We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch your favorite football game...”
Review of Shooters

Shooters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Shooters is San Jose's rooftop fun spot located on the corner of Manuel Doblado and Blvd Mijares, in San Jose Centro. This Canadian owned and operated sports bar is home to the 25 peso beer, and the 10 flat screen TVs are likely to have your game. We also show most PPV events. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a Mexican menu are all available at a very reasonable price. Happy Hour available daily. The view of the plaza, mountains and downtown square are spectacular from this 105 seat open air sports bar.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Catch your favorite football game...”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were happy to be able to watch the Seattle Seahawks on our trip to Mexico....SHOOTERS has several large flat screens and the ability to get lots of NFL games.Good food and drinks shared with many other American and Canadian fans!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PortOrchardposting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    194
    64
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Another great time at Shooters!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We go to Shooters a couple times whenever were in downtown San Jose Mexico. It is a great rooftop sports bar. The staff is great and has had the same waiters for years. They have happy hours during the daytime 15 pesos beers and the food is real good too. The tacos are 15 pescs too and a good variety to chose from. I would refer anybody to this place but it's a little diffcult to find cuz it on the rooftop across from the plaza in downtown San Jose del Cabo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I went there after reading the reviews here, but it wasn't that great. I didn't like that it was full of flies and mosquitoes. My wife said the bathrooms were dirty. The drinks were cheap though and the food was ok. I guess it depends on what you are looking for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paco77nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Shooters is for sports fans and anyone who likes to have a lot of fun on their vacation to SJD. Lots of folks from all around the USA and CANADA who get together and forget their problems and have some cervesa's and appies and get to know each other. I am positive that there are lots of new friendships kindled from that roof top slab of concrete. We met our real estate agent there and are in the process of buying a condo from him. We have made so many new friends and enjoy the atmosphere there so much we always make Shooter's our first stop when we arrive in SJD. I tried to explain what a "Caesar" was to some folks from Kansas City. They tried one and loved it and now we are friends. Talk about solving "World Peace" Try Shooter's and say hello to Shelley (one of the owners).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loneoak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place owned by a Canadian from Calgary”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

if you want to watch any sporting event, this is the place to do it, roof top bar, very nice. Talked to the owner, a guy from Calgary as we are from Saskatchewan we hit it off immediately. Great guy and great place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinnyGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shooters also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Shooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing