We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went to the holiday Inn Los Cabos from July 5th to July 12; It is not an overly fancy place and you can not swim in the ocean but we had the time of our life. This was the vacation that all other vacations will be measured against. I can not say enough about the food amazing everything we had was so good the cream soups were unbelievable. Do not leave this place without having the grilled marinated portabella mushroom served at the steakhouse on Wednesday night. The service was wonderful and everyone that works there is so nice. Paulina at the adult pool bar was great we all just loved her. The one thing I would like to see improved before we go back in February are the pillows but other than that we loved the place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLC05172010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 3,396 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I would love to stay here again! I came here with my friend and her family in July and we all had a really good time. I love the fact that you can have a relaxing day at the adult pool and that they have a separate pool for kids, or you can hangout at the activities pool where they run fun games like bingo, cocktail lessons, water aerobics, and volleyball games, and even more!
The two entertainers that they have there are awesome and do a really good job at making sure you are having fun, and one thing I noticed the most about them is that they got everyone to do things with other guests, so thanks to them I actually made some new friends!
The food is really good here, they have a different theme every night and it is buffet style so you have a lot to choose from, and they also have special performances during dinner some nights!
The staff are very nice and go out of their way for you, I even asked a gardener if I could get a coconut from the tree and they went and cut some down for me and my friends, and even opened them, then once we drank the juice we wanted the coconut opened to eat the inside and the restaurant workers even cut it open and scooped out the flesh AND gave us salt and lime to try with it. Great customer service!

Room Tip: If you are thinking you might be drinking a lot at night and want to sleep in in the morning try not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I (over 55) spent a week at the Holiday Inn Los Cabos from June 22 to 29. Admittedly, it is not the fanciest hotel in the area and swimming in the ocean is not permissible due to dangerous currents; However, it is set in a beautiful location, we enjoyed our stay, it was very good value for money and we would consider staying here again.

Our room was a beachfront with balcony. Being Priority Club Members it included a fridge which was replenished daily with soft drinks. The cleaning staff must be the best ever and were very thorough. Most days, the room was cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast. It must be the first time ever that I never had to ask for a facecloth, hand towel, or water. They were replaced daily, as were the soft drinks as well as the coffee and bathroom extras! A safe is also included in the room at no extra cost.

The food was somewhat repetitive as tends to happen with buffets, but the theme nights were excellent. Perhaps because of the low season (only 33% occupancy) only one a la carte was open each night. We never had any issue booking for the time of our choice. Selection in the a la carte restaurants was somewhat limited and a surcharge was required for steak and lobster on the days that steak was not included in the menu. The buffet restaurant “Napa” was set in a lovely outdoor, cool area for breakfast and lunch. Unfortunately, although on occasions the buffet selection was better than the a la carte restaurants, the out door area was closed for dinner, so we opted for ambience over food selection!

The animation team worked very hard to encourage all guests to participate in games and again, perhaps due to the low season, the usually noisy “activities” pool where all games take place was relatively quiet. The hotel also has two other pools, and one was exclusive for adults. The hotel is not a party hotel which suited us very well!

We encountered two minor issues at the hotel which were handled promptly and to our satisfaction by the Front Office Manager, Senor Raul Caudillo Sandoval.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear SansKid,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know your concerns were addressed by our staff and that you were satisfied with tour location and the room you had. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would stay here again! I went on a girls trip in February 2013, four girls in total. When we first arrive, we asked if we could have two rooms right next to each other. The front desk reception replied if we wanted to upgrade to a suite instead at no extra cost. We gladly accepted, seeing as we are four best friends. We had to wait two hours for check-in, but they stored our bags in the security room and it was safe.

When we got into our suite it was a two storey suite with a king size bed and two sofa beds and two bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were cleaned daily with extra towels. I had no problem with the service, people were very nice and very helpful. Everyday they had activites by the pool and on the beach which were fun

The food was good, every night they had a different themed cusine. We went to the La Terraza restaurant for dinner one night, and the buffets were better. We also went to Shooters Pub in San Jose for dinner on our last night, and the food was unbelievable. I had the filet mignon and it was the best I've ever had and I live in Alberta.

For a girls trip, it was great. I would definitely stay here again. Although the weather in Cabo San Lucas for February was chilly. I would probably go back during the hot season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikit1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our plane was overbooked and US Airways gave us a room at this hotel for one night. We had a great time. Only thing is you can't swim in the ocean here because of the undertow.the place is awesome you forget about that right away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed one night after being put up by the airlines from a delay. Here are some key points. The bed is as hard as a rock. There were bugs in the room, most likely from low usage. The main party pool is right next to the kiddie pool and was blaring completely inappropriate music. The kids were playing in the main pool during a beer chugging contest and a tequila shot dance contest. The food at the Napa buffet is absolutely terrible with very limited options. I have been aboard Naval warships that serve better food. As a seasoned Mexico vacationer, this resort is the worst I have ever been to. It no longer caters to American tourists but has shifted to local vacationers. Although the resort has many shortcomings, the staff were very helpful, courteous and gracious. The poor review in no way is a reflection of their service.

I do not recommend this resort unless significant changes are made. I standby this review and welcome any contact from holiday inn ownership.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gfamilytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Gfamilytrips,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're disappointed to hear that your stay fell below your vacation expectations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I wouldn't stay here ever again. Check in took hours... no joke!! There was 15 of us and we didn't enjoy the food. The day time snack place had the best food. Dinner was fun... (raw chicken)it was hard to see what things were because it was so dark at the buffet. Most desserts were drenched and soggy. We booked dinner one night at the restaurant and it was very disappointing. We were buying food at the mega mart up the road for our kids. The bar closed at 11pm and the bar tenders were not skilled in their mixology. Night entertainment was very weak and not entertaining but rather annoying (sound). Both pools were nice and clean. Grounds were well kept. No room safe. Room door lock was broken. Rooms were clean. I would spend a bit more money and stay some where else.

Room Tip: If you have children that nap its nice to get a ground floor room with patio. That way you can sit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear lisa154914,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience in your check-in process that you experienced. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,806 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,880 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $150 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing