We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as great as ever.”

Cynthia Fresh! Restaurant and Organic Market
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just as great as ever.”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This was our 4th trip to Cynthia's in 3 years. Cynthia was very hands-on. New location since May, 2001. An easy walk from Mega Mart--down the escalator, across the kiddie park, next door to Payless Car Rental in the Caracol Plaza. Very new building, clean, but smaller than her former location with about 5 tables inside and 3 tables Charcoaled Burger and fish burger with green salad were excellent. Everything was fresh and well presented. Cynthia says cello and harp players will be back in October.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bugdr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    74
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Restaurnat in San Jose”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We visited Cynthia’s on a recommendation from friends. It was the best meal we had in San Jose. The food was fresh, creative and tasted wonderful. Cynthia’s has a decent wine menu. The service was great. We enjoyed listening to the line jazz music on the Monday night we visited. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlamourRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

If I could go to only one restaurant in San Jose, it would be Cynthia's. Always fresh and delicious. We were there before she moved to her new location in May . . . . I hope it's as charming as her old place. We've been to San Jose many time, her restaurant is still our favorite!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantaCruzCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Cynthia's new location, just around the corner from her former place is fabulous! Indoor/outdoor seating, AC, daily specials. The food is delicious, healthy & affordable. Lunch & Dinner + Take Out - the place where we locals, expats & natives, like to eat! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwoods77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food but.......”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We ate several times at Cynthias before she moved from the Villa Valentina. The atmosphere was charming and the food great. So we couldn't wait to check out the new place. Unfortunately one thing really turned us off. And that was the coed bathroom that opened directly onto the small dining room. No privacy entering or departing the bathroom. A real turnoff. We went outside to sit. But it was hot and noisy from the traffic roaring by. So we left after having a cold lemonada. Sadly won't go back.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joankjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cynthia Fresh! Restaurant and Organic Market also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cynthia Fresh! Restaurant and Organic Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing