We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$418
$409
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$196
$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$575
$461
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$547
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$620
$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$455
$369
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$253
$187
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,584)
Filter reviews
3,584 results
Traveler rating
1,208
1,329
626
274
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
1,329
626
274
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivities pooladult poolfamily poollanai roomsan joselos cabosthe cantinael patiobird sanctuarysnack bara la carte restaurantnachosthird floorbike tourmexican fiesta nightala carttennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 3,584 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Los Cabos is at the tip of the Baja California, in Mexico. Many people from North America, many Californians as well as Canadians, fly there in the winter to warm up their bones and spirit. The place is divided in two towns that are about 20 miles apart: Cabos San Luca, where the nightlife is, and there is even a Luxury Avenue with all the big international names (Rolex, Gucci, etc); and the quieter San Josè del Cabo, which is a real Mexican town, though grown more stylish and big with tourism. The area is beautiful, the big attraction for tourist is the sun, the main problem with the place is that the ocean is almost impossible to practice: the Pacific here is very turbulent, constant big waves that may be good for surfers (though I did not see many), but make it impossible for normal people to swim or bathe. There are a few exceptions, such as the beach La Playita, full of Mexican families, which actually do bathe in the sea. So, most everybody stays in the hotel, around swimming pools, enjoying hotel life. I was with my wife and son at the Holiday Inn Resort for a week, and we loved it: the staff are very nice and available; the food and drink are unlimited and good; the rooms and service are efficient; and there is constant fun and entertainment. Besides the two nights with dinner on the beach and Mexican shows (very good), we enjoyed activities such a volley and water volley (where we made a lot of new friends) and aqua aerobics. A special mention for the vibrant fun of the guy who did most of the playing and animation, Nacho (Ignacio). My son loved the week, and made a lot of new friends, from Mexico and Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sscoglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn for 8 nights. Almost every night we had a dinner at Terrace restaurant . And every time our waiter was Roberto. He is a real gem of this place . Polite, attentive, smart, excellent customer service skills. I really hope he's still working there when we come back next year. More reviews later.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santarosacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel needs help in the kitchen , the food was awful , not good at all, I as a latina born and raise in california cook delicious mexican, Chinese, Italian and ect food then what I taste at the holiday inn . Please better up your food and have different food for breakfast .
The room was very clean and cold , I love that part , the staff was realy nice and attentive .one other thing if it's and all inclusiveness , I feel that the bar's and food should be open till at least midnight , o and the pool as well but no the bar's closed at 6pm and the pool at 9pm :(
Sorry but I would not return to this hotel again !!!! But will return to cabo soon to a better hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Maribel c,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the kind remarks on our staff and hotel rooms. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay. We regret we were not able to provide you with the food selections and bar service experience you expected. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the respective department.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions, and we hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate to you our standards for exemplary service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The rooms are average...a bit outdated and our toilet had a leak, which tells me they don't do up keeps too often. I asked for another room and 5 rooms had plumping issues!!!!! The buffet is the same thing every night and not cater towards kids at all!!!! My poor kids had to eat hamburgers and hotdogs most of the days we were there.... We ended takings them to McDonald's, so what's the use of having all u can eat braclets if its the same thing for breakfast lunch and dinner. The only thing good there was the pool!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is very far from any tourist place!!!!! Not worth the money!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerboo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for your comments, and let you know that we have taken all your comments very seriously and reviewed with each Member of the team to prevent this from happening in our hotel again.

Our 3 pools areas are in fact one of the many attractions that we have in our hotel, as well as special children's pool area; with a slide and a refreshing bucket of water which falls constantly on our water slide.

We have implemented an area in to give options to the children of all of our guests during breakfast, the rooms are in a maintenance program to prevent these experiences again.
Would certainly be a pleasure to receive you again in this home and to change the perception of our hotel,

Sincerely,

Sergio León
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Los Cabos from July 26 - August 2nd. I must say the trip was absolutely fantastic.

Let me start off by saying the last trip I went on was a trip to the Fairmont Royal Orhid in Hawaii (beautiful hotel) and while the two hotels do not compare, I would choose to go back to the Holiday Inn any time over the Fairmont. The reason for this is simply the staff, any short comings the hotel may have (very small bathrooms) is more then made up for by the fantastic service we were provided throughout the entire trip.

It started when we first arrived at the hotel and were greeted by Enrique, he was pleasant and very helpful with our bags and answering any questions we had. Once we had checked in, we were told we would need to wait a couple hours for our room (it was 11am and check in was 3pm). So we decided to take a walk up to the mega store and grab some pesos from the bank machines. By the time we had returned, we were told out room was ready and Enrique took our bags to the room while explaining the hotel to us. FANTASTIC SERVICE FROM ENRIQUE!

When we arrived in the room, I was pleasantly surprised. I had read mixed reviews on the rooms. Our room was on the third floor, with a private balcony and a fantastic view of the ocean. The room is a very comfortable size, extremely clean with a modern TV, in room safe and mini fridge. The fridge was filled with pop and water. We had a large king size bed that was very comfortable (although firm). Our AC unit worked quite well, our room stayed around 23°. Be warned, the bathrooms are small and the water pressure isn't super strong. I had read a lot of reviews where people had issues with hot water, this wasn't the case. Our water was hot almost immediately. Our housekeeper (I don't remember her name) was very friendly and did an excellent job.

The hotel has 3 pool areas. A family pool with a swim up bar, an activities pool with a swim up bar and an adults only pool with a bar a few steps away. We spent most of our time at the adults pool as it was very quiet and the people were extremely nice. The bartender Alma is fantastic and we were lucky enough to join in on her birthday celebration while there. The pools are kept at a great temperature and all are a very good size.

Unfortunately, like most hotels in Los Cabos, you cant swim in the beach. This is because of a strong undertow. The beach was very well kept and great for walking along. The strong waves make for a beautiful view.

As for the food, I was impressed. Each breakfast was great, you have your basics, eggs, sausages, pancakes etc. They also have an omelette bar where you can get a fresh omelette. I didn't enjoy lunch as much and ate almost all of my lunches at the snackbar. The snackbar was fantastic, you are able to get north American foods like cheeseburgers and hot dogs. They also serve some Mexican dishes. In addition there is a bar right next to the snack bar. The dinners were great. While you would receive a better meal at 5 star, each dinner was easily restaurant quality. We were lucky enough to eat 4-5 A la cartes and the food was fantastic we were served by Mario each time, he is a fantastic server and a great guy. The group dinners (Italian and Mexican) were also great and came with live shows.

I have to say a special thank you to Raul, the hotel manager. He was fantastic. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had an enjoyable stay. The Holiday Inn company is lucky to have such an excellent brand ambassador and quality manager! On top of all that, he is an excellent and caring person.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AR72LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

It's gratifying to know that your stay with us has been as you mentioned fantastic.
All of this is possible thanks to our staff, which without a doubt is the distinctive mark in our hotel with his attitude of service and commitment to make your holiday Inn a unique experience.

It gives us great joy know that you appreciate our 3 pools, each with a different concept, whether you come with children and look for a family pool, with friends or couple and you want to participate in our activities and interact with all of our guests or just find somewhere quiet and relaxing; you will surely find one right for you.

It means so much to us, your recognize an greetings to Enrique, Mario, Alma and Raul, committed people, as the rest of the team, with our guests and as you mentioned excellent ambassadors of our brand

We appreciate your recognition to the kitchens team who has recently been working on improving constantly the variety and quality of food; as well as the service in the restaurants and housekeeping.

We hope sincerely to return to this your home the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos hotel.


Best Regards,

Sergio León
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews