We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Posada Senor Manana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Posada Senor Manana
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I spent five nights here and had a great time. Its a perfect hostel for low maintenance travelers. They only take pesos upon check out, so be aware. Very near the resort beaches. Get a rental car, as this is pretty far from San Lucas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
23
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have to be honest. I'm a travel agent, so I know many company's rate hotels and resorts by amenities offered, beds, facilities, etc. Forums like tripadvisor.com allow guests to rate the experience.

If you're looking for a great experience in an artsy Mexican town near the ocean, then look no further. This tiny private hotel/hostel boasts a gorgeous garden area and interesting sitting areas and walk-ways. Our room was very basic with a clean bed and bathroom boasting a couple of large towels and a sample soap. The price was good at $45 USD for two adults, overnight with a ceiling fan, but no a/c (they do however have rooms with a/c units from what I understand).

There were of course a couple of drawbacks. I learned that when they bought it 10 years ago, an estuary ran behind the property. Sadly, it's now a very busy highway-like street. The traffic noise at night is not for light sleepers. Also, if you need a big, fluffy pillow, bring your own. As previously stated, their linens are clean, but worn. The complimentary wi-fi worked very well in the common areas.

The location is perfect. It's close to the art galleries, restaurants, and the plaza of downtown San Jose. Take Cynthya's advice and make sure to find Los Claros for fish tacos and cervezas at a great price (much cheaper than most of the nice, touristy restaurants along the main streets of town).

Cynthya also makes an incredible cappuccino. We were on our way out to cross the street for a coffee when she stopped us. She brewed a couple of cups (for which we paid) and we enjoyed incredible conversation for the next hour. She indicated there are people from other countries who come to spend months at a time at their place. I could see why. It's a place that Hemingway or Thompson would have loved, and I really hope to go back for at least a month at some point.

We used cape-travel.com to get there from SJD ($23 USD 1-way for two - must be set-up/paid for in advance).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Señor Mañana is perched in the canopies of mango, hibiscus, and coconut trees, just off of the main plaza in Centro Historica where San Jose shops, galleries, and cafés line cobblestone streets. All paths in the hotel lead to the perch, where there are full kitchen facilities. Sit and listen to the stories of expats, hostelers, poets, and friends. Every good hotel has a space for those to gather and this has one of the better common areas of anywhere in Baja Sur, a perfect place to unwind and enjoy people from many places of origin and all walks of life. God speed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokenarrow111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotchkiss
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

we just spent two weeks at hotel posada manana. totally charming eco friendly place,close to the art community beaches and local restaurants. our hosts cynthia and hernon made us fresh cappachino every morning. we were sad to leave and will return soon!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank charles g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you are meant to stay here, you will..... it is a place for all those that appreciate hospitality in its truest form. Ideal for solo travelers that need a place to relax, feel safe and be amongst good people. Excellent location, near the main plaza in San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank murray7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

this place will make you rethink the definition of hospitality and warmth!
after finding out that my united flight were cancelled out of Cabo for the next few days i was in a cab from airport wondering where i ll stay that wont cost arm and a leg and also will provide the "hostel" experience for solo travelers. this place is it! with amazing cultural variety and interest of their guests! The serene green landscape in and around the building was tranquil.
thank you Hernan & Cinthia

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handanselcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Cynthia and Hernan became my friends over the space of a week. Helpful, warm and welcoming...you're staying around their family home. The place is kooky, with walkways connecting the kitchen and TV areas with the accommodation block. The other guests were a mixed bunch of colourful people, and I loved staying there.

Coffee shop across the road is very good. And just ask Cynthia and Hernan where to eat the best seafood. I had some dodgy ceviche in San Lucas, and was holed up in my room for two days. They were really concerned, and kept an eye on me while I recovered.

Lovely people, you won't regret staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHighSeasDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#31 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#37 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Senor Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Senor Manana

Property: Hotel Posada Senor Manana
Address: Calle Alvaro Obregon 1, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Senor Manana 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Posada Senor Manana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Posada Senor Manana Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing