We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condition”

Club Campestre Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Club Campestre San Jose Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Jose Del Cabo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great condition”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

as a local retired gringo golfer, I have played Campestre many times. Always in excellent shape. Paspalum greens so not real fast. excellent staff. part of Questro Group so ask for their 3 course play package.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank casadegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    49
    10
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“$80 usd for a mid-day round of golf!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The mountain course was very nice. The ocean course had only one hole around the water that was ocean view, this was very dis-appointing to me. The greens, carts were both nice and in good condition. Service was good, just a bit pricey for not being on the water. I probably would not return to this course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahjames1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thiswas our best round while in Cabo by far. We truly enjoyed this course and look forward to playing it again when we get back to Cabo. You can't go wrong with a tee time here!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Incredible condition”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the best-conditioned golf course I have played since playing Augusta National a few years ago. No exaggeration. My son and I are low-single-digit hcps and we played from the tips. Very challenging, but what blew us away was the immaculate condition of the course, especially the green space (it's a desert course). The area seems to love the paspalum turf. The course is relatively new, and you can forget about beautiful locker rooms and restaurants, etc., but if you are playing golf in the Los Cabos area, you must make this one of your stops. To top it off, the rates are very reasonable compared with other courses in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great golf course in San Jose”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We golfed this course the first of June. The course is in outstanding shape. Has beautiful scenery and a Great staff. This course will challenge your skills.It has open fair ways with very challenging greens. It is definitely a risk/reward course.
We had a Good time and would play it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Campestre Golf Course also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Club Campestre Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing