We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD GO BACK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were there from Nov 2-9 2012 and again 2-9 2013. Things we liked 1) location, beside the estuary (brought a bird book this time), LONG beach walks away from all the hotels. 2) wonderful staff, always pleasant and if you took the time to speak Spanish they were appreciative and helpful with learning new phrases. 3)bed were very comfortable (we like a firm bed but it had a bit of a soft top) slept like a baby. 4)cleanliness, room-great, patios, walkways and grounds very clean. 5)food was pretty good. Fantastic breakfast buffet, great lunches, good dinners. 6)location for dinner at Terazza great ambiance.
Things we weren't so crazy about 1)eating on the beach, and that's it.
We would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 3,411 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were there for a week all inclusive and really enjoyed our stay. As it was shoulder season the resort wasn't very full so no line ups for meals or rushing out in the morning to get a pool chair, which was lovely. The staff were wonderful and very friendly particularly Raul and Graciela at the front desk. The activity coordinators, Ocsar and Rosea, were fun! The food was great and the staff went out of their way to put on interesting events for the Day of the Dead (altars contest) a Mexcian dance show and a Latin show on the beach!! We enjoyed everything about this resort. The only thing I'd suggest is that someone show you to your room on arrival as it is a large resort with many buildings and its a little confusing till you get the lay of the land:-) Thanks Holiday Inn, we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have a small balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mar_mur1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn in San Jose is ideally situated on the end of the hotel strip on the beach in beautiful San Jose. Despite the age of this property, it is well maintained, has gorgeous views, is in a beautiful location and has a really nice garden property! The room we had was great and had spectacular views (in building 4 at the top floor). During my stay the staff was excellent, the property, my room, the pools and the rest of the facility was exceptionally clean.
Unfortunately, due to prior experiences of food selections and buffet meals at all inclusive resorts I was a little disappointed. The hotel was almost empty but I still feel it could have been a little more exciting for us few guests. I understand why they couldn't have the selection but the quality and variety wasn't there either... Other then the food it was an outstanding property.

Room Tip: It's a beautiful beach! Top floor with a full ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Luke W,

Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know you enjoyed the views and appreciate our convenient location. I was disappointed to read that you found the food selections that was served less than satisfactory, this is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. I appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn through Halloween from Oct 28-Nov 4. I would certainly go back and had very very little complaints!
Rooms - I was on partially ocean view balcony, over looking children pool. Very nice, quiet and looked after. We always got extra water. No towel animals or whatever but clean. I would agree with many that the beds were very hard and you did have soreness in the morning.
Pools - adult "quiet" pool, was too quiet. No music, no scenery, no people. Still had a bar though so if you want that for a good book there you go. Kids pool looked like the most fun with slides and waterfalls but I don't do kids! haha. The main pool was the activity pool and was the best for liveliness and people.
Staff - Oscar, Rocio at the pool know how to work a crowd!! Funny, silly, helpful, and loads of fun.. Bartender Eli (in the house) was good and the tall bald guy (sorry no name) in the lobby were always the best!!
Activities: They through a wonderful Halloween party!! We did not expect this and it was great. They lent costumes, Oscar did face painting, they had prizes! Wonderful!!! The next day they had Mexican Day of the Dead contest. We voted on their alters. They had really worked hard on them. Bingo. Every day at 2. Fun and funny!
Restaurants: we had slow season still and very little people during the week. The end started to get busier. Because of that they did not have the restaurant ala cartes going. Everyone ate at the same place. Sometimes buffet and sometimes ala carte. Food overall good. Everyone has issues with food so I'm not even going there. I ate and drank lots so to me it was good.
Bars: I wished they stayed open a bit later. The pool and beach bars closed at 6, and that only left the Catina bar. It got busier, and noisier. It would be nice to be able to sit by the beach longer and have a drink at night.
Gym: used it once. Fairly modern. 3 treadmills, 2 elyptical bikes, and weights and free weights. airconditioning and bathroom on site. Towels supplied
Area: It is only a 15 minute walk into town. For variety if you walk the estuary walk, you will come out on a downtown street. It's quieter and yet you still go downtown. Walk one way there, the other on the street.
Thursday's they have an art walk. If you like artsy crafts this would be for you.
Walmart and Mega stores close by. Walmart a bit farther but if you like to walk then what else do you have to do. Mega store (similar) is only about 15 minutes away.
We did not do any tours and did not go to Cabo as we only thier one week, and have been there before.
Turtles: Something the hotel does not advertise but really should as it is amazing! They have a section by the back pool that is looked after by non-hotel group and they hatch turtle eggs and release back to wild. They dig them up every day and you have to see if they release them at what hotel. We had them at the Holiday Inn twice released. One of the neatest experiences I have seen. Hundreds of baby turtles trying to make it to the ocean and waves taking and pushing them around. So many pictures!
Estuary: beside the hotel is an estuary. It is about a 25 minute round walk. It is a sort of lagoon with various birds. We saw a vulture on an old swing set! Something out of Hitchcock! Unfortunately they advertise this as something to see in San Jose, but it is sad. It has pop bottles and litter around. They haven't "got" it yet on what ecological really is but they are trying.
Timeshare people. I don't know if we hit a slow season but we ran into very little sellers of any kind. Little amounts on the beach and town. It was actually very nice!
OVERALL I would give this a 7 out of 10. Everything you needed was there and at an easy 3-4 star standard. I did not lack in anything. Soap, towels, toilet paper,chairs, food, drinks were always there and that's all that mattered to me!!
I would recommend and go back.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has balconies, 2nd has nothing, 1st have tables and chairs on veranda. I would say not ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, there are some really nice things to say about the hotel. The food was very good, we have stayed at lots of all inclusive hotels in Mexico and we were impressed by Holiday Inns food. The staff was very helpful, including the front desk (Graciela). The activities guy (Carlos) was great, his female counterpart was not so nice, rude and sarcastic most of the time. The bartenders were really very good, fast and did not water down any drinks (Dagalberto and Cruz). The hotel was very very clean!

Now for the part that will makes me never wish to see this hotel again, the beds. I've always read reviews where someone complains about the hard beds, and yes the beds in other Meixco hotels have been very firm. But these beds were so hard that laying on them did not even make an indentation! My boyfriend and I would wake up in the morning and have our hips and shoulders be stiff and sore. My boyfriend kept joking that we should have brought our sleeping mats from our last backpacking trip. It was a running joke at the pool bar, because a woman said she actually slept on her blow up pool floatie on top of her mattress. The hotel needs to get rid of the 1990 cheap mattresses and upgrade to a decent mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

clean and friendly,quiet with great guests and staff. food was good all around. Probably has something to do with being low season still as everything was easy and fast. more workers than guests it seemed. alma was great at the bar. breakfast was the best everyday. everyone wants your money everywhere. convert to pesos to save $. example $7 us for cab to town or 70 pesos
$7 us is worth 90 pesos. we just walked 10 or 15 min to any where. car rental is tough take proof of liability if you do not want to pay extra $280.00 us. we loved this place

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_wI1442CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The place was clean, the staff was friendly and the food was better than expected. Alma makes the best drinks!
San Jose del Cabo is a clean place and felt very safe. We walked up the road to downtown a few times and had a great time. There's a place called Shooter's where the bar is on the roof, we sat there had some drinks and watched hockey on the TV.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave7437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,278 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $153 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing