We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect atmosphere, relaxing choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect atmosphere, relaxing choice”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Recently spent 4 nights here. Our first time at an all inclusive, and first time in Cabo. We definitely plan to go back!
We had an ocean front lanai room that was on the lagoon side of the ocean. I am a birder so I absolutely loved the location and daily walks in the sanctuary
I have no complaints about the food, and you can ask for premium spirits. Be generous with tipping the hotel staff it is cheaper to take a hotel shuttle at the airport rather than prebooking and thereturn via taxi located at the hotel was even cheaper. There is an Art Walk on Thursday evenings in San Jose which I would highly recommend LOW KEY RESORT, choose another resort if you want lots of noice and a party every night.

Room Tip: Building 1, quiet, near adult pool faces ocean Hammock it the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NW_Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    1,225
    566
    250
    137
See reviews for
907
1,282
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We visited during our spring break this year in March 22-29 with a family group of nine: two adults, five twenty something’s, a 15 year old and our grandson 3.

This turned out to be a great resort for our family. Overall the service was good, the food was all right and we had everything we needed. We brought a bunch of one-dollar bills for tipping and the staff was appreciative and attentive. We had three separate ground floor lanai rooms with the hammocks in building one.

No real complaints about any room; one was at the adult pool, one directly on the beach and the other closer to the activity pool and night buffet/stage area. We recommend the lanai room but have not stayed in the others. The resort is older and shows some wear however they also have mature cactus gardens and nice grounds. Additionally the resort is only three stories high so it has more of a casual and intimate feel.

Our older kids may have preferred to be in San Lucas however they took a taxi down to San Lucas a couple of times at night to party. We also took taxis or buses to Chileno Bay for snorkeling, Cabo Surf Hotel/Mike Doyle’s surf shop and to Medano Beach for a day. Note: The Costa Azul Surf Shop across the highway from Zippers can set you up as well; and for a lot less money than at Doyle’s.

The kids walked into town several times (San Jose del Cabo), shopped, and had lunch and ice cream/fruit bars. The girls also got their nails done at a salon called Mint at the new mall very close to the hotel. They considered massages at $40 an hour. They have a spa at the resort as well.

There is also a wine shop, surf shop and a Gene Simmons owned brew pub/live music venue across from the hotel in that shopping area. The also have live music at Baja Brewing Company, Dante’s and other spots on the weekends. Shooters sports bar and Salsitas are two places we usually visit while in San Jose. The marina has also been built up quite a bit and has a Dolphin exhibit however we did not visit this time. Note: the hotel activities desk offers a free morning bike ride at 9 and that seemed like a good way to check out the marina.

The resort and beach are a great place to catch the sunrise and sunsets. We had breakfast every day at Napa. There is another choice but at Napa is the only place to have an omelet made to order. We often split up as a group during the day so at one time my wife and I may have been at the kids playground or pool with our grandson while the older ones went to the activity pool for volleyball and the swim up bar.

We either had lunch out by the beach where they offered tacos, hot dogs, nachos and burgers buffet style (though tacos where made to order). The other lunch choice was the outdoor Patio. We split dinner between the Patio and the buffet by the show. We did not eat at Napa as the weather was so nice we preferred to be outside but heard the pizza was very good there.

Breakfast and lunch are better than the dinner buffet but it was OK. Some of the other guests we met chose to go out to eat in town a couple of times to break up the dinners. The service was always great and we recommend tipping.

The only real downside to this location is that you are not in front of a calm beach. So if you can handle not being at Medano or having to travel for calm waters the location is great. Its not a ritzy place but the casual atmosphere was perfect for our group.

Room Tip: Ground floor Lanai rooms. Building one was a good location for us. Choose the other side of the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDXTravelers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was my first trip to a tropical destination and it was an amazing one! The Holiday Inn is a beautiful resort. They have many restaurants and a lot of very delicious food. In the morning they serve fresh fruit and everything from salsa to pancakes and a lot of good eggs and cheese. This is at the Nappa, with fresh coffee always. The staff here were very friendly and kind constantly especially Gonzalo and Esthella and Oscar who we were politely greeted and served by everyday. The staff were great throughout the resort, They all truly do care about making your vacation experience everything it should be. This is a very relaxing place to stay. You really can eat as much as you want here all day every day. They have a snack bar also that serves burgers fries hot dogs and nachos all day and there are huge buffets at night. It was a very well priced holiday. There is gorgeous views and very nice places to sit along the beach more and watch the ocean all day. Its great that they have created a lot of places for people to sit on the beach. There is a lot of entertainment at this Resort also and 3 swimming pools and a lot of space. The estuary was an amazing highlight of the trip also and the beach here is amazing. You can sit at night and eat and listen to the surf. You wake up to the sounds of birds here every morning. The rooms are huge also. This vacation I took with my family and it was my parents 3rd time here also. This hotel will be my first pick for many vacations to come! I hope to return next year!

Room Tip: Rooms are large throughout the resort, The rooms on the second and third floor with balconies are ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have been to this resort many times now and every year is great. It is the relaxing vacation that we look forward to every year. As usual we are treated exceptionally well by all the staff, We are always warmly welcomed by Cruz, Luis, Eli, Jonathan, Alma, Oscar & by all the wait staff at Napa the Caribean , and all the other places at the resort. They work very hard to make our vacation the best it can be and we appreciate it very much. Raul is very good at meeting any requests we have. I used the service at the spa and it was very professional & relaxing. We like this resort because of its location and the fact that it is very relaxing and welcoming. It is becoming our home away from home and plan to return again.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have a nice view and we don't mind the exercise. The superior partial ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love this resort, the staff are amazing and the location is perfect. Elma the bartender to my favorite! The bird sanctuary is right next door and the town is about a 10 min walk! I have nothing bad to say about this resort except you cant swim in the ocean because of a strong undertow. I lost my wallet the first day with lots of money and credit cards, Elsie from Vancouver found it and the front desk staff returned it to me! Its a fun place to stay and very safe. I was with my daughter and sister and I felt like I was visiting family with the staff and other guest all so warm and friendly!

Room Tip: I like the rooms near the adult pool because its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our 1st experience travelling with our whole family. The only good thing about this resort was the swimming pools and the evening entertainment. The food was lack lustre at best. The kids lived off deep fried hot dogs, fries and hamburgers for 7 days because they were available & that's all we could get them to eat. They served a lot of the same food everyday, not much variety and very bland. As far as hygiene goes, I'm pretty sure serving it right is not mandatory at this resort nor are health inspections. We were served 2nd hand salsa at one of the restaurants in the resort. We asked the waiter for more salsa and he reached over to a table behind him and grabbed someone else's salsa. The swim up bars don't have dishwashers either, so the bar tender filled a sink with soapy water and washed the cups by hand really quickly and didn't rinse the cups after to remove the soap - possibly why we ended up with diarrhea. After we discovered how unsanitary they were when it came to washing the cups it really made us wonder what other corners they were cutting. We ventured outside of the resort a lot to eat & drink because we were so disgusted with the alcohol - watered down spirits and horrible draft beer. Our overall rating of this resort is poor, we definitely won't be going back to this one. Pay a couple hundred more & stay at a place that at least serves bottled beer and washes their dishes properly, or bring your own cup! The service in the hotel was really good, I can't complain about that. The waiters and waitresses were at your table in seconds taking your drink orders etc and the front desk was quite helpful as well. The beds were so hard we had a difficult time sleeping and woke up sore each morning. This hotel is also the furthest away from Cabo, so cab rides are really expensive right from the resort. You save $30-$40 just by walking up to the 1st or 2nd hotel, well worth the walk. We were also told when we booked that we were getting a garden room on the 1st floor. When we arrived we learned we were on the 2nd floor and would have to pay an extra $60 a night to upgrade to the 1st floor. We will definitely spend a bit more money next time we travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Hollie N,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as this very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We would not return to this resort. The rooms were dated but clean so that was not so bad. The adult pool area,chairs and table were not cleaned from bird droppings. On many nights the food was cold and most nights had to eat in the open air with seagulls flying around. Not a great variety of food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0llande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear R0llande,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered while dining. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,228 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5,446 reviews
2.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing