We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a fabulous place! My husband and I were visiting Mexico for the first time and wanted to stay somewhere more boutique-style that offered an authentic Mexican experience....and we were thrilled with our choice of Casa Natalia! We were greeted by wonderful smiles from the time we arrived to the moment we left....the staff made us feel so welcome and special. Our room (Talavera) was delightfully decorated with Talavera pottery and touches of beautiful Mexican embroidery. Clean, spacious and a cute little balcony overlooking the pool. The restaurant was absolutely superb; sadly we decided to try local restaurants too often before we tried the one at Casa Natalia. Had we started with Casa Natalia, we would never have eaten anywhere else! The colours and art features used around the hotel really add to the vibrancy and uniqueness of the property. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the centre of the historic area - perfect to enjoy the celebrations of Day of the Dead when we arrived - but far enough away that it offered peace and quiet. We live a long way away from San Jose del Cabo but we can't wait to come back to Casa Natalia one day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JES19702012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    68
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
30
234
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent food. I was told upon check-in the room was $145 for one night. When I got home there was a $185 charge to my card and a $40 charge for food. I am certain I paid for one meal twice. I contacted them but there was no refund or negotiating. Kind of disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alexotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After reading rave reviews, we decided to book Casa Natalia after an amazing wedding week in Cabo. It was everything I was anticipating and more! Loved the arcitecture and attention to art and detail and they were right in the heart of the Cultural Historic area of San Jose, very quaint and cute. Once you walk through the grand entryway you are greated with friendly staff and and open courtyard. Happy hour is from labout 11am-6pm!! They had a nice business center that we used daily for the internet, which unfortunatly the wifi was only working in the lobby if i wanted to use my phone or ipad, boohoo. Everything else made up for it. Its also within walking distance of the beach and apparently they have a shuttle to a different hotel pool if you are so inclined, we were happy with the pool here, though it was a ilttle chilly.
Pay a little extra and get a hot breakfast delivered to your private balcony every morning. So great to wake up to and delicious!
You're within steps of great shopping and restaurants or grab a tamale and some churros at a food cart. We will definitly return on our next adventure to the baja!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RipCityRepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

During my sixth (!) stay at Casa Natalia, I enjoyed the nice, intimate setting in the heart of San Jose del Cabo´s historical center, the kind and smiling service, great magaritas on the deck at "El guero", excellent food at Mi Cocina Restaurant and - above all the smiles of owners Nathalie and Loic Tenoux.

Room Tip: We stayed in cuarto Otomi but all the rooms (except for the suites) are nicely decorated with local
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CricN6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you Christiane for your lovely words,
it is always a pleasure to have you back.
look forward to a next visit.
saludos
nathalie tenoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Lookout
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

 Starting our vacation in Todos Santas for four nights ( at another equally beautiful boutique Inn) then off to the busy carnival scene of Los Cabos, we much appreciated the local culture and scene of Old San Jose. If I venture this way again I would spend more time in your town. The Day of the Dead celebrations were on during our day and it brought out the best in bands and plays in the plaza ( right beside the hotel) . Locals selling fresh made churros, tamales, tacos, candy..you name it. In the morning the Municipality took to the streets with a full marching band
played by their very own police force after the major raised the Mexican flag from a pole.

Ok, the hotel. It was a blessing to be able to stay in such a beautiful, well run and professional hotel away from the mayhem in Cabos. It was just what we needed. Breakfast and dinner were both top notch and the service was terrific. The girl who worked the front desk was super nice and such a beautiful smile. We will certainly stay here again if we venture into San Jose again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the central town plaza in San Jose, BCS, is a quiet, self contained boutique hotel, Casa Natalia. Class and distinction are trademarks, and the breakfasts and dinners served at the hotel's restaurant, Mi Cocina, are also top notch. The only thing missing is the beach, but the pool and sundecks are great, and an Old Mexico atmosphere permeates the hotel and it's location

Room Tip: Lower floors may be best for some travelers , as there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfansGraniteBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My daughter and I spend the weekend at Casa Natalia in San Jose Del Cabo the end of October 2012. We loved the quietness and "real mexico" feel there. What really was exceptional was the service. The staff were so helpful. They gave us directions to stores, the beach etc, helped us with taxis, and recommendations on just about any thing local. They were very friendly and greeted us warmly in our coming and going. We loved the food at the restaurant and found some of the Martini's to be the best we have had anywhere. We have never stayed on the San Jose Del Cabo side of "the Cabos" and we plan to try and do that on our every trip to this area now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suekey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
1.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#11 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#20 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares N. 4, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 19 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvillea designed by a renowned Mexican architect. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to connect with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing