We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, lovely, friendly, slightly funky”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I booked one of the rooms with a large terrace--what a pleasure! We ate breakfast out there each day. The staff kindly prepared us for beach outings (ice chest, towels, and umbrella); so, we could go exploring by car. We ate a fine dinner at the hotel and tried many of the very goods restaurants within easy walking distance. Casa Natalia doesn't have the polish of places like The One and Only, but it's a cheaper and a lot less stuffy. If you want something on the smaller side, comfortable, and casual, Casa Natalia is a great choice.

Room Tip: go for the terraced rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungrySnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful words! It is always a great pleasure for all of us when our guests are happy and appreciate what we have created with much work and love.

We all wish you a merry Christmas and would love to welcoming you again soon!

nathalie Tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Casa Natalia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 482 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Affordable - yet high end – a rare combo. Very cool and right on the square with lots of galleries nearby recommend you get the breakfast included so you can eat it on your very own very private patio complete with hammock. There was no tub in our room which was fine with us. The food was good - inventive - basil ice cream – good, but I thought $85 for 2 house glasses of wine, no appetizer, and 2 entrees no dessert, was a bit pricey. I did try a spicy mango martini at the bar which was great. My one complaint was we made dinner reservations and specifically asked for a round table for 6, but when we arrived they had seated others in both of the 2 tables. Their attitude was really too bad, no real apology. We liked SJC much better than Cabo and will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onthegotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your honest comment and we always try to do our best, and specially our Hotel guests should always be the most VIPs...hope this will not happen again.

we want to wish you a merry christmas and hope to welcoming you again soon!

nathalie Tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a week at this hotel and we couldn't have enjoyed it more! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. We found the bed to be very comfortable. The staff are superb - warm, helpful, and professional. The Casa Natalia was such a nice change from the big All Inclusive that we came from - this is the kind of Mexico that we love to visit and come back to. Other writers have commented about good quality of the food served at the restaurant and we certainly agree with this. Happy Hour is a the best time to get a reasonably priced, terrific Margarita!

Room Tip: Any room would be good. We did not find road noise to be a problem.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harley018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments on our Casa Natalia!
we all want to wish you a merry christmas and hope to welcoming you again soon!

saludos Nathalie Tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved this hotel, the rooms were nicely furnished, the bed was a little hard but manageable, the staff was warm and welcoming...all in all - a beautiful location and we'll be back. Our only beef, and this isn't the hotel's fault - but our neighbors were apparently moving furniture at 1 a.m. and talking loudly - which kept us awake.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again and again at our Casa Natalia.

saludos and merry christmas

nathalie tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were there for only three days. Beautiful, peaceful hotel. Close to the city sqaure and shopping. HAppy hour 12pm - 5pm. But, I assumed it was a Happy Hour. Did not realize wine was not part of this. Just a touch surprised when the bill was not discounted for Happy Hour. I loved the hotel, but I do feel that the bottled water in the room should be complimented.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back!
we invite you to come and discover us again in a near future!

saludos and we all wish you a merry christmas!

nathalie tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Casa Natalia has created a lovely little world inside its high walls, with a long terraced fountain dropping into the (small) swimming pool. Our room was neither too big nor too small and the single bed they put in for our daughter was uncommonly comfortable. Breakfast on our terrace was terrific, so was lunch. The service is a good combination of formal and folksy. The only thing some folks might dislike is the rumble of traffic behind the headboard, as the bedroom wall is the exterior one. The hotel is much more convenient and closer to the airport than those in Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank underwaydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

thank you for your lovely words and nice comments!
it would be our pleasure to welcoming you again soon!

saludos and merry christmas!
nathalie tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a fabulous place! My husband and I were visiting Mexico for the first time and wanted to stay somewhere more boutique-style that offered an authentic Mexican experience....and we were thrilled with our choice of Casa Natalia! We were greeted by wonderful smiles from the time we arrived to the moment we left....the staff made us feel so welcome and special. Our room (Talavera) was delightfully decorated with Talavera pottery and touches of beautiful Mexican embroidery. Clean, spacious and a cute little balcony overlooking the pool. The restaurant was absolutely superb; sadly we decided to try local restaurants too often before we tried the one at Casa Natalia. Had we started with Casa Natalia, we would never have eaten anywhere else! The colours and art features used around the hotel really add to the vibrancy and uniqueness of the property. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the centre of the historic area - perfect to enjoy the celebrations of Day of the Dead when we arrived - but far enough away that it offered peace and quiet. We live a long way away from San Jose del Cabo but we can't wait to come back to Casa Natalia one day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JES19702012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,758 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#19 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
340 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#30 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $149 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 18 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing