We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in all of Los Cabos!”
Review of Casianos

Casianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Paseo Malecon
Description: The Restaurant: Situated in Fonatur development, San Jose del Cabo, Casianos Restaurant offers an exceptional culinary experience. With an outstanding mix of products, contemporary techniques and Mexican flavors. Chef Casiano Reyes brings his style of "Spontaneous Cuisine" to Los Cabos. ECLECTIC, MINIMALIST, but yet COLORFUL Our Concept: No menu... No rules... Let "Casiano" surprise you or guide him with your favorite flavors. If you are looking for a complete experience, a five course menu will show you the best of Baja and a taste of what is the true essence of Mexican cuisine. Our Wines: No culinary experience will be complete with out its best partner... Wine. Casianos has a growing wine list that includes world wines along with some of the best Mexico has to offer. Designed to compliment the "spontaneous" style of cuisine the wine has been carefully chosen to fulfill this goal.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I live here and this is by far the best dinning experience here. The service is great and every course is spectacular.

Thank jay21429576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 12, 2014

Dear Jay,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you like Casianos and our 'no menu' experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Until then, warm greetings from your friends at Casianos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Casianos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is by far the best restraunt in Cabo. Its not for everyone , you need to be a foodie. Prices are expensive about $100 pp. Recommend the three course menu for most , you need to have a huge appetitie for the 5 course. The chef picks the courses and has yet to disappoint. I've been going here for 5 years and it's still amazing. I'd rank it among the top 10 best restraunts I've visitied anywhere. They recently moved to a new location and have done a great job setting it up. Looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank planet_wanderer_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love having you at Casianos, and I am very pleased to hear that we are on your list of top 10 restaurants!
We look forward to your next visit, and we'll make sure your expectations are exceeded!
With best regards,
Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We chose Casianos to celebrate our 25th anniversary. What a fabulous experience. My husband is a true foodie and loved the idea of no menu leave your dining to the chef. we has the 5 courses and each course came with 2 perfectly paired exquisite dishes. It was a perfect blend of sea and turf each course was a delight. An absolute must try. Quiet intimate location,friendly service, an impeccable dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 22, 2014

Dear Katherine,
thank you again for choosing Casianos to celebrate your 25th anniversary! It was a true honor and pleasure having you with us, and celebrating with you such a special occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Los Cabos.
Warm greetings,
Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Was recommended by good culinary savvy friend. We are family of 4, with 2 teenage daughters- we did not bring any cell phones or devices, and therefore had a fantastic 2.5 hour family conversation & meal experience. We all went for the 5 course meal. It is certainly expensive, but worth every penny and truly makes for one of those lifetime memory dining experiences. Don't let "tappas" or small plate scare you - you will be challenged to consume all that is served you- you will leave as full as you want. The various presentations were incredible, and the resulting taste and texture all spot on. We had 5 different kinds of seafood served us, from tiny scallops in a potato soup to smoked marlin stuffed in a grilled pepper! This place survives and thrives on word of mouth referrals, so pass the word along so places like this can continue to fulfill their mission to bring us the BEST food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hutchjhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

Dear Chandler,

thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family, and I am glad to hear your daughters enjoyed the food and experience as well.

The chefs will be thrilled to hear your comments, and we are truly grateful for you passing the word to your friends.

See you next time when in Los Cabos!
Warm regards from the entire team at Casianos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited Casianos in San Jose for the first time for my wife's birthday. I love going to Casianos in Cabo but our first in San Jose. Unfortunately for them we were the only clients at the time but we had the place to ourselves.

We all ordered the larger 5 course meals. All of the food without exception was excellent and high quality. The red snapper and New York entrees were amazing. If you want an experience when dining out Casianos should be on towards the top on your list.

Thank JohnMarkKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved having you at the restaurant and were especially honored to be able to celebrate your wife's birthday together!
The 5 course menu is a true gourmet experience, and our chef will be very happy to hear your comments.
Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casianos!
Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casianos also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Casianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing