We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$326
$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$194
$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$473
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$216
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$488
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$487
$292
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$217
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$187
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$451
$268
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One&Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$709
$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
172
164
22
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
164
22
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecoffee juicemexican hoteltown squareart galleriesla pazpool area isbeautiful poolswim up barmexicobajapacoestuarytilelandscapingpoolsidemargaritas
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 383 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is an affortable hotel in the heart of old san jose, nice pool and great meals.
Clean , but the rooms are a bit dated

Room Tip: the suites are the best deal especially the one closest to the dining area
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

You really need to separate the Inn from the Restaurant! We have been dining here as regulars for close to 10 years. The food is always very good and reasonably priced. The service is friendly and nicely paced. We had the stuffed avocado, the seafood chili rellano, a ceviche and sea bass last night. All were great. Try the flan for desert.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We chose the Tropicana for a brief overnight before a very early morning flight. We were apprehensive about our stay when we arrived to find a street fair going on just below the hotel. Some friends had warned us it may be loud, but we never heard a thing. The rooms were very clean, the location is right in the center of town, and their large restaurant was very busy. Service was fast and efficient. Our 4:30am taxi was waiting just as the front desk clerk had arranged for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveinphilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We highly recommend the Tropicana Inn. Our family and friends have stayed here for family reunions, leisure and business trips. Great for travelers of all ages.
The service is unique, friendly, attentive and clean.
The restaurant has excellent friendly service, with a good variety of a menu to select from Mexican cuisine,seafood and American . Their Sunday Brunch are excellent !!!
You can sit either outside in the main center of the restaurant or their three restaurants inside. Live Mariachi music and a wide variety of musicians performing with a great repertoire. A great place to sit outside and "people watch".
The rooms are surrounded by a plush tropical garden that is very peaceful and relaxing.
Centrally located in the middle of the historical part of San Jose. Within walking distance to all shops, church, restaurants and attractions.
I have never had one bad experience. This is my home away from home and stay here at least two to three times a year.
What I do wish is that they have a "business center "in their property with internet services.

Room Tip: We always ask for the rooms in front of the swimming pool area. In fact when we call for reservations they know that this is our favorite area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViajarPorVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stop and eat here every time we visit Cabo! We cannot say enough about the food, especially the breakfast. Everyone is very helpful and accommodating! A sure stop to anyone that wants a good meal. The prices are reasonable too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews