We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“my experience @ holiday inn los cabos.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
WINNIPEG, MANITOBA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my experience @ holiday inn los cabos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

first i would like to say, i just got home about 2 hrs ago.it was very hard to leave such a beautiful place.
I would recommend this resort.
the pluses; very clean ..no bugs
the staff was awesome. yolanda (our maid) was just super. santiago at the front desk so very nice. we were in bldg 6 ..very quiet. the food- was very good. always an assortment. i had forgot to bring a toothbrush and they supplied me with one, which i thought was nice. communication, was limited but they (and us) did the best we could to understand each other. the porters, always ready to assist you, if you need a taxi, np, one was right there. everyone friendly, saying hi. i like the idea of bringing in vendors for fiesta nite. Jesus was by far the best and most friendly seller there.go see him, he has very good prices. i loved the fact they had wifi all over the hotel. even in the rooms.
the minuses: long walks to everything, to eat , the pool, took abit to get used to the pattern of the buildings. the food lay-out seemed out of order, meaning , desserts first, then salads, then main courses. the towel book was disorganized. no rhyme or reason to how then do the distribution and returns of the towels. the food sometimes needs to be cooked just alittle bit longer, like french fries, their cheeseburgers are out of this world. try not to forget the necessities,like tan lotion, super expensive everywhere.
take american or canadian money with you, do not exchange it there,i had cdn funds and wanted american, well they have to switch it to pesos, then they give u the american money for the amount of the pesos u get. for 100.00 cdn i got 78.00 american, i lost 22.00. supposed to be new government rule. overall, our group had a great time. thank you holiday inn!!!

Room Tip: if you have any problems, dont be afraid to voice your concerns at the front desk. they will do what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLEYOOOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Alleyoop! It's great that you had a good time during your stay. We do sometimes run into some organizational issues with our service, but as you say, even though English is our second language we do try our best to find (creative) ways to communicate with our guests and be able to meet their needs. And a friendly "hola!" or "hi!" or "hello!" is always heard around the Hotel. Love your username by the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    1,041
    501
    224
    121
See reviews for
728
1,082
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

6 of stayed Jan 31st through Feb 7th...We had a ball, the weather was fabulous the drinks were cold the rooms are good, my bed was softer than other resorts I've stayed in! We tipped our housekeeper 50 pesos everyday and got great service. We tipped our servers between 20 and 50 pesos at meals and don't forget your bartenders because they are AMAZING...shout out to Mario in the snack bar..totally amazing!!
Ok...so now to the food...if I had an icon with a thumbs down I would use it for most meals except lunch in the Napa restaurant...that gets a thumbs up big time..lots of fresh veggies, salad and fish! The snack bar has the best burgers and fries (ask for the fries extra done or they are very undercooked). Love the salsa and chips! All in all you won't go hungry and there is something for everyone.
The staff are great, the resort is fine, the beach is big and oh...this is the first resort that we have stayed at that we didn't have to get up by 6-7 am to save a spot around the pool or on the beach!
If you don't want 2 double beds make sure you request a King size when making your reservations..we got a king only after my husband got a little angry ( he later went and apologized to the desk clerk) we can't understand why these hotels don't go to 2 Queens instead of doubles..who sleeps in doubles anymore???
We ate out at local restaurants a few times and had great meals everywhere we went! We will return :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
And we'll be happy to see you when you come back Holly513! Thank you for the tips, as mentioned on another reply it's not necessary but it's greatly appreciated. I want to get a thumbs up for the food! So we're currently working to spruce things up. We're keeping the favorites and spicing up those menus that aren't the most popular. And the great thing about having three separate pools with tons of space is just that, no hassling for sunbeds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is the last on the beach strip, but closest to San Jose del Cabo city (15-20 min walk). The grounds are beautiful, right beside the estuary: you can see some birds and the walk on the beach is nice.

Our room (1104) was on the ground floor facing the activity pool ... absolutely gorgeous!!! The hammock is fun to hang in especially after 4:30pm when the sun is on the patio of these few rooms and nowhere else!!!

The service was OK, if you feel you miss something just ask for it. The personnel will make it happen! Sometimes they might skip replenishing your mini fridge ... again ... just ask for it!

My biggest disappointment though was the food. I am not a fussy eater. I really like food and to eat ... sometimes something as simple as cheese, onion and bread!!! But this resort seems it got the worst cooks on the planet!!! The actual Mexican food ... if you go outside of the resort is REALLY GOOD! So, I don't get why the hotels managers don't get into simple food choices but well done at the least!!! Anyways, for whomever needs a diet ... that's the best spot ... after 2-3 days you just don't feel hungry anymore ... sick of the same and same food, sometimes recycled as well.

The adult pool bartender, Alma, is very good! Ask whatever you might think of in terms of the cocktail and she will make it for you.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best. Easy to walk in and out. With a hammock and a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi Flanto! Thanks for the excellent advise to our future travelers, if there's anything you need or if something's missing, you can most certainly ask anyone from our staff and we'll be happy to help! So never be afraid to ask! If we can get what you need for you, then all the better! And I have to defend our cooks, even though as mentioned on other reviews our menus are always a work in progress, I adamantly don't believe that they're the worst. They're hard workers and very focused on preparing good meals for our guests. Next time you come you'll never want to leave the Hotel for food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our large family group ranging in ages from 10 to 75 stayed for 14 days in January 2013 and had nothing negative to say when it was time to leave. The hotel and grounds were spotless, the service was excellent and the food was fresh and delicious with an abundance of choices. We were more than pleased with our rooms and found all staff friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is ideal with beautiful beaches in both directions and within walking distance of San Jose. We plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Trink V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
That's great Trink V that you and your family had a great time! We've had a lot of families like yours over this vacation season who come all together for some R'n'R. It's fun to see parties up to 15-20 people going around together and enjoying their time in our Resort. We'll be very happy to welcome you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Butte, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Holiday Inn is a very nice resort. Here are few thoughts:
Rooms: we loved our room. Ground level facing the pool. The cleaning services was hard to figure out. One day we forgot to leave a tip but our room was well stocked and clean. But several days we left tip sometimes extra we had no water, no towels and the fridge wasn't stocked.
Pools and bar staff: always clean always friendly. But they really need to look at the towel return system. Didn't understand looking through a book to find where you signed them out. Two towels to cards pretty simple!

Grounds: Wow! Very nice the best we have seen

Food: we always found something to eat but would agree with others that it could improve. But room service clubhouses were awesome when the menus for buffet and al carte didn't offer what we preferred.

Airport/timeshare: OMG very very aggressive and rude. Trying to ignore them and get away was an experience. We travel every year and this was the first time I was shaken and up set by their approach.

Room Tip: Ground level with patio the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PBGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the compliments about the grounds PBGal09! Our gardeners work very hard to keep the entire property well manicured. I hadn't commented before on the timeshare people. They can be persistent, I give you that. But a simple "no thank you" will suffice to get them off your back. And I'll definitely look into the housekeeping issue because it's not right that you get a one-day-yes, one-day-no attention. Thanks for the heads up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Definitely exceeded our expectations. Spacious rooms, very clean. Never heard any neighbours ever. View from our "garden view" room was of the pool and ocean. Wonderful friendly staff with great senses of humour. Lots of activities and entertainment. Food was good (maybe not 5 star, but definitely never went hungry). The breakfast buffet has everything imaginable, the snack bar is perfect for an afternoon snack by the beach and the dinner buffet always had new items/themes every night. It is outside, but they have patio heaters which is nice . Drinks were awesome! Never a long wait. Thanks Luis! (wine wasn't the greatest though - bring your own). One thing we hadn't counted on was that everything seems to be in american dollars. We are Canadian, so converted our money to pesos, but wish we would have taken American dollars (especially $1 bills for tipping). Tipping doesn't seem to be expected at all, but is very much appreciated by the staff. They work incredibly hard. Quite honestly, we didn't find anything lacking and for the price we paid, I feel we got incredible value for our money. We had a wonderful holiday and will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cctravel171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Excellent cctravel171! We're so happy you had a great time at our Resort! An overall good experience, that's really good! And you're right about the garden view rooms, our property is shaped like the letter W so there are very different views from all corners of the Hotel, but you'll always get something green (our beautifully kept gardens), something blue (the pools or the ocean), and something great (because you are after all in our little piece of paradise!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for one week in 2011 and another week in 2013. The hotel is right on a beatiful sandy beach with plenty of space to spread around. Several nice pools with other amenities provide for a relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are nice, light and spacious and add to the realxing feel of the hotel. The hotel location is also very good, with a 20-minute leasure walk to the nearby lovely town of San Jose del Cabo. A quick taxi ride costs 7 USD one-way.
What is lacking is the food: it is trivial and totally repetitive. I coud not stand it for more than one day. I cannot imagine vacationing on this kind of food. Due to the proximity of the town, you could go there for food, but then you have to add $50-$100 a day to your room cost. It may still be worth it.
Couple other uisances made me rank it a 3-star: at the arrival they give you some "towel card" wchih you must retunr or ou will be charged $35. This is even though you nver asked for this card and never used. The rooms are nice but the sound insulation is poor: you can hear your next door neighbors speak.
Overall, a nice hotel, especiall in the winter when the weather is still nice but prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank axc4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I get where you're coming from axc4466 regarding our food. We've had recent feedback from our guests about it, and we're working with our Sous Chefs team to improve our culinary experience. Breakfast is OK. The snack shack and our new taco stand have been getting good comments. Lunch is doing better. We have new a la carte menus which our clients have liked. And what we're focusing on now are the dinner buffets so we can offer more variety and a different experience every day. Hope we don't have to wait until 2015 for you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.3 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#17 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 4,735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing