We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$194
$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$362
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$499
$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$233
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$501
$302
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$174
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$507
$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
172
164
22
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
164
22
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecoffee juicemexican hoteltown squareart galleriesla pazpool area isbeautiful poolswim up barmexicobajapacoestuarytilelandscapingpoolsidemargaritas
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 383 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Wonderful place! all the plants and trees just make the place gorgeous! rooms are simple but nicely furnished/decorated. we stayed in just a standard room so didn't see the upgrades. Staff is very friendly. Location is perfect. Food is wonderful. Have absolutely nothing negative to stay. Felt like I was in an oasis! Would definitely book again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl092362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed a couple of days for a special event in July . The location is good as it is in the Plaza area and you can walk to lots of restaurants and shops & art galleries . I lived in San Jose del Cabo and the Plaza area was a favorite . The Tropicana Inn has a nice restaurant with good food and often live singers will pass through .
The Hotel is a smaller ,older style Hotel with rooms scattered along long corridors facing a pool and landscaped areas . there is a large gravel parking lot on the side of the hotel that is fenced.
Grounds are lush and well taken care of .
Special merit to the hotel is a very helpful and accommodating staff that really go out of their way to help and make you feel welcome . Nice off beach kind of place with a nice vibe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollarbilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

(This review is of the restaurant, not the hotel. There seems to be only one entree for both in tripadvisor)

Classical-looking building, nicely air-conditioned (necessary in July!). The food is mainly Mexican but waiters speak a very decent English. We had an avocado filled with seafood as entree and then one seafood-filled chile relleno and the seafood fajitas. The food was not spectacular but very decent. What was a bit weird was that the water was offered was actually from Fiji (and correspondingly priced, over Pesos90.- for a bottle). But on our question was Mexicans drink the waiter brought Agua Minerale in a can, for 20.-

Personally we did not care for the roaming 5-piece Mexican band but that is just us (we managed to escape before they got to our table).

Not super-expensive but not super-cheap either: 1100.- for 3, with 4 drinks total. I was expecting less, particularly in the depth of the low season but it was certainly not unreasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ErnestFromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Tropicana Inn in San Jose Del Cabo. This was a small, romantic, and a private get away for us..and exactly what we were looking for! It is in a great location and convenient for walking to shops, restaurants, and the art district. The staff and owner were friendly and attentive. The restaurants were impressive too. We stayed in the El Jacaranda Suite and it was a beautiful and spacious room with a private terrace...we definitely recommend it. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Tropicana Inn to our family, friends and everyone!
Paula & Joe Papst

Room Tip: Please see our review
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I gave this hotel a four based on small Mexican Hotels, not comparing it to the luxury class resorts. We spent one night here prior to driving to Loreto. The hotel is in a great location and has private parking, which is huge since the Inn is located right off the square. Our room was small and quaint, had very comfortable beds and was decorated nicely. The only problem we had was that our water pressure was so low tha5 I could barely get the soap off, so I was unable to wash,y hair. Also, after we had both showered we noticed out air was not working properly. But we were so tired, we just opened the window and turned on the fan. Slept pretty good because the humidity is very low. Also, the staff at the front desk were very, very nice and welcoming. We would most likely stay there again if we were traveling to Loreto after gettin in on a late afternoon flight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews