We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisville, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a good spot if you are wanting to do Cabo on a budget or looking for a good place to use your IHG rewards points. My wife and I had a great time! The location is at the end of the row of hotels along the beach so there aren't a lot of people at that part of the beach. The food was good, but you need to get out of the hotel grounds and try some local food too!! We would stay here again for sure!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RussDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear RussDizzle,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    1,195
    560
    248
    134
See reviews for
883
1,252
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here in the end of May ,i have stayed at 6 all inclusive resorts in Los Cabos and this is the worst by far.I am not a heavy drinker but after taking cocktails all day they had no effect on me or ny friends 1i can only say the drinks were waterdowned or they used a lower alc. bottle,you can buy the 20 0/0 proof or the 40 0/0 i suspect they used the 20 0/0.The staff was pleasent and helpfull but the food was a disgrace !the best meal of the day was the breakfast but i only saw bacon once in the 5 days we stayed there and they tryied to pass of hotdogs as breakfast sausage (probably left over from the snack bar from the night before.The snack bar served hot dogs and hamburgers with salad all day ,this was probably your best bet for lunch.Dinner was just the basics ! the soup was good but that was about it .The entertainment was one night with a mexican floor show ,nothing else the rest of the week except a group in the bar.My advice is dont go there !spend a little more go to the RIU Resorts i wonder if the Holiday Inn Corporate ever sends someone down to see whats going on

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gibby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear gibby15,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our restaurant. We always strive to provide the best accommodation and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be used to consider updates and improvements where possible.

We all hope that you give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our products and services. Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good location if you don't want to be in the major city. The food was ok , was not greatest. By the end of the week were tired of nachos and quesadilla's! All of the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. Beds very hard and bathrooms were small, no bath tub. The 3 pools very fun. We would defiantly go back. We were lucky enough to see a sea turtle lay eggs on the beach. such a neat experience. This is a good value over all. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kari w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest Kari:

I really appreciate the time you toke to share with us your experience; it make us very happy to know that you enjoy our friendly staff & you were able to see a tourtle in our beach it´s fantastic;
our family.
Please be sure that we are going to improvee the areas you mention and we´ll be waiting for you to come back!

Best regards,

Sergio León
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort. The hotel was great, with three pool areas, very clean, restaurants and a 15 - 20 minute walk from San Jose Del Cabo. The staff were very friendly, particularly the pool side bartenders like Cruz! We would happily go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want a slower paced stay. This is not your hotel for a big party. Upgrade to the walkout rooms, none are a true ocean view as the grounds are infront of you but it is better than a pool view. Beds are hard and furniture is tired but you aren't there for the room. Food is ok and the town is walkable distance. Good value overall.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank xyz693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Both the food and the service were outstanding. Our room was an unexpected surprise (better than I expected) and the 3 pool areas were large, open and very garden like. The staff seemed to be very prideful with their hotel. We got to know the names of the waiters and the poolside bar tender on a first name basis. If you like the occasional caesar, don't be afraid to ask as they are as good as they make them in Canada. The hotel is a 1km walk into San Jose Del Cabo with it's shops, restaurants and art galleries. It's about 2 km walk (east along the beach) to the port and well worth the walk! All of the tours are available through the travel people at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Located on the Sea of Cortez, the hotel is well maintained with a wonderful staff. We needed a relaxing vacation and did we ever find it. Only 20 minutes (or so) from the aiport and a 15 minute walk to the quiet town, we found our relax zone. The site is private, at night there is security walking the manicured grounds. Views from the wide, white beach are far and I never tire seeing the water. Spacious room, great housekeeping service (bed was a bit hard, so they put an eggshell pad on to soften the bed) with plenty of bottled water available. You can hear the surf 24 hours a day! When we arrived one of our bags was delayed. David a the front desk called the airline for us to find out the bag status and made sure when it arrived it was placed in our room. Many thanks. Breakfast was plentiful, lunch tacos hit the spot and every night there were theme dinners rotating locations from beachside to courtyard. Attentive service, nicely presented food. Heard ZERO complaints from other guests. We rarely return to hotels, but we will return here. There was a lump in my throat as we flew over the resort on our way home.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room with the hammock patio. we will next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liam92656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 116 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
17.6 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,322 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing