We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Regina Beach Resort -- Great Place !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Westin Regina Beach Resort -- Great Place !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2004

I am surpised with some of the negative comments. The resort is excellent -- rooms are very clean, well appointed and the view is incredible. I have travelled throughout Mexico and Latin America...and this place is above average. The architecture is pretty impressive.I just returned from a trip at the end of March at this resort -- while the ocean is too rough between Jan - March, the pools are great, service is excellent and food is above average. Don't go down thinking it will be inexpensive -- this part of Mexico is not cheap...end of the day, you get what you pay for -- and its good value for the $. If you have kids, and beach activity is high on your list --this Hotel is probably not for you...The ocean is too rough -- but if you like the views, enjoy the pool, food and nice staff -- not a problem here....also, ignore the timeshare stuff -- just say no -- besides, they were pushing the timeshare at los cabos airport far worse than the hotel....make the trip to downtown Los Cabos too -- the restaurants,shopping and night life are great -- !!PS- the Westin Hotel Heavenly bed is the highlight of the trip -- ..

  • Stayed March 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    307
    122
    62
    55
See reviews for
193
417
24
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2004

The beauty of the establishment is deeply shadowed by the extremely
poor quality of food in the main restaurant/buffet. $27.00US for
instant wet eggs and cold dry meats. What a shame. The restaraunt on
the Rocks was exquisite! First class and top quality.
The hotel staff in general were friendly but the hotel lacked the ethics to take responsiblity for not notifying us of an item dropped at the front desk for us to pick up at 6a.m.. It was there for 7 hrs, and we checked out in the afternoon(1p.m.). Now the hotel refuses to fix their mistake and mail the item to us unless We Pay $75.00US for their mistake, and total lack of service and responsibility. After all our company only spent $500,000. that week. Do to this very small insistance on the part of the hotel we nor any of my companions, co-workers, and if I have anything to do with it, the entire Company will ever stay there again...Give us the Hilton, Crowne Plaza or La Palma, much better service, same money and accomidations.

Helpful?
5 Thank Lhoop1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2004

My husband and I just returned from Cabo last week and while the hotel is beautiful, be prepared -- it is unreasonably expensive (those comments in some of the other reviews about spending $70 for breakfast...they weren't kidding). There is nothing to do in the evening (no bars, music, etc) so you should also be prepared to spend $$ every day paying for transportation back and forth into town (about 25 minutes away). There are a few restaurants but the food is poor and again...extremely expensive. If you do go into town for dinner, try The Office....it is right on the beach and absolutely fantastic!!

Helpful?
4 Thank amd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2004

We just returned from 2 weeks at the Westin Regina in Los Cabos during March, refreshed and desiring a longer stay there. We had a beautiful oceanfront room on the ninth floor with stunning balcony, which is part of the Royal Beach Club (RBC) concierge level. The RBC breakfast is included in the room charge and it is well worth the effort to rise, particularly if you are traveling with kids or teens. Unlimited, fresh fruit juices, Mexican pastries, homemade bread and rolls, coffees, teas, and waters, scrambled eggs, bacon, salmon, and Mexican dishes were laid out on a well-maintained buffet table each morning in a sundrenched dining room with shaded dining veranda. The spectacular views of the turquoise ocean against the redish landscape is dramatic, as is the award-winning, stunning architecture of this resort. There are many infinity and cascading pools, some in full sun and some in shade, making the pool areas feel uncrowded and intimate. An immaculate beach, sand volleyball and pool volleyball, golf, abundant beach chairs (with or without umbrellas), and exceptional food, beverage and service, made our days pass contentedly. The staff, scenery, location and climate (mid-80s in the day; cool at night) are this resort's best features -- not to mention the migrating pelicans and gorgeous whales breeching close to shore. The resort's weakest features are the often dangerous surf breaks and riptides along the beach, and an occasionally strong-windy day (1 day in 14 days). Most guests appear to be from North America, in their 30s or 40s. You can manage easily without knowing Spanish. However, should you be fluent in Spanish, or learning it, the staff will help you improve it enthusiastically and tirelessly.
Licensed artisans are accessible (but not bothersome) on the beach and at the resort's shops, and the merchandise is export quality. For movie buffs, a drive to Troy's movie set (starring Brad Pitt) on the coast/desert was an added treat. One caveat, however, for physically-disabled travelers: The distances within this resort are relatively great, and the cliffs necessitated the use of many, many stairs. We noticed that handicap ramps were often out of the way, and required much patience and physical stamina to locate and manuever.

Helpful?
5 Thank Robertsdjbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2004

Beautiful grounds, great service, amazing pools (heated at night), and great food.

Helpful?
1 Thank gs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
196 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2004

I am a corporate event planner and just returned from a site inspection of the Westin Regina, Los Cabos. I highly recommend this resort! The service was excellent. The spa was incredible. The food was wonderful.
And, the view was spectacular. Some food and drink items were a little pricy, but overall I would say the prices were really reasonable. I will be taking a group of executives there in 2005 - so it has to be great location! It's a great escape.

Helpful?
6 Thank DallasMeetingPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2004

After arriving and checking in we were held hostage by a timeshare rep who had our room keys. (We thought it was a hotel employee who was going to welcome us.) My wife and I were pressured to attend the timeshare presentation and insisted we would not be buying a timeshare. We gave in to both the pressure and the bribe(s) and finally got our keys and a chance to go to our room.Next morning, after the timeshare salesman got angry with us for not buying and handed us off to another salesperson to apply more pressure we finally got out of the presentation afer two hours, the tense parting gave our entire trip a foul oder.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Regina Los Cabos
Club Regina Los Cabos
#25 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
7.2 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Regina Los Cabos
Grand Regina Los Cabos
#2 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa

Property: The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#23 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a magical setting overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas and Spa is an empowering escape from the ordinary. Seemingly intuitive service indulges the senses, while an abundance of amenities and activities energize and refresh. Scenic adventures await golfers, beach-lovers, and explorers. Whether your passion is golf, nature, or just the indulgence of a luxurious spa-the resort empowers you to immerse yourself in endless possibilities. Designed to provide the warmth of the Mexican culture with soothing colors, ocean views, oversized showers, private sitting areas on the balcony and an indoor sitting area, the rooms at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas and Spa are an oasis that rejuvenate and replenish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Westin Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Westin San Jose Del Cabo
San Jose Del Cabo Westin
Los Cabos Westin
Club Regina Los Cabos
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing