We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”

Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Shooters is San Jose's rooftop fun spot located on the corner of Manuel Doblado and Blvd Mijares, in San Jose Centro. This Canadian owned and operated sports bar is home to the 30 peso beer, and the 10 flat screen TVs are likely to have your game. We also show most PPV events. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a Mexican menu are all available at a very reasonable price. Happy Hour available daily. The view of the plaza, mountains and downtown square are spectacular from this 105 seat open air sports bar.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Let me start with this, 3rd time in Los Cabos and We were looking for an specific restaurant that We visited in the past. sunday morning everything was closed but Shooter, the rooftop is super nice and I was a little hesitant of the food since I was looking for Mexican Food. Let me tell you, service was awesome, I asked for the fresh fish of the day and was delicious good experience overall. definitely a place to come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emjj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Owner at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for visiting Shooters. We are pleased that your experience was favorable and that you will come back and visit us again! Your feedback is much appreciated. Cheers, Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 644 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2017

Owned by a Canadian. Features NFL and hockey games. Great food and drinks. can be sunny in the daytime beautiful in the evening. Lots of fun

Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Manager at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it! We try to have any and every game available including most Pay-Per-View events... we hope to have you back gain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Hidden jewel, great place service awesome and food good and inexpensive. Great view from the bar overlooking SJD

1  Thank siusteve172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Owner at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for your visit and feedback. You hit on the few basic points that sets our business apart from many of the others. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

We searched this bar out as we were staying at a local hotel and wanted to find somewhere to watch playoff hockey. We went 3 times and they always set us up with our own tv even with sound so that was awesome. The unsettling part was the 2nd time we went back we kind of felt like we were being snubbed by the waiters. My husband asked why and they told him because the last time we left, we didn't tip!! We are in the customer service industry ourselves and we ALWAYS tip!! We started to second guess ourselves but we just couldn't see us missing that. So as to stop the bad attitude we were getting, right then and there we gave a tip just in case maybe we miscounted our pesos and if we did, it was certainly not intentional. Well everything changed!!! I was shocked that they even gave you a HINT of something like this because it made us feel very uncomfortable for awhile but we couldn't find anywhere else to watch the game so it was our only choice. Over the 3 times, we had wings (which were good), potato skins (good one time but cold the next) and coconut shrimp - ok those were good but expensive. We found pricing to be pretty much the same as it would be if we were home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eulanda1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Manager at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for the review, we are happy that we were able to accommodate your gourd to watch play-off hockey! We will address your comments with our staff about tipping and service, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Other than that we are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We often visit San Jose and walk the shops...and get thirsty....and I want a good margarita -- upstairs at the rooftop Shooters, entering a narrow seating area around the bar with TV's [sports are on] overlooking the street and the people below...fun place...good drinks....often hot there because you are outside and if no breeze, it is a bit stagnant...Good margaritas....generally we don't eat but we have been there a couple of times and the chips are tasty, and tacos are great...shrimp or chicken...nice place and not too expensive...friendly staff but when busy they could use more staff, but what's the hurry?...we generally stop in each trip to San Jose.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooters4004, Manager at Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thanks for taking some time to give us a review! We are an open air, rooftop bar, with a great view of downtown... and yes it can get a little hot down here! Though, we find that cold refreshing drinks can help immensely, particularly the tasty margaritas you mentioned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Shooters Restaurant Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing