We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Jose del Cabo
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
708
63
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
708
63
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant international restaurant diamond concierge floor butler shrimp burger los cabos ice room chef julio lebanese food palace members serenity massage palace elite cucumber slices pool concierge bath salts infinity pool sunset sail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very warm and welcoming without being too aggressive. We stayed at Le Blanc in Cabo which is a newer and much larger property. We had such a wonderful time there that tut for a quick, last-minute planned get away, we decided to try this property. We had a very relaxing time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gabrielt736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerLBLC, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gabrielt736

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time invested in this review, we love when our cherished guests take a moment to express how their stay was.

I'm glad to see that you liked our facilities and warm service, it is always gratifying to know that you spent a relaxing time at our property, it would be a pleasure to host you again soon, so you can enjoy many more wonderful moments in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Rene Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best resort experience I have ever had. Amazing service, food and amenities. Although I almost don’t want to make this gem of a place known to others, I feel like I need to give 5 stars where deserves. Ample space, you don’t have to fight for seats at the pool or beach. I would give this 100 stars out of 100 if I could!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank pardeepa2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerLBLC, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pardeepa2020,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, our staff will be delighted with your words about their outstanding service, I'm glad to read that you had the trust in choosing us and that you receive nothing but an excellent stay.If we could, we will love to receive the 100 stars you are mentioning. Thank you!

Your wellbeing and to exceed your expectations it will always be our first goal and our team members are willing to pamper you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at this your home away from home Le Blanc. Spa Resort Los Cabos

Warmest Regards
Rene Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Lovely all-inclusive. Food is excellent, staff terrific and very accommodating. We have celiac disease and every chef made special amenities for us, NOTHING was too much for them. I commented on how delish the granola looked, the chef came out and said he would have special GF granola for the remainder of our stay! Italian restaurant made special GF pasta for us (ravioli, linguini, it's all home made and they offered to make ANYTHING!). Of note: Italian Rest: Chef Ruben, Servers: Omar and Nelson. Pool: GREGORIO, Sebastian, Karen, Pedro. Catering: Asaf, International Rest: Victor, Yoatzi, Chef. Acitvites: Connie. And of course, Concierge Extraordinaire: Fernanda :)! We have already booked our next stay and encouraged our Best Friends to join us, and they are!!!

Room tip: If you prefer more quiet, Book room closer to the pool.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerLBLC, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lani K,

Thank you so much for the time invested in this review, it's always inspiring and refreshing for all of us here, to know the perception and memories of our cherished guests, we are a humble property always looking for different ways to amaze everyone, from the importance of food restrictions and a warm staff.

We appreciate the kind comments you have shared with us of all service and our staff members, we will recognize the incredible work of Chef Ruben, Omar, Nelson, Gregorio, Sebastian, Karen, Pedro, Asaf, Victor, Yoatzin, Connie and Fernanda

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at this your home away from home Le Blanc.

Warmest Regards
Rene Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

A really great place to stay and relax
Great food and drink
Beautiful facility, very, very clean and in perfect condition
Staff universally friendly and eager to help. Definitely spoils you for a normal level of service
Multiple high end restaurants give multiple fine dining options- we ran out of time long before we got bored
Pizza rest was terrific for lunch- especially recommend the Diablo pizza
Ocean restaurant was right above the beach. Great view and can watch whales breaching as you eat
Lovely pools and cabana options
Extensive workout room with as-new equipment
Short flight from CA

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerLBLC, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tim H,

First of all, thank you for having chosen us for your recent vacations, I'm glad to learn from your review that you enjoyed several of the benefits of Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos. Our team is always willing to surpass your highest expectations and I'm glad we made it.

We really appreciate your feedback regarding our gorgeous facilities, restaurants staff, fitness center, pool area and of course our staff, thank you for taking a minute of your time to let know our Tripadvisor community about your experience.

We look forward to your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything to plan your next Le Blanc escape.

Kind Regards
Rene Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

It is with extreme pleasure that I write this review! We are being driven in our private Escalade Driven expertly by Gabriel,to the airport after an amazing vacation at LBCSL. My husband and I traveled with our 20 year old daughter. We were all so sad to leave! Our diamond concierge Fabian reached out to us weeks ahead and helped arrange our excursions and spa times. As soon as we exited our private airport transport, the pampering began! Audel helped us with our bags and treated us daily! He even personally carried our purchases to our room after a shopping trip!
We have visited many wonderful palace resorts in Cancun and this one tops them all! The food quality and selection was amazing! There was no reasonable request that was not fulfilled and many times we were surprised with delicacies we had not requested! From our private butler who unpacked our suitcases and prepared our nightly aroma therapy to the amazing wait staff, Jaime, Omar, et al and lovely hostess at the Ocean, to Ignacio and his team at the Asian we were treated like royalty! We met the chefs and special kudos to Estaban chef at the Le Blanc Asian for greeting us, explaining the menu and treating us to an unbelievably wonderful special meal. The coffee bar staff is friendly and inviting! Great expresso drinks, gelato, and chocolate croissants! The beach is breathtaking. The turtle release with expert Javier was a special unexpected highlight! And the Spa! Lorena the goddess of message and Flur will exceed every expectation you have about massage! Nightly entertainment at the fire pit mezzanine bar was uniformly outstanding! I could go on. The excursions were great but honestly I hardly wanted to leave the hotel other then going on beautiful morning beach walks after yoga class. Special thanks to Sr Jonathan, an excellent wine steward, restaurant manager, and amazing gentleman! Thank you for teaching us about some of the excellent Mexican wines! We have a new favorite destination in Mexico! Yes, Cancún has the amazing Mayan ruins, but Cabo has the most amazing hotel ever, Le Blanc! Thank you to everyone for your extreme hospitality! We will be back soon!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank JCDCTD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerLBLC, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear JCDCTD123

It's really motivating to receive your incredible feedback, one of our primordial goals its to surpass every guest's expectations and it's so gratifying to learn from your review, that we have achieved this goal with your family.

Your satisfaction and wellbeing are always essential at our resort, we sincerely appreciate your kind comments to our excellent team, especially to Gabriel, Fabian, Audel, Jaime, Omar, Ignacio, Esteban, and Jonathan.


On behalf of all of us, it will be a pleasure to welcome back again soon to keep pampering you and treating you like royalty.

Warmest Regards
Rene Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews