We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”

Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Shooters is San Jose's rooftop fun spot located on the corner of Manuel Doblado and Blvd Mijares, in San Jose Centro. This Canadian owned and operated sports bar is home to the 30 peso beer, and the 10 flat screen TVs are likely to have your game. We also show most PPV events. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a Mexican menu are all available at a very reasonable price. Happy Hour available daily. The view of the plaza, mountains and downtown square are spectacular from this 105 seat open air sports bar.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Our family ate here after reviewing it on Tripadvisor. It was worth the trip into San Jose. It was not very busy, but the service was excellent and the tacos were delicious! The beers were nice & cold as well! We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and she was very friendly and nice to talk to. The view from the roof top was great as we could see a lot on the street. Unfortunately downtown was torn up for construction and improvements, but it did not ruin our visit in the least. Our bill was very reasonable and we highly recommend eating and having drinks here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kimnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Owner at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you very much for visiting our establishment and for taking the time to provide the nice feedback. We appreciate it! See you next visit to San Jose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 644 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017

We visited this place 9 years ago, and again this trip and fortunately, they still sell ICE COLD BEER! On a hot day you can't beat the bottled Corona and Pacifico at the rooftop bar, it's damn cold! The view is cool and will be cooler when the new pedestrian area is open. The waiter was working here when we visited 9 years ago, so there's something to be said for consistency! We met and talked with the owners daughter, and she was super nice! Our only complaint was that they painted over the graffiti we added 9 years ago :( But the new paint job is great and looks good, just glad we took pics of our scribbles 9 years ago! (Photo attached) Shooters is ALWAYS a necessary stop while in Cabo!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank jgalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Owner at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for your loyalty when in San Jose. We appreciate the kind feedback and look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Let me start with this, 3rd time in Los Cabos and We were looking for an specific restaurant that We visited in the past. sunday morning everything was closed but Shooter, the rooftop is super nice and I was a little hesitant of the food since I was looking for Mexican Food. Let me tell you, service was awesome, I asked for the fresh fish of the day and was delicious good experience overall. definitely a place to come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emjj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Owner at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for visiting Shooters. We are pleased that your experience was favorable and that you will come back and visit us again! Your feedback is much appreciated. Cheers, Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Owned by a Canadian. Features NFL and hockey games. Great food and drinks. can be sunny in the daytime beautiful in the evening. Lots of fun

Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Manager at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it! We try to have any and every game available including most Pay-Per-View events... we hope to have you back gain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Hidden jewel, great place service awesome and food good and inexpensive. Great view from the bar overlooking SJD

1  Thank siusteve172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Owner at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for your visit and feedback. You hit on the few basic points that sets our business apart from many of the others. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing