We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place to eat with amazing sea views”

7 Seas Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
7 Seas Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Playa Acapulquito
Description: Our restaurant setting is in an open air palm made "palapa". Enjoy a relaxing ambiance made by scenic surf view, soft Latin jazz, sea breeze and the sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Our "7 Seas" project is a gastronomical endeavor in search of exciting fresh seafood dishes made of fish caught from according to Jacques Cousteau "one of the great aquariums in the world": the sea of Cortez. Dishes are inspired from Old and New world, Oriental and Mexican legacies. As a complement to our main menu, we offer Mexican dinner specialties. Wine is carefully selected and brought from wineries all over the "7 Seas" from California, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Our bread, desserts and pastries are done in-house by our talented pastry chef.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Place to eat with amazing sea views”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Words cannot describe. The view is incredible. We ate here on Christmas day and all had tacos, amazing tacos. Our waiter Marco, such a nice guy, very friendly and welcoming. In fact we had him the second time we ate here too. The food is really good and its always fun watching the surfers. A place not to miss!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    131
    40
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't skip this one”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is hard to find good service in Mexico but we found it here. The tuna was outstanding. My kids aren't big on fish and they liked it. The appetizers were great. Portions not big but satisfying. We didn't have reservations I recommend you do. But the staff was terrific in getting us a table. We would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
You are very kind. I will share with ALL the staff. I can relate to the difficulty in finding good service. A key for us has been maintaining the staff since tenure pays with expertise. We have to keep our motivation as a team. Looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Oceanview Dining”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We ate here twice because we loved the view of beach and the food was very good. First we had a late lunch. The food was very good, but the location is what sells this place. It overlooks a surf beach with stunning scenery. The second time we ate a bit later and caught the sunset over the water. The restaurant may get a bit more crowded for dinner, so you might need reservations. However, I recommend the early dinner seating to catch the view and the sunset.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We try to keep up with the location. I will pass it on to the staff. Thank you very much for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and Ambiance”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Weather in December is great in Cabo, outdoor night seating with great background music. Food was wonderful and service was attentive and warm. Definitely recommend paying a visit if you're in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank spont14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Totally right, outdoor weather is of the best of the year. Thank you for visiting! I will pass it along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Caught a taxi from Grande Myan which cost $5.00. It was dark, so we couldn't really see much for the beach or ocean. We were seated and we ordered a ceasar salad with tuna. WOW!! The tuna was to die for. Absolutley fantastic. The best we've ever had. We ordered the sea food platter, once again wonderful.
If you want to try someplace out of the way and fantastic, catch a cab and enjoy the 7 Seas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Seas Seafood Grille also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to 7 Seas Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing