we have created with much work and love.

We all wish you a merry Christmas and would love to welcoming you again soon!

nathalie Tenoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Affordable - yet high end – a rare combo. Very cool and right on the square with lots of galleries nearby recommend you get the breakfast included so you can eat it on your very own very private patio complete with hammock. There was no tub in our room which was fine with us. The food was good - inventive - basil ice cream – good, but I thought $85 for 2 house glasses of wine, no appetizer, and 2 entrees no dessert, was a bit pricey. I did try a spicy mango martini at the bar which was great. My one complaint was we made dinner reservations and specifically asked for a round table for 6, but when we arrived they had seated others in both of the 2 tables. Their attitude was really too bad, no real apology. We liked SJC much better than Cabo and will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onthegotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your honest comment and we always try to do our best, and specially our Hotel guests should always be the most VIPs...hope this will not happen again.

we want to wish you a merry christmas and hope to welcoming you again soon!

nathalie Tenoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,714 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#18 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
438 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 18 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing