We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Agua by Larbi

Agua by Larbi
Reserve with OpenTable
Agua by Larbi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $310 - $500
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food very good, the location means there are a lot of insects. For a very romantic meal book the private booths overlooking the bay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbelluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    64
    30
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful table by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I'm still not sure why my wife and I were expecting just an okay dining experience. Maybe it was because of a long travel day or just a so-so pre-dinner cocktail. But we were pleasantly surprised by a delicious meal, really good service, and maybe the most beautiful table that I have ever eaten a meal. The highlights of the dinner included the snapper, which was prepared perfectly, the sautéed vegetables which were cooked just enough, and of course the view. If possible, request a stone table on the edge of the bluff. The sound of the crashing waves is quite romantic. The umbrellas are lit from within and the curved cushioned bench seating is comfortable. After some discussion, my wife and were a little turned off by the prices. Yes, the food is very good and the ambiance is amazing, but be prepared to drop some coin.

Happy Eating!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DPCharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We dined at Agua our first night at the One & Only Palmilla. Just like all the staff at the resort, the Agua wait staff was nothing short of exemplary. They were incredibly accomodating when we had to change our reservation to a later time and then, upon our arrival, gave us a wonderful dining experience. We sat at the Moonlight Table, which was beyond gorgeous and perfect to celebrate our five year anniversary. The food was delicious and the surprise "Happy Anniversary" chocolate dessert (unexpected and complimentary) made for the perfect close to our first evening in Cabo. Since everything and everyone at the One & Only Palmilla is perfection, you know that you can't go wrong at Agua.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDTraveler909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

the chef is awesome and present and happy to come out and meet guests, The food too was great as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had an amazing dinner at Aqua. We sat outside. The menu's had backlighting so it made it easy to read. The food was fabulous and so was the service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua by Larbi also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Agua by Larbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing