We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$418
$287
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$202
$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$575
$461
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$476
$455
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$620
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$455
$437
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$253
$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,584)
Filter reviews
3,584 results
Traveler rating
1,208
1,329
626
274
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
1,329
626
274
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivities pooladult poolfamily poollanai roomsan joselos cabosthe cantinael patiobird sanctuarysnack bara la carte restaurantnachosthird floorbike tourmexican fiesta nightala carttennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 3,584 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Rooms - beds and pillows were extremely hard; it was uncomfortable. Only 2 English TV channels. No bath tub only a shower. Water was only hot in the morning so had cool showers. Drains were slow to empty.

Food - tasty and buffets were kept well stocked. Only complaint was there was the occasional wait during the dinner rush even at the buffet.

Pools and beach - plenty of open chairs and well kept.

Evenings - there is absolutely nothing going on in the evening. No disco and the one bar closes at midnight. If you're looking to party this is not the place for you.

WiFi is free and works decent at the pool and beach but not in the rooms. It tends to disconnect in the rooms.


Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Samie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Samie_8,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We did regret to see that the accommodations received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the food was an enjoyable highlight of your stay. We do take all of our reviews very seriously as they help us to identify areas where improvements may be needed. We have shared your comments with our staff and are confident the appropriate attention will be given to ensure a more positive experience in the future.

Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel was really good for the money. Lots of space on the grounds, 2 huge pools (only one is heated though), huge beach.
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly.
The food, and menus however become very repetitive, and I decided to go into San Jose for most of my meals the last few days of my stay.
All in all...great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a 1st floor room with hammock.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Jane S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We truly appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, Service, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Been to this place several times as an airline pilot. I wouldn't recommend it as a holiday retreat, although if price is your primary concern then this is a good way to just get to the area. If you want to stay in Cabo San Lucas, then you're still about 35 km away from it. This hotel is in San Jose, a nice resort community, but not on the same scale as Cabo San Lucas. Prices for rides to Cabo vary WILDY. The hotel advertises about $35 USD...

Encountering the problems at this hotel is dependent on whether you can get checked in or not. Last trip for us it took nearly 45 minutes of standing around in line waiting to get checked in. No exaggeration.

The rooms are clean, but basic. Decent cable selection, easy beach access and friendly staff, but that's end of the good list. The mornings food buffet is similar to a Golden Corral, good variety, but nothing tastes truly excellent. The evening meals are also unspectacular. They are also victim to my biggest pet peeve, poor Wi-Fi coverage, which seems to be a problem everywhere you go in Mexico. (To be fair, the U.S. still has a lot of hotels with this issue.)

There is almost nothing else to do at this "resort", except walk the beach, enjoy the view, swim in the pools, and drink. There are horseback tours nearby to rent and ride on the beach, and a short walk down the road are some interesting shops and restaurants, but as an "inclusive" resort, this place really lacks any significant entertainment. (The Mariachis in La Cantina were pretty awesome, though...)

Overall, I wouldn't pay more than $100 USD a night to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank born2fly145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear born2fly145,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the delay at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been to this location many times and love it more each time. The service is great ,friendly , and their number one priority is customer service.Raul at the front desk,Oscar at Napa,Alma at the adult pool just to mention a few are a great asset to this resort.
The place is quiet,clean and well looked after.If you want to party go bother someone else,this is not the place for you.The adult pool is the quiet pool and some adults should read that sign,not everyone wants to hear your opinion about everything, we go to relax and speaking to others they feel the same way.we would never think of going anywhere else in Cabo.The food is good always something for everyone ,you"ll never go hungry.The time spent here is always to short.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The entertainment was poor at best and could do a little more on working on shows or events. However it is close to San Jose so you can walk or take a cab or local bus which is easy. Shopping around is best then buy so you know who has the best prices they vary so much. Many great places to enjoy. We were there during an art walk where all the galleries were open and artists were around the gazebo an enjoyable event. We plan on returning in a couple years worth repeating. Part of our party went fishing and caught a marlin and others went to see the arch and had fun shopping and seeing Cabo in our guided tour... worth the money. The bird sanctuary next door was such a lovely joy to walk part of the way around and back... many of our party made it part of their daily routine. The spa was over priced $80 massage, when so many massage studios were so close. I went across the street and had two great massages for $30each. They advertised mani/pedi but that wasn't available so you have to walk down the street... which in doing so is worth the better deals.

Room Tip: We enjoy the hotel for a week. The staff was great at accommodating our party of 10. The rooms on the first floor had nice patios with dangerous hammocks (for most who try to get in them). We had a nice 3rd story room over looking the adult pool. Very quiet but small balcony. If you like better alcohol you must ask for top shelf but easy to do and they remember your needs if you use the same bar in the area more often than not.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews