We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of La Panga Antigua

La Panga Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $58
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Contemporary Mexican cuisine with a passion for Seafood In the heart of downtown San Jose del Cabo, a charming courtyard set in the oldest Mansion over 170 years of rich history, “La panga antigua” may be tucked away out of sight, but it won’t be out of your mind once you’ve tried our delightful food and superb hospitality! Organically grown local produce, daily supplied fresh seafood and fine cuts prepared with a combination of herbs and spices that makes a-one-of-a-kind culinary experience with a Mexican flair!A perfect location for Private Events from 6 to 180 people...
ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, food and service. Would definitely return
Also very reasonable pricing, outside seating a must

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ohiorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    65
    23
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake , BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Took my wife here for her birthday, was not disappointed. The atmosphere was romantic, the food outstanding, and the service excellent. Wonderful experience, cant wait to go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Letsrodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing less than outstanding”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We went to this place on the recommendation of our resort. This was in every way the best meal we have had in quite some time. First of all the outdoor dinning was spectacular! We also noticed they had a large party room that sat about 20 or more. The large room was very nice as well! We both had the catch of the day prepared two different ways. The grilled vegetables were outstanding. They served one of the dishes on a cream style rice that had chorizo in it as well. Hands down the best place we ate on our trip. Everyone we ran into we recommended this restaurant to. Go and Enjoy the food and service as much as we did.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSM4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Patio, Elegant Meal”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food here was outstanding and the ambience was wonderful. This is an old patio with old-growth trees and plants surrounding you. Lovely. White table cloths and excellent service. This was such a resfreshing break from the typical "tourist" restaurant. I had the mahi and my husband had the pumpkin seed encrusted catch of the day. The bread was served with a heavenly guajillo dipping oil. We orderd the chocolate tamal dessert - divine!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CodMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old World Opulence”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stopped in and was surprised at how beautiful the courtyard was. Had a wonderful glass of blended red wine in the bar area, lights hanging from trees, bartender too nice, all very surreal. What a find! Wish we had time to have dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ninaflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panga Antigua also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Panga Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing