We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance, service, food to die for. What more could you ask for?”

7 Seas Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
7 Seas Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Playa Acapulquito
Description: Our restaurant setting is in an open air palm made "palapa". Enjoy a relaxing ambiance made by scenic surf view, soft Latin jazz, sea breeze and the sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Our "7 Seas" project is a gastronomical endeavor in search of exciting fresh seafood dishes made of fish caught from according to Jacques Cousteau "one of the great aquariums in the world": the sea of Cortez. Dishes are inspired from Old and New world, Oriental and Mexican legacies. As a complement to our main menu, we offer Mexican dinner specialties. Wine is carefully selected and brought from wineries all over the "7 Seas" from California, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Our bread, desserts and pastries are done in-house by our talented pastry chef.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Seven Seas is a must for lovers of seafood. We brought our catch of Dorado (Mahi Mahi) to the chef earlier in the day. We expected a filet each but he went above and beyond. Sashimi, ceviche, tar tar and grilled. Fantastic! The service staff were outstanding. The view of the ocean from our outdoor table was special. I LOVE this place.

1  Thank cubmanruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your good experience, I will tell our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 518 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed a terrificdinner here on our last evening in Cabo. The restaurant was so pretty, the romantic atmosphere was enhanced by first-rate service and the food was excellent! Our server, Sergio, made the evening all the more special by taking such good care of us. He made very good suggestions and organized a delicious vegetarian meal (not on the menu) for my daughter. Simply wonderful!

1  Thank AKRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

That was fantastic, thank you. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Once again we had a tasty early morning breakfast, enjoying the outdoor patio area, while taking insane surf photos of our son... This seriously is a "not to miss" place for a great breakfast - planning on returning to try dinner there sometime soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 826DeborahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thanks for your review. We appreciate choosing us for breakfast, see you for dinner hopefully soon! I will share with the morning crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place takes careful driving to not pass it by. Just one sign at the gate of Cabo Surf Hotel, but what a hidden gem! I went for breakfast. It is a more pricey place to eat than others in the area, and you'll find higher quality, locally sourced ingredients. You're seated right above the breaking waves of a surfing beach, so you can enjoy the surfers while dining.

This would be a great spot for a romantic dinner, especially on a full moon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaboLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Our never ending quest to source the best ingredients has been revealed! Thank you for mentioning it. You are correct about the full moon. We put a jazz concert together then, if you are around, please visit. Look on our restaurant website or facebook for the monthly date. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great spot. Right on surf beach close to San Jose. Had a table right at the patio edge overlooking beach. Service was super nice and the food just as good in general. Maui Ribs not the best choice but Ahi or the Snapper were excellent as was the seafood appetizer sampler. So good went back twice. Treated us great both times and reasonable in pricing. Try the Mexican Meritage - not bad at all

Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabosurfhot, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

The appetizer sampler is an original creation that has been very popular. I will order the ribs and find ways to improve. We are glad you enjoyed our fresh catch, they are indeed the star of the menu. The Baloyan Tres Tintos is a fantastic wine made in a hidden valley in Ensenada. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Seas Seafood Grille also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to 7 Seas Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing